Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[DBTech] User Status & Moods v1 (vB4) Details »
[DBTech] User Status & Moods v1 (vB4)
Mod Version: 1.3.6pl2, by DragonByte Tech (Coder) DragonByte Tech is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (59 votes - 4.66 average) Installs: 531
Released: 01 Jun 2010 Last Update: 03 Dec 2014 Downloads: 3990
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations  

DragonByte Technologies are proud to present User Status & Moods v1: A mini mod to give your members the option of setting Facebook-like status updates / mood.


Why User Status & Moods?

Sometimes, a simple "mood" isn't enough. DBTech's User Status & Moods mods lets your members put their current doings and feelings into a short message to be displayed next to their posts and in their profiles.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like this mod please hit the button to the right ---->

Please remember to click the, button to the right if you installed the mod ---->

What does 'Marking As Installed' do ?

* It helps you to stay on top of updates - members who have installed modifications will be notified by us whenever new updates are available.

*
For security issues - vbulletin.org will contact all members who have installed a modification whenever a security issue is brought to their attention.

* Marking a modification as installed also helps us know how many people are using our work, giving us extra incentive to provide more features and new modifications.

We appreciate the support!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Priority support for this version is handled at the Developers Website.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Major Features

In-Line Editing: You can quickly update your status either from your profile, or from any of your posts, all with AJAX and all without reloading the page.

Postbit Integration: Members' statuses will show next to all their posts.

Profile Integration: Edit statuses and show a list of recent statuses in a member's profile.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To Install:
  1. Upload all files in the "upload" folder to your forum.
  2. Import the product file via the product manager in your AdminCP.
  3. Done!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feature List
  • AJAX-enabled
  • Edit statuses inline or in profiles
  • Edit moods inline or in profiles
  • List a member's recent statuses in their profiles
  • Ability to ban usergroups from posting statuses
  • Ability to set usergroups as able to edit others' statuses
  • Toggle character limit
  • Settable status prefix
  • Settable default status
  • Uses vBulletin's Censorship options to censor banned words

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	fbstatus1.jpg
Views:	8605
Size:	75.6 KB
ID:	119011   Click image for larger version

Name:	fbstatus2_.jpg
Views:	9183
Size:	53.7 KB
ID:	119012  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Mini Mods [DBTech] User Status & Moods v1 (vB3) DragonByte Tech vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 291 23 Aug 2014 07:50
Profile Enhancements vBStatus - Facebook Style Status Display (v4) Attilitus vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 535 24 Jun 2014 13:23

  #646  
Old 16 Jan 2012, 17:31
Cerbero1000 Cerbero1000 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Great mod! How can I setup width of text in profile sidebar block (mine now is 300px and over).
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #647  
Old 18 Jan 2012, 18:24
OldSchoolDSL OldSchoolDSL is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Real name: Adam H.
Installed and working without issue on 4.1.10

Thank you for making this wonderful modification
Reply With Quote
  #648  
Old 24 Jan 2012, 12:59
ferruzo ferruzo is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
I have an issue on 4.1.10

I've installed and following all the install process but after all status and mods are located not in the right place of the postbit user.

Image attached below.

I want same location as the postbit picture of the author's thread.

And also have problems selecting the mood, it doesn't load, i click on any mood icon but it never loads.

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: bmp postbit.bmp (270.2 KB, 16 views)
Reply With Quote
  #649  
Old 31 Jan 2012, 15:29
mjfan227's Avatar
mjfan227 mjfan227 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Originally Posted by heartsglad View Post
Thanks!

Installed on VB 4.1.9

Working perfectly!

Manual for Dummies :
1. Upload every file to the similar folder you have. For ins. : file thats located in downloaded folder "upload/admin/ *.* to your admin folder. Files in Images to to similar etc.
2. In Product Manager Upload version of plugion (vb3 or vb4) that suits your forum software.

3. In the Left side of Admin CP the additional Menu of this plugin will appear, there in Import/Export option upload provided file "status-export.xml" thats it. Go to settings and enjoy!
I did that, and I get this error message when importing the xml file.

/home/content/27/8182527/html/forums/dbtech/status/includes/class_install.php appears to be missing!
Reply With Quote
  #650  
Old 01 Feb 2012, 03:47
Alan_SP's Avatar
Alan_SP Alan_SP is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
You didn't uploaded all files, or certainly the one that is missing (see your error).

Reupload all files, check that they are really uploaded.
Reply With Quote
  #651  
Old 05 Feb 2012, 09:25
Mark.B Mark.B is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
I have this generally working (only using status at the moment), only thing is that when a user posts using Quick Reply (with AJAX), when the post appears the entire DB Status text is completely missing and will only appear with a page refresh.
Reply With Quote
  #652  
Old 07 Feb 2012, 21:03
sonixax sonixax is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
have problem after update to 4.1.5 !
Drop down Menu not working
Now i want to upgrade to 4.1.10 and i thing it still not working , How can i fix it ?!
Reply With Quote
  #653  
Old 13 Feb 2012, 20:13
slipkot slipkot is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Originally Posted by slipkot View Post
Hello,

i installed version 1.3.6. From the time i install it, when i try to enable/disable/uninstall any product i see the following error. Invalid argument specified ./includes/class_block.php on line 592. Also, at editor, video image where it loads up a windows and you enter videos, doens'e even load, also at editor too, when i click the icon that changes between editors mode it doesn't work. That's all i found in a fast look. I don't know if it causes any more breaks because i disable it asap. Please provide me a fix. Thanks!
Happening again but with different error on vb 4.1.10


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #654  
Old 21 Feb 2012, 15:32
slipkot slipkot is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Originally Posted by slipkot View Post
Hello,

i installed version 1.3.6. From the time i install it, when i try to enable/disable/uninstall any product i see the following error. Invalid argument specified ./includes/class_block.php on line 592. Also, at editor, video image where it loads up a windows and you enter videos, doens'e even load, also at editor too, when i click the icon that changes between editors mode it doesn't work. That's all i found in a fast look. I don't know if it causes any more breaks because i disable it asap. Please provide me a fix. Thanks!
Happening again but with different error on vb 4.1.10


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
bump...
Reply With Quote
  #655  
Old 21 Feb 2012, 15:41
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
It's something to do with the forum sideblock, it doesn't affect anything so it's harmless


Fillip
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Support is ONLY available @ our website, not via modification threads, Private Message or email.
Reply With Quote
  #656  
Old 22 Feb 2012, 19:09
Nirjonadda Nirjonadda is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Real name: Md Tajirul Islam
Installed and working on 4.1.10
Reply With Quote
  #657  
Old 23 Feb 2012, 16:59
fnrtop fnrtop is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Real name: Fady Falah
What was updated from the original version?
Reply With Quote
  #658  
Old 03 Mar 2012, 17:08
Hummie Hummie is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Installed for the first time in 4.1.10 and it is not working properly.
I can set the status, but when I click to get the image, I am given "default category" to click on, but when I click on it, only a small border line shows up. There's no way to select an icon.

EDIT: Figured it out. I had to go and import the status-export xml file from import/export moods. Working now. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #659  
Old 01 Apr 2012, 01:06
anushkumarb anushkumarb is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Excellent Mod, thanks

Installed, works perfect in VB 4.0.8.

MOTM Done

Rated 5 Stars
Reply With Quote
  #660  
Old 01 Apr 2012, 15:15
ptshooter619 ptshooter619 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
How do you put moods in the navbar?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:33.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: