Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Answer Forums 1.0.0 Details »
Answer Forums 1.0.0
Mod Version: 1.0.1, by Gio~Logist (Coder) Gio~Logist is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2021 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.3 Rating: (23 votes - 4.61 average) Installs: 195
Released: 15 Sep 2008 Last Update: 21 Sep 2008 Downloads: 1314
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Code Changes  

Brought To You By
ModernvB - Vbulletin Solutions & Services
http://www.modernvb.com

Premium Modification:
http://www.modernvb.com/vb_products....o&productid=10

Answers Forum
Ever wanted to enable the ability to specify a certain forum as an "answer" forum, where members can post questions and select the best answer given by the community? This is similar to yahoo answers, a very effective website where users can post questions and seek answers from registered users. Answering questions can get to be a mess, keep it organized and save yourself a bit of hassle when dealing with Q&A's. As a webmaster, you already have enough on your hands to have to worry about answering questions sometimes, and need an effective way to do this! Or maybe, you just want to let your community do it for you


Difference Between Answer Forum Light & Answer Forums Premium
* Enable a questions forum Lite/Premium
* Allow users to choose best answer Lite/Premium
* Question Statistics on forumdisplay Premium Only
* Top Helpers on forumdisplay Premium Only
* Recently Answered on forumdisplay Premium Only
* View Answered Topics Premium Only
* View Unanswered Topics Premium Only
* Answered Topics in postbit Premium Only
* Private Message user who's answer was chosen Premium Only
* Private Message answer provider if the answer is reset Premium Only
* Control user's ability to reset their own topic's answer Premium Only
* Allow usergroups to reset any topic's answer Premium Only
* Allow usergroups to select any topic's answer Premium Only *new
* Integrates with vbplaza (reward answer providers) Lite/Premium
* Integrates with vbcredits (reward answer providers) Premium Only

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen1.jpg
Views:	3758
Size:	293.3 KB
ID:	86917   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen2.jpg
Views:	1647
Size:	92.4 KB
ID:	86918   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen3.jpg
Views:	2742
Size:	74.8 KB
ID:	86919   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen4.jpg
Views:	1793
Size:	156.6 KB
ID:	86921  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #196  
Old 16 Oct 2008, 00:36
nibb nibb is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Hi, I bought this like a month, has there been any updates to it we should be aware?
Reply With Quote
  #197  
Old 16 Oct 2008, 00:50
alkatraz alkatraz is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Real name: Colin
Originally Posted by alkatraz View Post
How can I removed the ( and ) around "Mark as Best Answer" ?

Also, I want to move it to the bottom of the postpit template, how can I change to use "$template_hook[postbit_controls] " instead of "$template_hook[postbit_messagearea_start]"

Thanks!
bump for an answer please

ps: I paid for the premium version. thx!
__________________
-alkatraz
Northwest Nissans Classifeds
Reply With Quote
  #198  
Old 16 Oct 2008, 20:59
basketmen's Avatar
basketmen basketmen is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
some people that who created the thread, have been clicking the best answer from they own post too

is there a way to not allowing this?
__________________
I am SEO specialist and forum coordinator
Reply With Quote
  #199  
Old 17 Oct 2008, 17:59
TalkVirginia's Avatar
TalkVirginia TalkVirginia is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Real name: Jim
Originally Posted by edenx View Post
Hey
I'm using postbit_legacy and didn't see any links for best answer with the mod.
Can this probably be a bug?
I'm using vb 3.7.3 patch level 1 and I didn't see any links either with the mod.

I've been trying to determine how someone chooses the best answer and I bought the premium version.
Reply With Quote
  #200  
Old 22 Oct 2008, 21:01
Pirat3 Pirat3 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Anyone know what to edit to get it so MODS and ADMINS can click best answer instead of just ADMINS and thread starter?
Reply With Quote
  #201  
Old 26 Oct 2008, 00:59
Hornstar's Avatar
Hornstar Hornstar is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Matt
Wow, I cant believe I missed this one. It looks great! I cant wait to give this a go. thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #202  
Old 26 Oct 2008, 13:48
oly51's Avatar
oly51 oly51 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Originally Posted by Pirat3 View Post
Anyone know what to edit to get it so MODS and ADMINS can click best answer instead of just ADMINS and thread starter?
I need this also. I have a bunch of unanswered threads where my Mods could pick the answer. I need to spend my admin time on other things.
Reply With Quote
  #203  
Old 28 Oct 2008, 02:17
Stifler Stifler is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
i bought a premium version as well.. when I turn it on using the forum options when i visit the page it pops up with a mysql error.. 1.0.2 is premium version release number that gave me this problem.. however the actual thread was viewable and worked fully selecting which answer was the best.. however i had to make the thread before I could turn on the hack in the forum.
Reply With Quote
  #204  
Old 28 Oct 2008, 06:31
Ciderhelm Ciderhelm is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Originally Posted by Pirat3 View Post
Anyone know what to edit to get it so MODS and ADMINS can click best answer instead of just ADMINS and thread starter?
As said earlier, this is absolutely necessary before I can begin using this product, which is unfortunate because I paid for the premium version several weeks ago.
Reply With Quote
  #205  
Old 28 Oct 2008, 15:14
Aren Aren is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Originally Posted by Pirat3 View Post
Anyone know what to edit to get it so MODS and ADMINS can click best answer instead of just ADMINS and thread starter?
I've made this modification on my forum and seems to be working fine, but before posting here what to change, I would prefer for Gio~Logist to say if I can do it or not (or even better, to know from him if he's working on a solution that most probably will be better than mine).

Regardless of that, I can say that the required modifications are really easy and if you really need this, it's just a 10 minutes look for-and-change task.
Reply With Quote
  #206  
Old 29 Oct 2008, 00:18
oly51's Avatar
oly51 oly51 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Originally Posted by Aren View Post
...Regardless of that, I can say that the required modifications are really easy and if you really need this, it's just a 10 minutes look for-and-change task.
Is the required change to the plugin '6, 7' or '6' '7' or ??
Reply With Quote
  #207  
Old 29 Oct 2008, 19:59
Gio~Logist's Avatar
Gio~Logist Gio~Logist is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Francisco
Real name: Giovanni Martinez
Originally Posted by Pirat3 View Post
Anyone know what to edit to get it so MODS and ADMINS can click best answer instead of just ADMINS and thread starter?
Sorry it took so long, been working pretty much on all these modifications at once with adding features and support and what not

Anyways, this feature is now available solely in the premium version
__________________

ModernvB.com - vBulletin Mods & Services - ModernvB.com vBulletin 3 Mods - ModernvB.com vBulletin 4 Mods - Hire ModernvB
Full-Time vB Development - If you can think it, we can build it.
Reply With Quote
  #208  
Old 31 Oct 2008, 02:20
cellow cellow is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
i would buy this addon, if it allows to select and deselect more than 1 thread as "best answer". Imo, this is a must have feature.

regards
Reply With Quote
  #209  
Old 01 Nov 2008, 19:14
Allan's Avatar
Allan Allan is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Real name: allan
French language

Translator: Lo' (Team vBr)
Attached Files
File Type: xml product-g_answer_forums_Fr.xml (12.5 KB, 4 views)
__________________
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Administrator vBulletin-Ressources.com, French vBulletin Resources.
Reply With Quote
  #210  
Old 09 Nov 2008, 04:04
djrapid.com djrapid.com is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
It would be nice to have a little bit more of the Premium Features in the light version.
Still a great hack, thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:16.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: