Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[tweak]vB code above the QR message field (modifcation of Rufus's tweak) Details »
[tweak]vB code above the QR message field (modifcation of Rufus's tweak)
Mod Version: 1.00, by imported_Someguy (Member) imported_Someguy is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2003 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 0
Released: 22 Feb 2003 Last Update: Never Downloads:
Not Supported  

[Tweak]: vB Code above Quick Reply
By: Someguy
Original Idea: Rufus
Hacks Needed: FireFly's Quick Reply
Download: Attached
Screenshot: Next post


I was playing around with Rufus's tweak and discovered it looks better on top of the message field (espically when you have the smilie addition where desirable the vB code goes) with the help of one of my co-execs. If you use this tweak please click install and give all the kudos to the world to Rufus/FireFly, because without them this isn't possible. To make it easier I included Rufus's exact coding, so please don't hurt me, I'm not in this for the fame, it's just a learning experience for me that I would like to share.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 22 Feb 2003, 17:26
imported_Someguy imported_Someguy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Screenshot:
Attached Images
File Type: gif codeqr.gif (36.6 KB, 221 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22 Feb 2003, 18:23
filburt1 filburt1 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
http://www.stardust-studios.net/foru...on=showsmilies

When you use Dark Project's smilies the author says that you have to put his copyright notice in your footer.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22 Feb 2003, 18:33
Rufus69's Avatar
Rufus69 Rufus69 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
that was the way it was before, but then my users said it would look better on the side, oh and if you install this please click install on my mod too
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22 Feb 2003, 19:19
Vladdy Vladdy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Yaaaaaaay, it now works for me

Thanks Rufus & Someguy[ex]
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23 Feb 2003, 02:50
Vladdy Vladdy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Hmmm, I just realized that the buttons aren't working Everything looks good and is setup nice, but when I click on a button to use it, it says "error" down in the left hand corner of my browser. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 23 Feb 2003, 03:07
Vladdy Vladdy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
I thought it might have been all the added and extra spaces in the code, but when I changed those the same errors were still there. I have since put the code back to the way this mod calls for, but I am still baffled at this, lol, I am certainly having no luck with this one
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 23 Feb 2003, 03:11
imported_Someguy imported_Someguy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
no, you need to click normal or enhanced first, I dunno how to change that...

Filbert: I'm not the member who added them, so I didn't know, I want to get rid of them (or recolor them) anyway.

Thanks again Rufus for the idea, even if you originally had above the QR, but I assume you didn't have smilies on the side . Now to phase out newreply.php for good! Muhahahahaha!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 23 Feb 2003, 03:15
Vladdy Vladdy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Originally posted by Someguy
no, you need to click normal or enhanced first, I dunno how to change that...

Filbert: I'm not the member who added them, so I didn't know, I want to get rid of them (or recolor them) anyway.

Thanks again Rufus for the idea, even if you originally had above the QR, but I assume you didn't have smilies on the side . Now to phase out newreply.php for good! Muhahahahaha!
Even when I click normal or enhanced the buttons still do nothing, and the says there is an error....
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 23 Feb 2003, 04:09
Rufus69's Avatar
Rufus69 Rufus69 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
hmmmmm........I'll have a look at it, but mind telling me what one's don't work?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 23 Feb 2003, 04:35
yxboom's Avatar
yxboom yxboom is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
I have the same error that is being stated. The buttons that do not work are the ones that would otherwise result in a pop-up window in Post Reply such as the HTTP, @, IMG, Quote buttons. When pressed it only states an "error on page" in the lower left corner of the browser. I have configured it so by default the Enhanced Mode is checked but that is to no avail.
__________________
I am Mighty!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 23 Feb 2003, 07:04
Vladdy Vladdy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Yup same thing is happening to me as is happening to yxboom. So basically, none of them work
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 23 Feb 2003, 08:45
imported_Someguy imported_Someguy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Ok, there was a style part that I didnt take from the coding. Although I think that was where to add the stuff after. It works perfectly fine here, I'm hoping you messed up somewhere, so I dont need to dig into that mess again. Please reinstall it, and try installing the smilie hack as well, I doubt that's it but it's worth a shot.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 23 Feb 2003, 15:32
Rufus69's Avatar
Rufus69 Rufus69 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
found the problem....

find every ".form" and change it to ".vbform"
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 23 Feb 2003, 15:43
Wij's Avatar
Wij Wij is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Thumbs up

Nice hack

Personally though I still find adding all the vbcode options to quick reply makes it look far too messy


regards

Wij
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:29.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: