Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Quick Account Switch Details »
Quick Account Switch
Mod Version: 2.0.1, by akanevsky (Coder) akanevsky is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (24 votes - 4.96 average) Installs: 176
Released: 02 Mar 2010 Last Update: 03 Mar 2010 Downloads: 870
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

I no longer support my hacks. Please feel free to update them and release new versions elsewhere as long as I get the credit for the original modification.

/*===================================*\
|| Quick Account Switch
||
|| Author : Anton Kanevsky
|| Works on : vBulletin 4.0.x
|| Released : Mar 02, 2010
||
|| Time required to install: ~30 seconds
|| Difficulty: easy
\*===================================*/

DESCRIPTION

This modification gives users the ability to easily switch between linked accounts. Accounts can be linked by administrators via admincp or by users via usercp as long as these users know the passwords for both accounts. Optionally, you can disallow users to link and unlink accounts from the usercp.

STATISTICS

File Uploads: 1
Products to Install: 1


FEATURES
  • Adds AdminCP and UserCP controls to link and unlink accounts.
  • Allows to easily switch between linked accounts from the navbar.
  • Allows to disable the public UserCP controls and leave just the AdminCP part.

VERSION HISTORY

2.0.1
[F] Fixed a minor bug.

2.0.0
[+] Hack ported to vBulletin 4.0.x.

1.1.0
[+] Compatible with vBulletin 3.5.x - 3.8.x.
[+] Removed all template modifications.
[+] Added option to disable usercp controls for linking accounts.

1.0.1
[+] The modification is now officially compatible with vBulletin 3.6.
[+] The hack has been optimized and now performs much less queries than before.
[+] Users now can link accounts without an administrator as long as they know the passwords for both accounts.

1.0.0
Initial Release (Port of Quick Account Switch by Ianomed)

The installation manual is contained within the attached file.

IF YOU LIKE MY HACK, PLEASE CLICK INSTALL

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot01.png
Views:	1557
Size:	10.1 KB
ID:	113396   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot02.png
Views:	1900
Size:	3.8 KB
ID:	113397   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot03.png
Views:	1181
Size:	15.8 KB
ID:	113398   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot04.png
Views:	944
Size:	17.3 KB
ID:	113399  

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot05.jpg
Views:	1044
Size:	38.6 KB
ID:	113400  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Profile Enhancements Quick Account Switch akanevsky vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 103 19 Nov 2014 01:57
Profile Enhancements Quick Account Switch akanevsky vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 74 21 Oct 2011 22:45
Quick Account Switch akanevsky vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 128 28 Apr 2009 09:52
Quick Account Switch v1.2 Ianomed vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 157 29 May 2006 13:43

  #106  
Old 12 May 2013, 05:03
tankkiller tankkiller is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Latest version with the fix posted above, I have what looks like an error with the layout in the code. Can someone help fix this minor appearance issue?

I'm either looking for it on one line or maybe just an abbreviation "QAS" as I only use it for admin and personal account linking.

Thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg qas.JPG (13.5 KB, 27 views)
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 25 May 2013, 10:59
svyrydov's Avatar
svyrydov svyrydov is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
sine I updated to 4.2.1 menu is disappeared! any suggestions?
I did reinstall xml, still the same.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 27 May 2013, 04:26
tankkiller tankkiller is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Originally Posted by svyrydov View Post
sine I updated to 4.2.1 menu is disappeared! any suggestions?
I did reinstall xml, still the same.
Did you install this xml?
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=102
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 27 May 2013, 18:01
Alan_SP's Avatar
Alan_SP Alan_SP is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
You also could use my version, which asks for manual template edits (I use TMS, so this sorts problem for possible later upgrades): http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=100

Advantage is, you can place it wherever you like to have users between you can change and they have they own bar.
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 31 May 2013, 02:07
interfx interfx is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Originally Posted by Alan_SP View Post
You also could use my version, which asks for manual template edits (I use TMS, so this sorts problem for possible later upgrades): http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=100

Advantage is, you can place it wherever you like to have users between you can change and they have they own bar.
Does this work for VB5 series?
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 31 May 2013, 14:33
LLent LLent is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
my menu in acp has vanished any fix for that everything else is fine just acp is issue
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 02 Jun 2013, 17:59
Alan_SP's Avatar
Alan_SP Alan_SP is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Try to reinstall it? And what menu in ACP? There are menu in user's option, or this mod's options menu?
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 06 Jun 2013, 06:25
otix_ otix_ is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Hello, nice Mod.
I have one problem. Let's say I have three moderators who are able to login as a supermoderator. After installing "Quick Account Switch" and linking the three moderators, they can switch to supermoderator easily, but switching back to their own accounts, in the Quick Account Switch-menue, they can select all other accounts to. Is there a way to just link to the own Account?

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 06 Jun 2013, 22:14
Alan_SP's Avatar
Alan_SP Alan_SP is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
No.

Accounts are linked.

Create three supermoderators accounts, for each moderator one. Or, why don't you give them supermoderators rights in the first place?
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 21 Jun 2013, 01:30
COBRAws's Avatar
COBRAws COBRAws is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Real name: Jack
I had to disable this mod because it caused conflict with vbadvanced links.
__________________
cobraws
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 27 Jun 2013, 09:18
MoveOver.cc MoveOver.cc is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Hi,

As above, Im runing 4.2.1 and vbadvanced and it causes errors.

I can see the "Quick Account Switch" in the sub navbar alongside "Quick Links" but when enabled, it causes most of my links in the main navbar to dissapear and appear under "home" in smaller, blue writing.

Please advise.
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 27 Jun 2013, 12:44
interfx interfx is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Have same issue also. Any fix would be appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 09 Aug 2013, 12:40
TravisWPaquin's Avatar
TravisWPaquin TravisWPaquin is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Why is it not showing the Navbar link? I have my accounts linked.
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 09 Aug 2013, 12:52
Max Taxable's Avatar
Max Taxable Max Taxable is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Originally Posted by TravisWPaquin View Post
Why is it not showing the Navbar link? I have my accounts linked.
With this Mod no longer being supported by the developer, there have been several changes made by readers here who also share their updates in their posts in this thread. Examples:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...8&postcount=77

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=102

One or both of those might be versions and/or modifications that will work with your version of vB.

Also - did you upload the file to the proper place in your server? This is in addition to importing the XML.
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 09 Aug 2013, 21:39
TravisWPaquin's Avatar
TravisWPaquin TravisWPaquin is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Post

Originally Posted by Max Taxable View Post
With this Mod no longer being supported by the developer, there have been several changes made by readers here who also share their updates in their posts in this thread. Examples:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...8&postcount=77

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=102

One or both of those might be versions and/or modifications that will work with your version of vB.

Also - did you upload the file to the proper place in your server? This is in addition to importing the XML.
I'll be sure to check these out. Yes, I uploaded the "upload" folder into the root of my board and the installed the XML. The only thing that was not working was the navbar link as it never showed after the install.

Edit: It worked. Thank you for providing me with the links.

Last edited by TravisWPaquin; 09 Aug 2013 at 21:45.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:08.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: