Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Mail Admin When fail to login to admincp V2 Details »
Mail Admin When fail to login to admincp V2
Mod Version: 2.00, by AliMadkour (Coder/Designer) AliMadkour is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.2 Rating: (23 votes - 4.83 average) Installs: 232
Released: 01 Dec 2009 Last Update: 03 Mar 2010 Downloads: 727
Supported Uses Plugins Translations  

hello

Please remember to Click Mark as Installed if you use this modification.


this simple plugin :
it will send you mail when someone try to login at your AdminCP.

How to Install
  • Import XML file from your AdminCP
  • Click Mark as Installed if you install it !
Control :
  • AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> Send message to Admin when fail to login to admincp options
Note : Arabic translation also attached

What 's new with version 2 :
  • work any where not only AdminCP
  • custom error message when try to login
  • add HTTP_USER_AGENT !
  • you can input any username when someone try to login you will mailed!
please remember to Mark it as installed if you like and Nominate for MOTM

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	sc.jpg
Views:	822
Size:	64.6 KB
ID:	113442  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Admin. 2 Admin. Notes VIA AdminCP Index shovel vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 38 17 Nov 2005 07:29

  #61  
Old 01 Aug 2010, 21:38
General of the General of the is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Originally Posted by FF|Skyrider View Post
Weird, I copy/pasted the code and border="0" doesn't work, It still shows the border.
same here
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 02 Aug 2010, 00:03
midnz's Avatar
midnz midnz is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Real name: Wayne
Works very well on 4.0.5 thanks Mr Coder .

I did need to input all examples of text case in to the field for Administrator Usernames for it to work 100% though ie: Admin,admin,ADMIN
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 03 Aug 2010, 02:57
Dragaon Dragaon is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by midnz View Post
Works very well on 4.0.5 thanks Mr Coder .

I did need to input all examples of text case in to the field for Administrator Usernames for it to work 100% though ie: Admin,admin,ADMIN
yep, same here. It's case sensitive but working well.

Nice mod, Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 03 Aug 2010, 04:35
General of the General of the is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Works great on vb 4.0.5
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 04 Aug 2010, 03:15
eues eues is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Works great. BUT it also sends you an email if a person fails to log in on the regular forum NOT JUST the adminCP

could this be fixed please? so it only emails you about the admincp
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 04 Aug 2010, 03:39
Videx's Avatar
Videx Videx is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by eues View Post
Works great. BUT it also sends you an email if a person fails to log in on the regular forum NOT JUST the adminCP
This thing hasn't sent me an email since I tested it when I installed it. Unless I have a lot of very careful members, it can't be behaving this way for me.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 06 Aug 2010, 16:29
CharlieDelta CharlieDelta is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Originally Posted by Videx View Post
Where do I find out what encoding my forum uses?
If you use Firefox for your web browser and use the addon "Firebug" you can quickly determine your charset.

Installed, tested and working fine for me. 4.0.3
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 06 Aug 2010, 17:59
Videx's Avatar
Videx Videx is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by CharlieDelta View Post
If you use Firefox for your web browser and use the addon "Firebug" you can quickly determine your charset.
That sounds like about 1/10 of an answer. Switching on Firebug in Firefox doesn't tell me anything about charset. Anyway, I guess it's not relevant since nobody has complained about it since it was introduced. I'm still curious why it's there if it does nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 06 Aug 2010, 19:34
CharlieDelta CharlieDelta is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Originally Posted by Videx View Post
That sounds like about 1/10 of an answer. Switching on Firebug in Firefox doesn't tell me anything about charset. Anyway, I guess it's not relevant since nobody has complained about it since it was introduced. I'm still curious why it's there if it does nothing.
Hey, just trying to help! Really no need for that.

Go to any page on your website, open firebug and type in charset in the top right corner (search) and it will highlight what your site uses.
I believe it is used for other languages other than English.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 06 Aug 2010, 23:55
Videx's Avatar
Videx Videx is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
I didn't mean to offend, but you really had only given a small part of the answer. If you really want to be helpful, you need to answer in complete form. After diddling with it a few minutes I found what you were trying to say (I think):
Go to your forum page and start Firebug, right click the firebug icon and make sure "enable all panels" is selected. Go to the Scripts tab and type 'charset' in the upper right Firebug search box.
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 22 Aug 2010, 19:53
Sunray Sunray is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Hi,

Great plugin ! Thanks a lot for it.
Installed and tested in vB 4.04, is working well.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 23 Aug 2010, 17:28
Delphiprogrammi Delphiprogrammi is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Real name: Erik
hi,

nice one but couldn't this be made more real by the "VB_AREA" define something like


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 24 Aug 2010, 20:15
OcR Envy's Avatar
OcR Envy OcR Envy is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Ryan
This is extremely misleading. You aren't checking if they are logging into the AdminCP at all. You're checking to see if they failed to login anywhere on the site. Poorly executed.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 25 Aug 2010, 19:13
Delphiprogrammi Delphiprogrammi is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Real name: Erik
Originally Posted by OcR Envy View Post
This is extremely misleading. You aren't checking if they are logging into the AdminCP at all. You're checking to see if they failed to login anywhere on the site. Poorly executed.
i agree through it doesn't send an email when the "normal login" fails hmm i don't get it...
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 21 Sep 2010, 20:45
Delphiprogrammi Delphiprogrammi is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Real name: Erik
hi,

problem solved for those people that get emailed when there normal login fails open the plugin and the first line


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

above that add


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

underneath the first code snippet code add


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

that's it now you only get emailed when the actual admincp login fails for some reason look at /includes/adminfunctions.php if you want more information about the VB_AREA constant

Last edited by Delphiprogrammi; 22 Sep 2010 at 12:06.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:46.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: