Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Search the plugincode Details »
Search the plugincode
Mod Version: 1.1.1, by ragtek (Member) ragtek is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (10 votes - 4.50 average) Installs: 43
Released: 02 Feb 2009 Last Update: 05 Feb 2009 Downloads: 144
Not Supported Additional Files Translations  

With this add-on you can search for an code in your plugins.
Attachment 93914

Installation:
Just upload the files from the upload folder and install the product.
You'll find a english translation in the dontuploadfolder.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Plugins nach Code durchsuchen - Forums - vBulletin Administrator-Kontrollzentrum_1233585216003.png
Views:	163
Size:	2.2 KB
ID:	93914  

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Integration with vBulletin Google/Adsense Site Search Integrated into Advanced Search Page markbolyard vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 19 21 Sep 2010 16:16

Comments
  #2  
Old 02 Feb 2009, 15:11
mark370 mark370 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Thanks will come in handy this

Translation of the read me in english thanks to google:



Browse plug-ins for code
=============================
Author: ragtek
URL: http://www.vbulletin-germany.org/mod...archplugincode
Version: 1.0.0

Description
------------
This add-on enables the plug-ins directly from the ACP out after a certain code to search.

Installation
------------
1) All files in upload upload
2) The product-ragtek_searchplugincode.xml file in the ACP under 'Plugins & Products / Manage Products' Import

Uninstallation
--------------
1) The product 'search plugin for code' in the ACP under 'Plugins & Products / Manage Products' uninstall
2) Delete the following files
- Includes / xml / cpnav_plugin_ragtek.xml
- Admincp / plugin_ragtek.php
- Includes/md5_sums_ragtek_searchplugincode.php
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02 Feb 2009, 15:27
TWTCommish's Avatar
TWTCommish TWTCommish is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Chris
I'll install this today and see how it is. Been wanting something like this for awhile -- had resorted to searching the database directly on several occasions, actually. Hope this becomes standard before long.
__________________
Ask me about how to purchase vB Quiz for vBulletin 3.7 (works with 3.8, too)!

Websites: Movie Forums | Go Quiz
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02 Feb 2009, 16:05
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
I'll be installing this today - thank you so much! I'll never understand why this isn't just a standard feature.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02 Feb 2009, 17:53
mad@Max's Avatar
[email protected] mad@Max is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Maxim
Thanks! For admins and developers this is great!
__________________
SamForum.ws - Key to your programme!
All my mods
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02 Feb 2009, 20:00
mark370 mark370 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
I'll be installing this today - thank you so much! I'll never understand why this isn't just a standard feature.
Yes would be a great standard feature for vb4
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02 Feb 2009, 20:17
Hornstar's Avatar
Hornstar Hornstar is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Matt
yeah hopefully vb will now see the benefit of having this standard lol
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03 Feb 2009, 06:21
TsirhCitna TsirhCitna is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Bob
How do you use the translation?
__________________
Tenstones Gaming Community
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03 Feb 2009, 09:17
ragtek ragtek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: austria, croatia
Originally Posted by TsirhCitna View Post
How do you use the translation?
http://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/language_download
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03 Feb 2009, 09:45
Rene Kriest Rene Kriest is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Real name: King René II
Great addon. Handy, useful - thanks, gonna nominate it.

Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
I'll be installing this today - thank you so much! I'll never understand why this isn't just a standard feature.
I don't quite get it why the top 100 addons aren't standard features in vb.

Working on vb seems to good to be true: incorporating the ideas of free developers - but enough OT stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 03 Feb 2009, 13:53
mad@Max's Avatar
[email protected] mad@Max is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Maxim
I don't understand, why the thread have that rating...
__________________
SamForum.ws - Key to your programme!
All my mods
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05 Feb 2009, 14:51
inciarco's Avatar
inciarco inciarco is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Lightbulb

Great Mod. Thank You For Sharing It.

Works Fine in vB373.

One Idea For Next Update: It'd be nice to have a Field with the List of Installed Mods, so that Admins can select the Mod or Mods or (Search in All Mods), where to Perform the Search; this way it'd be possible to focus the Search in the Mod or Mods that Admin wishes to Search in, or in All if Desired (that could be the Default Selected Option).

Edit: Other Idea: It'd be also nice that on all the Results besides of only displaying the name of the Plugin, also can be displayed all the other Information of the Plugin, such as the Hook Place, the Name of the Product where it is Currently Located, and perhaps also the Execution Order, that way the Admin can know if that is the Plugin he/she wishes to look at closely.

My Best Regards.


Last edited by inciarco; 05 Feb 2009 at 16:54.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05 Feb 2009, 17:28
ragtek ragtek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: austria, croatia
ok, the second point is done

will come tommorow online, have to translate it
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05 Feb 2009, 17:31
ragtek ragtek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: austria, croatia
If you can't wait: http://vbulletin-germany.org/showthread.php?t=5467 here's the german version
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05 Feb 2009, 19:11
mad@Max's Avatar
[email protected] mad@Max is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Maxim
One request.
Make this on phrases:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
SamForum.ws - Key to your programme!
All my mods
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:08.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: