Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced) Details »
Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced)
Mod Version: 2.0.5, by Jhonnyf (Coder) Jhonnyf is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.0 Rating: (263 votes - 4.71 average) Installs: 2056
Released: 20 Jan 2010 Last Update: 19 Jan 2011 Downloads: 14514
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

Review:
This mod allows you to easily add and remove tabs on the navigation bar using the adminCP. Tabs can appear as "selected" after being clicked, automatically deselecting the other tabs.
You also have the option of indicating which groups are allowed and not allowed to see the tabs via usergroup id.
Tabs may operate as normal select tabs, as drop-down menus. or as links to external sites.

The Hack only use 1 SQL sentence to create All the Menu, no Template edition

This Hack allows you to create tabs at the bar of vBulletin 4.0

Installation:

- Upload all files in the UPLOAD folder to the root of the forum
- Import the product 'product-evbs_sstab_advanced.xml'
- Configure and manage your tabs in the "Tabs vbSoporte" menu in AdminCP
- Do not forget to "Allow Overwrite" if you are Updating to 2.0

20-01-10: ver 1.0
  • Create Tabs in vBulletin 4
23-01-10: ver 2.0
  • Create/Manager Tabs Drop Down
  • Create/Manager Sublinks for Tabs
  • Option to Disable FORUM, HOME, BLOG, WHAT'S NEW Defaults vBulletin Tabs and not delete their sublinks menu
  • Phrases in native English and all phrases are in variables
  • Code with new algorithm for better performance
  • Spanish Language (sstab_advanced_spanish.xml)
23-01-10: ver 2.0.1
  • Fix some bugs
  • Work with vBadvanced CMPS Menu
23-01-10: ver 2.0.2
  • Fix menu Tab mix problem
  • Define some Rules:
    1. If TABS is a menu -> No process Sublink
    2. If MENU TAB no have Item -> No Process
27-01-10: ver 2.0.3
  • Change Title Size from 20 to 50 characters
  • Fix Error when not have Tabs
  • Add 2 phrases that I forgot to include in the last version
  • Fix Groups Permission when is a TAB MENU or TAB with SUBLINK
  • Add MultiScript
  • Option to TABMODE (THIS_SCRIPT, URL,URL_PARAMETER) Please, READ POST #2
  • membergroup with a list and checkbox (option to SET Colums in Config)
12-May-10: ver 2.0.4 (Compatible with vB 4.0.3)
  • Fix What's News
  • Add Option to ser Imagen to tabs
  • Credits in footer can be disable from Option Panel
  • Fix Calendar problem
  • Fix Option to URL_PARAMETER
19-Jan-11: ver 2.0.5 (Compatible with vB 4.1.1)
  • Fix All Hide Options
  • Allow to use Phrase as Titles (RULES)
    • If the "Phrase Variable Name" don't exist, them use the TITLE
*****************************************************
About URL_PARAMETER
To use this Option only Write the Part that Always repeat, por example for this URLs:
  1. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo (Main thread)
  2. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo&p=13#post13 (Post in thread)
  3. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo/page2 (One page of thread)
You Only Set:
  1. Tab Label = Any Name
  2. URL = http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo (or only http://x.com/showthread.php?1- that have the ID of thread)
  3. Tab mode: URL_PARAMETER
******************************************************
About Phrases as TITLES
When you create a New Element (Tab, menu, etc) You see a box to put only the variable Phrase name


To create New Phrase go to
Languages & Phrases -> Phrase Manager -> Add New Phrase
******************************************************
Special Thank to
vB Style Taught me about new the CSS system and help me using CSS standards
dieKetzer Betatester and Translator to native English Language

Observation:
  • This Hack is FULL AUTO-TEMPLATE but need the default NAVBAR template to work
  • This Hack have copyright ad at the bottom of the page (if you use this)
Spanish Version, (Version en Espa˝ol, mi lenguaje Primario ) -> Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced)

*******************************************************

How to Add Variables Like userid:

if you need to use vBulletin variables to make URL like http://myurl.com/?u={userid} see this Post
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=1031

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	listado ingles.gif
Views:	12628
Size:	46.5 KB
ID:	110514   Click image for larger version

Name:	Principal_new.gif
Views:	10752
Size:	64.1 KB
ID:	110827   Click image for larger version

Name:	menudrop.gif
Views:	21235
Size:	8.4 KB
ID:	110830   Click image for larger version

Name:	edicion ingles 203.gif
Views:	8819
Size:	47.3 KB
ID:	111264  

Click image for larger version

Name:	onlyname.gif
Views:	32863
Size:	16.0 KB
ID:	125852  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements Flipped tabs = Swivel tabs = INVERTED TABS Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 29 20 Jan 2010 10:39

  #1216  
Old 21 Feb 2012, 14:56
Bisha's Avatar
Bisha Bisha is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Try to install it again!
__________________
My Hacks ~ @Twitter
Reply With Quote
  #1217  
Old 26 Feb 2012, 08:46
svaghari svaghari is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
This plug-in was installed some time ago to just disable the 'what's new' tab. I was curious if it would also enable me to add a link-tab to the 'home' sub-navigation bar? if so how? I tried playing around with it.
Reply With Quote
  #1218  
Old 29 Feb 2012, 21:37
Eq4bits Eq4bits is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Installed this on 4.1.10 works a charm *except* that unless I'm logged in as admin the 'home/frontpage' tab disappears if the 'blogs' tab is clicked/you view 'blogs'. My 'custom' tab is showing as is the tab I made for the calendar as well as the blogs tab, just the 'home/frontpage' tab is missing. This happens in Chrome, IE, Firefox, SeaMonkey browsers, so it isn't browser specific.
see images below:


Reply With Quote
  #1219  
Old 02 Mar 2012, 17:22
Eq4bits Eq4bits is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Well, since this mod doesn't seem to be supported at all I've uninstalled it.
To answer some of the questions for others that have uninstalled about the menu for this mod remaining in their admincp left menu these are the steps I followed:
  1. Go to: Admincp>PlugIns & Products>PlugIn Manager, and delete the plug in
  2. Go to your File Manager or whatever your hosts cPanel calls it (some folks MAY be able to do this step via ftp)
  3. Open the admincp directory. Delete the file 'evbs_sstabs.php'
  4. Open the includes directory, then the xml directory. Delete the file 'cpnav_evbs_sstab.xml'
This totally removed this mod from my vB. Hope this helps someone.

ETA: while this removed the plugin and the left side 'menu' for this mod, it did *not* remove it from admincp>settings>options menu. Once I figure out how to remove it from there I'll post the fix; or if anyone else knows how to do this I'd appreciate knowing

Last edited by Eq4bits; 02 Mar 2012 at 17:29.
Reply With Quote
  #1220  
Old 02 Mar 2012, 17:32
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
Got o Admin CP -> Product Manager and find the product listed. Choose "Uninstall" from the drop down box- this will remove all settings, plugins, templates, and phrases and undo any database changes.

Now go to the /includes/xml/ directory and delete cpnav_evbs_sstab.xm - this will remove the menu option on the side of the Admin CP.

Finally delete the evbs_sstabs.php file from the admincp directory just to be complete.
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #1221  
Old 04 Mar 2012, 10:03
brishi brishi is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Will the latest version work on vB 4.1.11 or will there be a new update coming that we need to wait for?
Reply With Quote
  #1222  
Old 05 Mar 2012, 03:47
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Chris
This one is working correctly, http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...highlight=tabs
Reply With Quote
  #1223  
Old 06 Mar 2012, 22:08
ssdevious ssdevious is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
Hehe, thanks. I will go for this one too. DBTech 4ever!

Regards,
~tEh'PÔr4d0x
Reply With Quote
  #1224  
Old 11 Mar 2012, 11:20
MikeBeams MikeBeams is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Real name: Jim Steiger
installed and uninstalled several times.......couldnt get the options to show in the admin cp.....
Reply With Quote
  #1225  
Old 11 Mar 2012, 13:02
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
The settings (on the side menu) won't show until you have properly uploaded the included "cpnav..." xml file to the /includes/xml/ directory- this is basically true for all mods that include their own settings list in the side menu.
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #1226  
Old 11 Mar 2012, 22:48
brishi brishi is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
Thanks for sharing this one, and it seems to also have support for it which is a bug thing, rather then waiting days and days and not hear back from anyone...


Cheers,
BriShi
Reply With Quote
  #1227  
Old 21 Mar 2012, 06:50
New Joe's Avatar
New Joe New Joe is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
I have no problems with this mod and will always use it.

But could anyone tell me how to make the arrow a different color for the drop down Tabs.
As the drop down arrow doesn't show very clear on my skin, so if it was black it would show a lot better.

Hope someone can help, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #1228  
Old 21 Mar 2012, 15:15
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
That arrow should be a png image. It's used elsehwere in the forum but you can simply edit the arrow.png file with a new color.
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #1229  
Old 22 Mar 2012, 19:50
ShelbyGirl22 ShelbyGirl22 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Where do I import the file for creating navtabs -product-evbs_sstab_advanced.xml
Reply With Quote
  #1230  
Old 22 Mar 2012, 20:09
In Omnibus's Avatar
In Omnibus In Omnibus is online now
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Real name: Kris
Originally Posted by ShelbyGirl22 View Post
Where do I import the file for creating navtabs -product-evbs_sstab_advanced.xml
AdminCP / Plugins & Products / Manage Products / Add/Import Product (At The Bottom)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 20:01.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: