Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[AJAX] Live Search Details »
[AJAX] Live Search
Mod Version: 4.0.6, by [email protected] (Coder) mad@Max is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (42 votes - 4.74 average) Installs: 326
Released: 10 Feb 2010 Last Update: 29 May 2010 Downloads: 2026
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files  

Description: Search without reload pages: by threads, by users with many sort criteria.

Features:
  • search only, if typed >= 3 symbols;
  • header to window with button close;
  • message about no result;
  • limit number of threads;
  • highlight words in result
  • trim title of thread, if it large (optional)
  • edit position of pop-up window
  • work with vBadvanced
  • limit the number of displayed results
  • group permission
  • search by your own forums
  • sort results of search
  • mod makes only one query to db
  • full compatibility with styles and browsers
  • search by individual words
  • integrate option into standard search
  • search only the specified length of each word
  • users search
  • interval requests
  • wrote 2 js class
  • able to drag'n'drop window
  • Search by threads now produced on an index table thread (fulltext - optional), which increases the speed of search
  • Changed the type of floating window (refused vbmenu)
  • popup transplanted to the div's in tact vb4 (tried to get the maximum sync with the style and API)
  • (for non english users) offer the ability to change the keyboard layout: if by the word search returns zero results, it will try to verify whether the correct layout are the words, checking every word of the existence of the database as a dictionary. In functions_livesearch.php you can find table of characters

Installation:
Upload all files from folder upload to forum folder.
Import product.

History:
4.0.0 - initial release
4.0.1 - fixed some issues, compatibility with 4.0.x
4.0.5 - rewrote js engine
4.0.6 - fix bug with chrome, fix overlay, some js optimization
If you like this hack, please, click INSTALL and Nominate for MOTM

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	lsa4.png
Views:	6490
Size:	36.5 KB
ID:	111999  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases [AJAX] Live Search [email protected] vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 267 06 Jun 2012 19:16
Add-On Releases Live Search 1.0 (AJAX) coderphp vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 141 14 Jan 2011 20:35

  #181  
Old 25 Jun 2011, 19:10
Adrian Schneider's Avatar
Adrian Schneider Adrian Schneider is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Noticed the above still had some problems with Chrome.

Updated to 4.0.6, ran it through an un-minifier, and ended up with this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Really quick and dirty. Looks like the RegExp.rightContext chokes under that one condition in Chrome. Used a try/catch to handle it prior.

HTH
Reply With Quote
  #182  
Old 07 Jul 2011, 01:14
8thos's Avatar
8thos 8thos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Real name: DRE
Interesting.
__________________
www.8thos.com
www.qapla.com
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Old 07 Jul 2011, 01:29
taavipost taavipost is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Installed :P
Reply With Quote
  #184  
Old 07 Jul 2011, 17:06
8thos's Avatar
8thos 8thos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Real name: DRE
Originally Posted by TheWindows7Site View Post
Just an FYI, if you have custom search boxes you can enable this mod for them by putting id="lsa_input" in your custom searchbox <input line
Thanks! Where would I put this in my navtab custom search? http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=265810
__________________
www.8thos.com
www.qapla.com
Reply With Quote
  #185  
Old 07 Jul 2011, 23:12
danswano danswano is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
I want to use this mod with sphinx but it's not working, anyone has the code modification to let it work with sphinx?
Reply With Quote
  #186  
Old 15 Jul 2011, 08:04
victorvu victorvu is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Hi:

It did not work for me. Do I need to upload two files .js in the do_not_upload folder?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #187  
Old 15 Jul 2011, 17:02
8thos's Avatar
8thos 8thos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Real name: DRE
Not working for me in 4.1.4. Wack.
__________________
www.8thos.com
www.qapla.com
Reply With Quote
  #188  
Old 16 Aug 2011, 20:46
Speedster123 Speedster123 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Not working with Chrome, vB 4.1.0
Reply With Quote
  #189  
Old 20 Aug 2011, 18:37
apn3a apn3a is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
There is a way to have the results into a drop down menu instead of the popup window?

And who can we move that popup window to specific position? Let's say under the search box

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #190  
Old 20 Aug 2011, 23:17
8thos's Avatar
8thos 8thos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Real name: DRE
One day it started working on my site. It was real random but I turned it off as it was annoying the crap out of me every time I typed in a couple letters and automatically began searching instead of showing a list like most ajax powered search boxes.
__________________
www.8thos.com
www.qapla.com
Reply With Quote
  #191  
Old 21 Aug 2011, 18:08
apn3a apn3a is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
It is unfair for us we need some useful and fancy mod. Joomla, a free software has a lot of them

Our vb search engine make no sense some time. We have to use advanced searches methods

Anyway :-)
Reply With Quote
  #192  
Old 30 Aug 2011, 15:55
heugabel heugabel is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #193  
Old 31 Aug 2011, 09:48
japancars japancars is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Is it possible that the search option box is normally not collapsed?
So standard open...
What should i change?
Reply With Quote
  #194  
Old 05 Sep 2011, 12:28
n0obiest n0obiest is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
How to remove advance search Box when press enter on search box ?
Reply With Quote
  #195  
Old 19 Sep 2011, 11:08
CILGINKRAL_'s Avatar
CILGINKRAL_ CILGINKRAL_ is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: ALP
Very nice, Thank you [email protected] !
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:22.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: