Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #1366  
Old 03 Jan 2012, 18:51
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
If you have ticket support, I would suggest putting in a ticket.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #1367  
Old 03 Jan 2012, 21:14
11133's Avatar
11133 11133 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
If you have ticket support, I would suggest putting in a ticket.
no i dont have
Reply With Quote
  #1368  
Old 20 Jan 2012, 21:42
11133's Avatar
11133 11133 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
bump, still no sollytion if i wanna to edit the template i need to edit via database directly
Reply With Quote
  #1369  
Old 22 Jan 2012, 02:19
ClErK1991's Avatar
ClErK1991 ClErK1991 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Real name: Geovanni Clerk
thanks for this, this is what i want to

--------------- Added 22 Jan 2012 at 02:46 ---------------

ok now i have a question. i your attachment look like this



but what i gonna do this.. it looks like this



how can i fixed?

Last edited by ClErK1991; 22 Jan 2012 at 02:47.
Reply With Quote
  #1370  
Old 22 Jan 2012, 17:25
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Read and implement the article for the vB version you are running. This is for vB3, you're clearly running vB4.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #1371  
Old 22 Jan 2012, 17:56
ClErK1991's Avatar
ClErK1991 ClErK1991 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Real name: Geovanni Clerk
Originally Posted by cellarius View Post
Read and implement the article for the vB version you are running. This is for vB3, you're clearly running vB4.
ahhh yea is true, but there is no way to put on vb 4?
Reply With Quote
  #1372  
Old 22 Jan 2012, 18:07
HMBeaty's Avatar
HMBeaty HMBeaty is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Brooks
Originally Posted by ClErK1991 View Post
ahhh yea is true, but there is no way to put on vb 4?
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=228112
__________________
"Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time!"
"It's important to only think about what you desire, not what you fear to achieve your ultimate goal!!
Reply With Quote
  #1373  
Old 22 Jan 2012, 18:56
ClErK1991's Avatar
ClErK1991 ClErK1991 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Real name: Geovanni Clerk
thanks bro, that what i need
Reply With Quote
  #1374  
Old 18 Mar 2012, 04:52
brishi brishi is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
OK, so being new to vB, I just tried this out and received the following error message and am not sure what I need to do? Probably very simple but...

Warning: fetch_template() calls should be replaced by the vB_Template class. Template name: navbar in [path]/includes/functions.php on line 4330

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /home/brishi69/public_html/vb/test.php(42) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: fetch_template() calls should be replaced by the vB_Template class. Template name: TEST in [path]/includes/functions.php on line 4330


Cheers,
BriShi
Reply With Quote
  #1375  
Old 18 Mar 2012, 12:01
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Please note that this tutorial is for vB3.x. You are obviously running vB4.x, so you need to look out for the vB4-article on this topic (in the vB4-articles subforum).
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #1376  
Old 18 Mar 2012, 19:27
brishi brishi is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Thanks you for responding cellarius, I noticed and found the one for vB4 late last night and was too tired to change it then. I just tried that one and now I just get a white page. So am looking through the replies on that page too see if anyone had a similar problem before I post in there....

Cheers,
BriShi
Reply With Quote
  #1377  
Old 23 Apr 2012, 05:11
Chase Chase is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
When I am browsing my forum on my phone I am unable to view my custom page ... All I get is a white blank page. But when I view the forum on the desktop skin I can view the custom page just fine.

How can I get my custom page to show up when I am using my mobile theme?
Reply With Quote
  #1378  
Old 23 Apr 2012, 12:33
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
You probably need to add the template you created to your mobile style.

You probably added it initially only to your default style, so your mobile style is missing the template.

I don't know if it talks about it in this article but you should really enable debug mode in the admin cp (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=165623)

In debug mode you can add a net template to the usually hidden "MASTER Style" which will automatically allow it to be used in ALL styles simultaneously instead of having to add it individually to each style.
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #1379  
Old 25 Apr 2012, 00:36
Chase Chase is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Thank you... that was the issue.
Reply With Quote
  #1380  
Old 24 Nov 2012, 16:33
Sworm Sworm is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Hi all, i have created a privacy page using this code, but if i try to see that page logged out, the browser report:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

the php page is:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

There's a solution? i'm using vb 3.8.7 and php 5.3.16

Thanks

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Solved, there'was a white space before <?php

Last edited by Sworm; 24 Nov 2012 at 16:55.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:43.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: