Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
v3 Arcade - Professional vBulletin Gaming (vB4) Details »
v3 Arcade - Professional vBulletin Gaming (vB4)
Mod Version: 2.0.3A, by KW802 (Coder) KW802 is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.8 Rating: (61 votes - 4.89 average) Installs: 546
Released: 05 Nov 2010 Last Update: 11 Jun 2011 Downloads: 3083
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

v3 Arcade is now a member of the vBadvanced family!

http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=47571

The support forums & data from v3Arcade.com have been merged into the vBadvanced.com site.



=================================
v3 Arcade for vBulletin 4.x.x
For vBulletin 3.x.x, please see here.
=================================

Please note... until v3Arcade.com is upgraded to vBulletin 4, some demo sites can be found here. Also, because of styling changes introduced in vB 4.0.8 to allow customized user profile pages, this version requires 4.0.8+ to be installed.

"v3 Arcade" is the premiere arcade system written specifically for vBulletin. It's coded from scratch - not a port of an older version - and because it was coded specifically for vBulletin it uses the product system for code modifications & utilizes AJAX technology throughout. Here's a brief rundown of the features in this version of v3 Arcade.

Supports MochiAds, v3 Arcade and IBPArcade games!
  • Download THOUSANDS of *legal* free and premium games directly from Mochi Media to your v3 Arcade installation. Earn money from people playing games on your site! With just a few mouse clicks you download games directly from within your ACP or from the Mochi Media web site. You have to check it out it to see just how easy it is.
  • Tournaments! Challenge your friends to see who the champ is!
  • Integrated arcade statistics on your user's profile pages!
  • AJAX based instant ratings, for simple to use game ratings.
  • AJAX based inline score moderation.
  • AJAX based instant game searching.
  • Tabbed, customizable categories.
  • Challenge system for one-on-one contests.
  • User-permission based settings for email/PM notification, challenge settings.
  • Streamlined viewing modes for users with lower resolutions.
  • AJAX based quick stats, for viewing statistics by passing the cursor over a username.Mass import tools for importing games in bulk.
  • Reverse and decimal based scoring.
  • Arcade-only closure with customizable message.
  • Per game criteria, allows you to control access to games by reputation, posts, registration length.
  • Postbit based awards.
  • Personalized recommendations for other games users might like, based on what they’re playing.
  • Quick stats, letting a user know how many other scores are above and below theirs.
  • Score ranking.
  • Admin customizable “score feedback”, displays a message based on how well as user has done.
  • Numerous Admin CP settings to control things like popup opacity, maximum comment length, hover delay length, and numerous other behaviors.
  • Full admin control over the types of content allowed in comments (BB code, HTML, smilies, etc.)
  • Usergroup based access permissions.
  • Fully phrased, for each translation into other languages.
  • An ever growing collection of third party add-ons
  • A slick, professional layout.
  • Edit-free template updates!
  • User ability to specify viewing resolution while playing games.
v3 Arcade for vBulletin 4 also has some feature differences versus v3 Arcade for vBulletin 3. Currently that list includes....
  • The separate Arcade navbar has been replaced with the options being moved up to the standard vB navbar. Be sure to turn on the navbar link! (ACP => v3 Arcade => v3 Arcade Settings => v3 Arcade General Settings => Navbar Link Position)
  • When viewing a game categories other than the 'All' category, the category name will now be included in the navbar breadcrumbs.
  • Added a new template "v3arcade_postbit_userid_trophy_wrapper" to allow adding some HTML around the arcade award images in the postbit.
  • The category tabs shown on the main page will use the vB styling instead of their own defined styles. As we go forward the vB4 version of v3A will lose more & more of it's custom styling and instead use more of the new vB4 styling features elements.
  • New option to display a "New" game category tab that will display all games in newest to oldest order. In addition to the new tab a "New Games" link will also be shown in the vB "What's New" navbar link. (ACP => v3 Arcade => v3 Arcade Settings => v3 Arcade Homepage Settings => Display "New" Category Tab)
=================================
Branding Free
=================================
All v3 Arcade installations carry and require a small "v3 Arcade" logo in the footer, as well as the text "Powered by v3 Arcade" which links to http:www.v3arcade.com. For information on legally removing the branding, please visit www.v3arcade.com.


=================================
www.v3arcade.com
=================================
If you're looking for more games, add-ons, support, tutorials, or anything Arcade related - www.v3arcade.com is the place to go.


=================================
Copyright
=================================
All code & images distributed in this zip is Copyright ©2010 CinVin, with the following exceptions:
  • class_tar.php - Credits within.
  • All games & associated images, unless otherwise noted.
=================================
Many thanks to...
=================================
  • All branding-free customers and donors, for supporting the project!
  • John, the original founder behind the v3 Arcade platform.
  • Tigga, the v3 Arcade lead developer (as well as all of the vBadvanced products! )
  • Everybody who has provided feedback & suggestions to help us make v3 Arcade to be the best arcade platform.
=================================
Change Log
=================================
For the complete change log, please click here. The change log is getting too big to include inline with this thread.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Major Additions ibProArcade - professional Arcade System MrZeropage vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 7543 05 Jan 2020 13:36
Add-On Releases v3 Arcade - Professional vBulletin Gaming KW802 vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 846 16 Oct 2016 22:46
ibProArcade - professional Arcade System MrZeropage vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 23 13 Apr 2007 17:52

  #421  
Old 30 Jun 2011, 12:58
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Originally Posted by angeljs View Post
Hi, both this and ibpro arcade use arcade.php as the arcade home...would it be possible to run this as well as the other one as I'd like both on my site?
You can but it would require editing the files of IBP Arcade, mainly searching for any reference to arcade.php and changing it to ibparcade.php (or similar) and then making sure that all references in subsequent files pointed to the new php file, it would also require some templates edits.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #422  
Old 30 Jun 2011, 13:02
angeljs's Avatar
angeljs angeljs is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Angela
Hi, thanks for your reply. However, it all sounds beyond my capabilities! lol
Reply With Quote
  #423  
Old 01 Jul 2011, 07:52
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Just out of curiosity why would you want to run the two arcades on one site?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #424  
Old 01 Jul 2011, 10:05
angeljs's Avatar
angeljs angeljs is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Angela
Well I currently have ibpro, but want to compare the two without actually disabling/overwriting it before I decide which one I prefer. I've also seen a site that had both running and it gives forum members more of a choice.
Reply With Quote
  #425  
Old 01 Jul 2011, 23:40
CouponWCents CouponWCents is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
I too am not able to have the high scores save. I have CMS suite but CMS is not enabled on my site. Where do I do this?

Modify /forums/index.php
Reply With Quote
  #426  
Old 02 Jul 2011, 00:57
KW802's Avatar
KW802 KW802 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by angeljs View Post
Well I currently have ibpro, but want to compare the two without actually disabling/overwriting it before I decide which one I prefer. I've also seen a site that had both running and it gives forum members more of a choice.
The site you're likely think of is Mark.B's site, BC Forums. I'll leave it him to explain his setup, if he so chooses, but there is no way to run both of the arcades on the same installation unless you modify the code in one or the other. And, even then, you'll run into some limitations.
__________________
Sci-Fi Forum / The Walking Dead & Horror Forum / CinVin

(Sorry, but I am no longer developing for vB; please do not PM. So long, and thanks for all the fish.)
Reply With Quote
  #427  
Old 02 Jul 2011, 00:59
KW802's Avatar
KW802 KW802 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by CouponWCents View Post
I too am not able to have the high scores save. I have CMS suite but CMS is not enabled on my site. Where do I do this?

Modify /forums/index.php
What is the content of your /forums/index.php? Is it the standard vB file, is the vB forum.php file renamed to index.php, or is it something else?
__________________
Sci-Fi Forum / The Walking Dead & Horror Forum / CinVin

(Sorry, but I am no longer developing for vB; please do not PM. So long, and thanks for all the fish.)
Reply With Quote
  #428  
Old 02 Jul 2011, 01:25
CouponWCents CouponWCents is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Sorry KW, I don't even know what that means.
Reply With Quote
  #429  
Old 02 Jul 2011, 02:18
CouponWCents CouponWCents is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
I guess I am just totally confused because it recorded the default tetris high score but no other games.
Reply With Quote
  #430  
Old 02 Jul 2011, 09:59
kevin.kool's Avatar
kevin.kool kevin.kool is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
How can i use reputation to pay for playing games?
Reply With Quote
  #431  
Old 02 Jul 2011, 11:50
Mark.B Mark.B is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Originally Posted by KW802 View Post
The site you're likely think of is Mark.B's site, BC Forums. I'll leave it him to explain his setup, if he so chooses, but there is no way to run both of the arcades on the same installation unless you modify the code in one or the other. And, even then, you'll run into some limitations.
There's mine, and there's also Stangger5's site, Next-Level Arcade, which also runs both.

You have to take one of them aand change all instances of /arcade/, arcade.php etc to something else.
In my case I took ibproarcade and did that, so for example my main arcade file is now ibproarcade.php.

The files clash, the databases do not.

It's quite a task and not for the faint hearted.

You then find that ibpro games won't run on v3arcade due to the way ibpro uses index.php. However I remember stangger5 once saying he'd got round this, but I don't know how. I didn't pay much attention to the problem since when you have both arcades running, being able to interchange the games isn't really an issue.

I can confirm that when running both together Mochi games work on v3arcade as well, as I've recently implemented that.

My arcades (to prove it works):
v3Arcade
ibProArcade
Reply With Quote
  #432  
Old 02 Jul 2011, 12:13
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Originally Posted by CouponWCents View Post
I guess I am just totally confused because it recorded the default tetris high score but no other games.
Originally Posted by CouponWCents View Post
Sorry KW, I don't even know what that means.
Originally Posted by CouponWCents View Post
I too am not able to have the high scores save. I have CMS suite but CMS is not enabled on my site. Where do I do this?

Modify /forums/index.php
What type of games aren't submitting scores - IBP, v3a or Mochi?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #433  
Old 02 Jul 2011, 19:47
KW802's Avatar
KW802 KW802 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by Mark.B View Post
There's mine, and there's also Stangger5's site, Next-Level Arcade, which also runs both.
Ah, yes. Thank you for reminding about Stangger5's site, I forgot he was running both.

Originally Posted by Mark.B View Post
The files clash, the databases do not.
... at least as of v3A 2.0.0 & above. As part of the the 2.0.0 rewrite the table names were renamed to be prefixed along with a bunch of other items so that a lot of the v3A elements were more uniquely named.

Originally Posted by Mark.B View Post
I can confirm that when running both together Mochi games work on v3arcade as well, as I've recently implemented that.


Originally Posted by Mark.B View Post
My arcades (to prove it works):
v3Arcade
Mind if the borrow the design of the mini-layout a bit? Will help with one less edit for you in the future.
__________________
Sci-Fi Forum / The Walking Dead & Horror Forum / CinVin

(Sorry, but I am no longer developing for vB; please do not PM. So long, and thanks for all the fish.)
Reply With Quote
  #434  
Old 03 Jul 2011, 08:33
angeljs's Avatar
angeljs angeljs is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Angela
Originally Posted by Mark.B View Post
You have to take one of them aand change all instances of /arcade/, arcade.php etc to something else.
In my case I took ibproarcade and did that, so for example my main arcade file is now ibproarcade.php.

You then find that ibpro games won't run on v3arcade due to the way ibpro uses index.php. However I remember stangger5 once saying he'd got round this, but I don't know how. I didn't pay much attention to the problem since when you have both arcades running, being able to interchange the games isn't really an issue.

I can confirm that when running both together Mochi games work on v3arcade as well, as I've recently implemented that.
Well, thanks for the info. It looks as though I'm going to have to choose between either one or the other as I don't fancy trying to modify too much as I might mess it up!
Reply With Quote
  #435  
Old 03 Jul 2011, 11:49
Mark.B Mark.B is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Originally Posted by KW802 View Post
... at least as of v3A 2.0.0 & above. As part of the the 2.0.0 rewrite the table names were renamed to be prefixed along with a bunch of other items so that a lot of the v3A elements were more uniquely named.
I read of this before, but I have to say I was running both arcades on vB3.x for many years and as far as I can remember, I never encountered any database clashes, it was always just the files and folders.

Originally Posted by KW802 View Post
Mind if the borrow the design of the mini-layout a bit? Will help with one less edit for you in the future.
Feel free to take any aspects of the design, you will probably be able to code it better than me (if you saw how I'd got the rows of boxes on v3arcade it'd make you cry...with laughter!)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:25.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: