Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vbAnonymizer Details »
vbAnonymizer
Mod Version: 3.0, by Dismounted (Coder) Dismounted is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (36 votes - 4.53 average) Installs: 403
Released: 03 Jul 2008 Last Update: 03 Oct 2008 Downloads: 4484
Not Supported Uses Plugins Additional Files  

vbAnonymizer

Description:
This is a hack to "anonymize" all outgoing links from your forum to prevent the referrer information from being sent.

Installation:
All the installation information is in the package.

What's different about this one?
Unlike the other anonymizing hacks, this one is integrated with vBulletin, meaning it shows a nice message along with your forum's headers and footers.

Changes:
2 Templates
6 Plugins
2 Files

Other Versions:
vbAnonymizer for 3.6 - http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=131292

Uninstall Note
If you are having troubles with URLs after uninstalling this modification, please run the script in this post.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Preview 1.jpg
Views:	1736
Size:	86.1 KB
ID:	87638   Click image for larger version

Name:	Preview 2.png
Views:	2973
Size:	46.0 KB
ID:	87639  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases vbAnonymizer Dismounted vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 430 12 Jul 2010 14:27

  #76  
Old 10 Aug 2008, 13:22
yemenihor's Avatar
yemenihor yemenihor is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: salah alkhwlani
Originally Posted by Dismounted View Post
Error 500 indicates an error with server configuration, not with a script. Please provide actual URLs.

Where inside my post was I "screaming"?
Ok

this link
http://www.sh22y.com/vb/redirector.p...p://google.com

And that there was a solution by the server, please put and will be implemented

Awaiting your response
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 10 Aug 2008, 22:04
darkpilgrim darkpilgrim is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Hi,

Installed fine. When I enable - bbcode_parse_complete_precache - I get an error. If my working link is www.mozilla.com then with the plugin active, it becomes:
http://www.mysite/pathto/redirector....mozilla.com%2F and I get a message saying page cannot be found.

What am I missing? Thanks

Last edited by darkpilgrim; 10 Aug 2008 at 23:19.
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 12 Aug 2008, 00:20
Y-ZOOM Y-ZOOM is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
nice one man

but i got something strange

like this
http://Mysite.com/vb/redirector.php?...06423e8377d%2F

i mean it's repeater

im sorry for my language

maybe u got what i mean
thanks

Last edited by Y-ZOOM; 12 Aug 2008 at 02:14.
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 12 Aug 2008, 02:44
Corndog235 Corndog235 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Real name: Evan Riley
Does this help with SEO?
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 12 Aug 2008, 14:16
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Hanson
Originally Posted by yemenihor View Post
Ok

this link
http://www.sh22y.com/vb/redirector.p...p://google.com

And that there was a solution by the server, please put and will be implemented

Awaiting your response
Most likely - there is some server configuration issue. A wild guess by me would be mod_security or something similar, blocking legitimate requests.
Originally Posted by darkpilgrim View Post
Hi,

Installed fine. When I enable - bbcode_parse_complete_precache - I get an error. If my working link is www.mozilla.com then with the plugin active, it becomes:
http://www.mysite/pathto/redirector....mozilla.com%2F and I get a message saying page cannot be found.

What am I missing? Thanks
Please provide a URL.
Originally Posted by Y-ZOOM View Post
nice one man

but i got something strange

like this
http://Mysite.com/vb/redirector.php?...06423e8377d%2F

i mean it's repeater

im sorry for my language

maybe u got what i mean
thanks
Please provide actual URLs.
Originally Posted by Corndog235 View Post
Does this help with SEO?
I don't believe so - although I am not experienced in this field.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

View My Modifications
29 Releases and Counting... Latest Modification: dmActivityStream - vBookie Integration (4.x)

Please do not PM me to ask for support - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 12 Aug 2008, 16:22
ssslippy's Avatar
ssslippy ssslippy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Can I filter what url's this will not effect? I pull data from an external site via a url and anon links break it.
__________________
Immortal Guild - My Guilds Website
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 27 Aug 2008, 09:50
rmxs's Avatar
rmxs rmxs is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
hello,
i use vbanonymizer and i change my domain from www.domain.com to domain1.com
al the redirects to redirector was domain.com and after the domain change is still to domain.com and not to domain1.com (New links its with new domain)

How can i change the old redirector urls?

I try to unistall the vbanonymizer byt the link doesnt change (that mean if you unistall it you cannot clik the links)
__________________
:banana::bunny: :banana:
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 01 Sep 2008, 07:22
rmxs's Avatar
rmxs rmxs is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Someone??
__________________
:banana::bunny: :banana:
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 02 Sep 2008, 09:53
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Hanson
Try running the script attached here. Be sure to backup everything though - I make no guarantees to how it will pan out.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

View My Modifications
29 Releases and Counting... Latest Modification: dmActivityStream - vBookie Integration (4.x)

Please do not PM me to ask for support - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 04 Sep 2008, 17:01
maf1973 maf1973 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Real name: Markus
After i install this mod and click on a Link following error message appears:

You don't have permission to access /forum/redirector.php on this server.

I set the chmod from redirect.php to 777 but no changes.

What can i do?
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 05 Sep 2008, 11:59
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Hanson
You probably have mod_security/Suhosin/Hardened PHP installed. The error usually happens if the rules are too strict - TBH, I don't know exactly what to change, as I have not experimented with them.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

View My Modifications
29 Releases and Counting... Latest Modification: dmActivityStream - vBookie Integration (4.x)

Please do not PM me to ask for support - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 08 Sep 2008, 09:22
rmxs's Avatar
rmxs rmxs is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
I get this error when i try the unistall fix Fatal error: Call to undefined function vbflush() in /home/rmxs/domains/rmxsmania.com/public_html/Vb/vbanonymizer_uninstall_fix.php on line 38
__________________
:banana::bunny: :banana:
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 09 Sep 2008, 04:37
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Hanson
Try this one.
Attached Files
File Type: php vbanonymizer_uninstall_fix.php (3.1 KB, 197 views)
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

View My Modifications
29 Releases and Counting... Latest Modification: dmActivityStream - vBookie Integration (4.x)

Please do not PM me to ask for support - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 10 Sep 2008, 01:23
Cobro Cobro is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Thank you so much
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 10 Sep 2008, 13:25
rmxs's Avatar
rmxs rmxs is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Fixed..Finally i change the url from vb setting..Now i saw that the unistall have this code

$vbulletin->options['bburl']
__________________
:banana::bunny: :banana:
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:48.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: