Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Ibproarcade new post on highscore Details »
Ibproarcade new post on highscore
Mod Version: 2.0, by stangger5 (Coder) stangger5 is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.0 Rating: (9 votes - 4.89 average) Installs: 98
Released: 24 May 2008 Last Update: Never Downloads: 485
Supported Uses Plugins Additional Files  

This should work with any version of ibproarcade..

This will make a new post only when a member bets anther members score...

Thanks goes to chatpalace24 for the main code !!

This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without my permission.

Step #1
Upload the lang_Arcade_en.php:
arcade/lang/lang_Arcade_en.php and over write the old file..

or you can just add this to your lang file...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



Step #2
Import the product-newpostonhighscore.xml file..

Step #3
Go into your admincp >> vBulletin Options: IBPro Arcade Post on New Highscore

Add:
Under which exisiting Username will make the New Post.

Add: The exisiting User ID who makes the Highscore Post.

Add: The Thread ID where we append the New Highscore Posting.


Step #4
Now go bet someone elses score to see the Post..

Enjoy !!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases Ibproarcade new thread on highscore stangger5 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 50 14 Sep 2012 02:11
Add-On Releases IBProArcade 2.5.7 make a Post/Thread on new Highscore chatpalace24 vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 196 28 Jan 2012 21:33

  #31  
Old 25 Jan 2009, 05:31
mike2567 mike2567 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Mike
will this be updated to work with 3.8?
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 25 Jan 2009, 11:46
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Works fine with vb 3.8 now ...
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games for ibp and v3 arcades, @ next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 25 Jan 2009, 23:01
azher azher is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
ignore the second half of step #1, though...it's missing two strings (hs_post_text10 & 11)...make sure you copy+paste those from the enclosed language file.
__________________
Islamica Community
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 26 Jan 2009, 11:35
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Step 1 updated...
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games for ibp and v3 arcades, @ next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 02 Mar 2009, 16:59
btotw btotw is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by stangger5 View Post
Did you do Step #1 ?? or vBSEO is messing with it..
...can you make it accept a VBSEO link...?
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 15 Jul 2009, 20:06
yotsume's Avatar
yotsume yotsume is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Arcade Master Avatar

New Thread or New Post Arcade Master Avatar

I created an avatar image for my fake member who I termed "Arcade Master". He makes the new posts or new threads using this mod or the one which is related so he needed his own avatar!

Let me know if you like...

ENJOY!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Arcade Master Avatar.jpg (14.5 KB, 5 views)
__________________
Yotsume
Kaydev Media Productions
Check out my mods
:
EYO-AIM, FlashChat Combo-Module for vBadvanced 3.6x or 3.7x
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 15 Aug 2009, 08:09
ragtek ragtek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: austria, croatia
You should use
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to skip the "spamcheck"

Also use the vb Phrasesystem and not the textfile
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 10 Sep 2009, 19:25
Itchy Nips's Avatar
Itchy Nips Itchy Nips is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
i dont know what this mod has to do with creating new users via the admincp, but I receive this error when attempting to create a "test" user:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

it goes away when i disable this mod. The user will get created even though this error occurs
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 12 Sep 2009, 12:47
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
This mod doesnt create a user,,you have to use a exisiting one..
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games for ibp and v3 arcades, @ next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 13 Sep 2009, 12:13
Itchy Nips's Avatar
Itchy Nips Itchy Nips is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
i know that it doesnt create a new user. I'm just saying that I receive that error when I create a new user (while this mod is installed).
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 10 Jan 2010, 08:35
sdebank sdebank is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Can't get it to work with 3.8 (vbseo) and IpbA 2.7.

No errors, just nothing happening.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 13:10
pablete pablete is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
This mod to 4.0.1??? i like it!

Thank's
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 21 Feb 2010, 21:38
goxy63 goxy63 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Love this mod, working just fine and all, but....

Looks like this mod is conflicting with "Members who have posted today" mod
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...89#post1988189

Problem is that under mentioned mod I got shown some users who did not make any posts, but they are displayed, looks like "new post on highscore" is updating the lastpost time for some of my users, users which got some highscores in that time...other who did not made any highscores are not trouble....

And Iam not shure how to resolve that

Any help on this?

Thanks
__________________
VB5-- WHO HAS VISITED TODAY(last 24h) PLEASE VOTE HERE
VB5--FIRST POST ON EVERY PAGE PLEASE VOTE HERE
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 22 Feb 2010, 06:15
goxy63 goxy63 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
yeap whenever that "user" made a post about new highscore I got user with highscore listed in "Members who have posted today" mod.... saying that he has posted today

Please help on this one as I need "Members who have posted today" mod as well

Thanks
__________________
VB5-- WHO HAS VISITED TODAY(last 24h) PLEASE VOTE HERE
VB5--FIRST POST ON EVERY PAGE PLEASE VOTE HERE
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 18 Apr 2010, 18:45
BiZiMDiYaR BiZiMDiYaR is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Question URL problem

Hi,

the /url doesn't show up anymore... this worked always correctly, but now it just doesn;t show the url to click on.

http://www.alemim.de/forum/alemim-ya...yal-poker.html

Please check the link above, as the url doesn't show anymore in the post... Would be handy if this could be corrected.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:08.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: