Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
PhotoPlog: vBa CMPS Thumbs Details »
PhotoPlog: vBa CMPS Thumbs
Mod Version: 1.0.0, by calorie (Coder) calorie is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (18 votes - 4.72 average) Installs: 277
Released: 27 Dec 2005 Last Update: 26 Jan 2007 Downloads: 1891
Not Supported Template Edits Additional Files  

Purpose: add PhotoPlog random thumbs to vBa CMPS in horizontal/vertical form.

Requirements: both PhotoPlog Lite v.1.0.7+ and vBadvanced CMPS are required.

Fine Print: no redistribution, copyright retained in full, right reserved to uncheck support box.

Sorry, no screenshot provided. Imagine some horizontal or vertical thumbs.

Fun Fact: there were 209 downloads and 37 installs at the time this add-on was last updated.
Fun Fact: there were 644 downloads and 112 installs at the time this add-on was last updated.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
PhotoPlog 1337 Thumbs (Just incase basic templates bore you.) SHANE-D-PAIN vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 84 08 Jun 2009 04:24

  #76  
Old 08 Mar 2007, 09:31
GrendelKhan{TSU's Avatar
GrendelKhan{TSU GrendelKhan{TSU is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
doh!! messed up my efforts to control the height as well..

anyone? the width edit works great...but can't get the height to work.
__________________
Unreal Addicts: The Ultimate UT Fraggin Fix
Unreal Tournament Sniper Clan and UT Gaming Community.
Serving frags and fun to the UT Community Since 1999
www.UnrealAddicts.com
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 10 Mar 2007, 06:13
dbirosel dbirosel is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Real name: Dante
Question: I edited and change the quantity of pics to show from 5 to 10. How come it doesn't wrap?? It just ran on in a row. I hate to use horizontal scrollbar. What's going on?
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 10 Mar 2007, 06:38
dbirosel dbirosel is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Real name: Dante
how can i create it to be 4x4 grid of pictures???
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 10 Mar 2007, 10:17
delinetci delinetci is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
thanks very good.
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 11 Mar 2007, 07:26
GrendelKhan{TSU's Avatar
GrendelKhan{TSU GrendelKhan{TSU is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Originally Posted by GrendelKhan{TSU View Post
doh!! messed up my efforts to control the height as well..

anyone? the width edit works great...but can't get the height to work.

anyone know how to add the code to control the height??
__________________
Unreal Addicts: The Ultimate UT Fraggin Fix
Unreal Tournament Sniper Clan and UT Gaming Community.
Serving frags and fun to the UT Community Since 1999
www.UnrealAddicts.com
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 11 Mar 2007, 09:35
dbirosel dbirosel is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Real name: Dante
i want to have a 5x5 grid!! How do i accomplish this!!
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 13 Mar 2007, 17:24
GrendelKhan{TSU's Avatar
GrendelKhan{TSU GrendelKhan{TSU is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Originally Posted by GrendelKhan{TSU View Post
anyone know how to add the code to control the height??
woot!~!! got it~!!!!

in "photoplog_thumbs.php_horiz.php' file:

this is how my code turned out to control width and height of thumbs:

<img src=\"".$photoplog_location."/file.php?".$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl']."n=".$photoplog_fileid."&amp;w=1s\" border=\"0\" width=\"85\" height=\"85\" alt=\"".$photoplog_title."\" />
turns out just had to add the part in blue to control height too. (red parts are from the solutoin from maranello)

thanks all!!
__________________
Unreal Addicts: The Ultimate UT Fraggin Fix
Unreal Tournament Sniper Clan and UT Gaming Community.
Serving frags and fun to the UT Community Since 1999
www.UnrealAddicts.com
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 24 Mar 2007, 20:24
alfisti alfisti is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
How can I insert a small note in the module???
Where I must add code???
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 14 Apr 2007, 04:15
BrettMo BrettMo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
excluding a gallery

Some help with some SQL please...

I want to exclude a few galleries from showing up in the thumbs on my home page. How would I change the SQL to not pull pics from them? Thanks.

Current SQL:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 09 May 2007, 08:49
Majest Majest is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Installed*

EDIT: Never mind I figured it out.

Last edited by Majest; 10 May 2007 at 08:06.
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 13 May 2007, 19:12
chrisbeau chrisbeau is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
I having trouble installing this, what Ive done:

  • Uploaded to forum/modules
  • Created a new vB template (ACP -> Style Manager -> Add New Template)
    Title: adv_portal_photoplog_thumbs_horiz
    parent = (I set as none, then tried "cars" template)

  • Create a new vBa PHP File module (ACP -> vBa CMPS -> Add Module)
    Title: Horizontal Thumbs
    File: photoplog_thumbs_horiz.php
    Template: adv_portal_photoplog_thumbs_horiz

  • Enabled the module
And its still not appearing.
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 13 May 2007, 19:22
chrisbeau chrisbeau is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
hassle.jpg

Screen shot
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 13 May 2007, 22:08
chrisbeau chrisbeau is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
sorted
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 24 Jun 2007, 23:39
bodies's Avatar
bodies bodies is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
I cant for the life of me get this to work out.. here - http://www.zombiedown.com/photoplog/

it just continuously asks me to login.. but never does anything.

Im positive i have done everything correctly.. so if you could help me out it would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 22 Jul 2007, 13:54
Ciderhelm Ciderhelm is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
I am considering purchasing the Pro version. Will this particular adjustment work with that as well?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:37.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: