Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Mod Options
  #1  
Old 30 Jul 2007, 01:49
Bellardia Bellardia is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
The reason behind the white page

I did a fresh installation of ibArcade and I'm getting white pages at arcade.php

After installation, it's fine, but then when a high score is reached, it becomes a white page.

I tested this by uninstalling and installing, and it's like that every time.


If the current version is bugged, can I have the previous version that works?
Comments
  #2  
Old 30 Jul 2007, 10:01
tminus's Avatar
tminus tminus is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by Bellardia View Post
I did a fresh installation of ibArcade and I'm getting white pages at arcade.php

After installation, it's fine, but then when a high score is reached, it becomes a white page.

I tested this by uninstalling and installing, and it's like that every time.


If the current version is bugged, can I have the previous version that works?
It is working for me and has from 3.6.6 to 3.6.8. It is likely your templates were overwritten or reverted. Go through the template edit phase of the installation again or reply with more specific info about what version of vB you have and what other mods you have installed.
  #3  
Old 30 Jul 2007, 19:38
Psyched Psyched is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
I'm having the same problem!

you can play the game just fine but once the game is over .. poof .. white page and no way to enter a score.

this is especially distressing since this was set up as a reward for good posters.


I was rather hoping, given the title of this thread .... there was a solution ... alas .. guess I wait and hope one pops up.

Last edited by Psyched; 30 Jul 2007 at 21:48.
  #4  
Old 30 Jul 2007, 22:36
Tearstone Tearstone is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
I'm having the same problem. I've attempted to reupload and reinstall the mod a few different ways. I've also checked all my templates as well to insure they have been reverted with all the latest 3.6.8 changes. I played a game once to test, it went to go save the score, then you click "save" on your comment, then poof white page.

Now it's a white page if I go into /arcade.php I'm baffled on this one

It's like when it goes to lists the stats page, it goes white: /arcade.php?&act=Arcade&do=stats&gameid=4&st=0

Bump, still having this issue and I hope we can get it resolved
ex:
http://mitsuoama.com/board/arcade.php

Last edited by Tearstone; 31 Jul 2007 at 15:34. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
  #5  
Old 31 Jul 2007, 16:36
Psyched Psyched is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Originally Posted by Tearstone View Post
I'm having the same problem. I've attempted to reupload and reinstall the mod a few different ways. I've also checked all my templates as well to insure they have been reverted with all the latest 3.6.8 changes. I played a game once to test, it went to go save the score, then you click "save" on your comment, then poof white page.

Now it's a white page if I go into /arcade.php I'm baffled on this one

It's like when it goes to lists the stats page, it goes white: /arcade.php?&act=Arcade&do=stats&gameid=4&st=0

Bump, still having this issue and I hope we can get it resolved
ex:
http://mitsuoama.com/board/arcade.php

Agreed .... would love some guidance here, the typical uninstall & reinstall (using the converter as well) just doesn't work .... could the greater minds of vb please provide some insight? My members are getting a bit testy ...... we no like testy members .. lol
  #6  
Old 01 Aug 2007, 21:11
Tearstone Tearstone is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Any ideas on this at all?
  #7  
Old 02 Aug 2007, 00:54
Replicators's Avatar
Replicators Replicators is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
If i would of known this problem would of existed, i would not of upgraded! My arcade will always have a white page now, till this is resolved.
  #8  
Old 02 Aug 2007, 15:41
Psyched Psyched is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Agreed Replicators! Here we got this spiffy new arcade upgrade with shiny new games and a whole bunch of members getting put off because there is no point in playing them if they can't follow through with their scores.


Look folks .... if you need more info .... ASK ... if you don't have answers tell us .... throw us a bone here for crying out loud .... this doesn't appear to be an isolated problem ... Please assist.
  #9  
Old 02 Aug 2007, 15:48
Tearstone Tearstone is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Thankfully I'm installing ibproarcade on one of my other forums that is new to the arcade, but I'm afraid to upgrade the arcade on one of my bigger sites because of this issue. I've had really good luck with this software up to this point and I don't want to be a pain in the butt I just want some sort of direction as well.
  #10  
Old 03 Aug 2007, 23:55
Tearstone Tearstone is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
The fix: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=154226
 



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:50.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: