Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Customizable Roster Details »
Customizable Roster
Mod Version: 4.1.0, by Sarcoth (Coder/Designer) Sarcoth is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is currently quarantined.
vB Version: 4.1.0 Rating: (31 votes - 4.68 average) Installs: 318
Released: 08 Feb 2010 Last Update: 05 Jan 2011 Downloads: 1844
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Customizable Roster

Introduction:

This Mod is ideal for a Guild/Clan roster, but it is also a great replacement for the memberlist. Customize it any way you like: add or remove columns with just a few easy edits. The installer includes permission control that allows you to set which groups appear on the roster and which ones can view it. The most popular option is the ability to control advanced sorting; check it out!



Installation:

Step 0: If you are upgrading from a previous version, save a copy of your old showroster.php and rename your showroster templates (I recommend giving them an underscore prefix; Example: _SHOWROSTER). When upgrading from version, make a copy of all your templates, then revert the templates back to their default, and then uninstall the older version. Also, make sure you delete the bitfield_showroster.xml file in the /includes/xml directory; this will cause database errors if not deleted.

Step 1: Download the showroster_vX.X.X.zip file and unzip it.

Step 2: Upload the files to their correct directories.
Upload the showroster.php to the /forum/ directory.
Delete the bitfield_showroster.xml in the /forum/includes/xml/ directory (if there).
Step 3: Admincp > Plugin & Products > Manage Products > Add/Import Product
Import the product-showroster_v4.x.x.xml file.
Step 4: Admincp > User Profile Fields > Add New/Update User Profile Field
Add all the Profile Fields you plan to use and keep track of their number(s) (i.e. field6, field7, etc.).
Step 5: Admincp > Settings > Options > ShowRoster Settings
Update the settings for your roster: usergroups allowed to view the roster, usergroups that are displayed on the roster, the title and field# for each of your columns on the roster, and any of the many other settings.
Step 6: Admincp > Styles & Templates > Expand > ShowRoster Templates > SHOWROSTER, showroster_header, and showroster_userbits
You only need to adjust these if you have custom adjustments to make. Otherwise, there is no longer a need to change these.
NOTE: See installation and upgrading instructions in the included corresponding txt files.


Version Updates: See 2nd post.
FAQ: See 3rd post.
Screenshots: See 4th post.

PLEASE CLICK INSTALLED.
Support will be given to those that do.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Profile Enhancements Customizable Roster Sarcoth vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 114 27 Jul 2013 15:42
Profile Enhancements Customizable Roster (Member List) Sarcoth vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 260 12 Apr 2012 14:21
Forum Home Enhancements Customizable Welcome Box EnIgMa1234 vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 11 04 Apr 2007 20:46

  #466  
Old 05 May 2011, 22:37
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
Originally Posted by S S0DEN View Post
Great mod, I have a question though.

I have mine set up as a stat tracker to track seasonal wins/losses/ties ect. I am trying to make the Wins field the Primary Sort and not the Name. How would I do this?

http://www.sodenbowl.com/forums/showroster.php
I think the only thing you need to change is the Primary Sort field in the settings. Change it to field# (the field that is being used for wins). From there, it should sort by username, but not 100% sure.
Reply With Quote
  #467  
Old 06 May 2011, 19:14
S S0DEN's Avatar
S S0DEN S S0DEN is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Real name: Shawn
I tried that, example: field11 It still does not sort correctly.
Reply With Quote
  #468  
Old 06 May 2011, 20:35
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
Originally Posted by S S0DEN View Post
I tried that, example: field11 It still does not sort correctly.
I think it is working, but the Primary Sort is automatically Ascending. To make that Descending, make the link to your roster page the following:

http://www.sodenbowl.com/forums/show...php?order=desc
Reply With Quote
  #469  
Old 07 May 2011, 04:36
S S0DEN's Avatar
S S0DEN S S0DEN is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Real name: Shawn
That works my friend, thank you very much.
Reply With Quote
  #470  
Old 10 May 2011, 19:08
nsdqmaester nsdqmaester is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Works wonderful and is now required for streaming game servers at PBBans. My question is there a way to make it show Active/Inactive clan members?

http://www.teamfxgaming.com/showroster.php



*Edit* see that you have it showing Active/Inactive on your roster how did you do it may I ask
Reply With Quote
  #471  
Old 10 May 2011, 20:03
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
I cannot reach your site, but I think I know what you are asking. I am not doing anything too special and may not be doing what you want, but here goes.

Create a new profilefield and call it status or something like that. Make it a dropdown and give it the choices of: Active/Inactive/Whatever else you want. Then, in the Roster settings, put the field# for the filtering box.

In the showroster.php file, you will need to find every place where I have:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and Change it to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Anyone that does not mark their Status to Active will not show up on the roster.

There is another way that can use the date of the last visit too, but that one requires more coding. I can do it, but that is extra coding which I only do for pay.
Reply With Quote
  #472  
Old 10 May 2011, 22:30
nsdqmaester nsdqmaester is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Thanks thats actually what I was asking for not sure why you couldnt access my site though... I like how you done it on your site with it showing the Active and Inactive. Shoot me a pm about how much it would cost to get something like that done.
Reply With Quote
  #473  
Old 22 May 2011, 10:56
SN1PERCITY SN1PERCITY is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
im sorry im pretty sure anyone can help me out here. where exactly do i upload the file at.. i know forum directory. im using filezilla and i dont have a title called forum directory. do i install it in another folder or what
Reply With Quote
  #474  
Old 22 May 2011, 22:33
CharlieDelta CharlieDelta is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Originally Posted by SN1PERCITY View Post
im sorry im pretty sure anyone can help me out here. where exactly do i upload the file at.. i know forum directory. im using filezilla and i dont have a title called forum directory. do i install it in another folder or what
Drop the contents of the upload folder - "showroster.php" into your "forum" file or directory. This is the one that has "admincp" and all other main folders/directories in it.
Reply With Quote
  #475  
Old 23 May 2011, 00:22
SN1PERCITY SN1PERCITY is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
okay that helps thanks man i didnt know which one thanks again ill test it and find out
Reply With Quote
  #476  
Old 23 May 2011, 01:35
SN1PERCITY SN1PERCITY is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
is there a way to make one of the columns into what the user rank is. that would help alot
Reply With Quote
  #477  
Old 23 May 2011, 18:44
gamerzhope gamerzhope is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Can anyone give me the code to add the xboxlive gamer card to my roster! Members type their xbox live gamertag in profile field 5, I would like the xbox gamercard to appear in column 4 of the roster.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #478  
Old 24 May 2011, 20:12
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
Originally Posted by gamerzhope View Post
Can anyone give me the code to add the xboxlive gamer card to my roster! Members type their xbox live gamertag in profile field 5, I would like the xbox gamercard to appear in column 4 of the roster.

Thanks!
Where you would put in field#, use title.
Reply With Quote
  #479  
Old 24 May 2011, 21:42
togotutor togotutor is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Save it for later...
Reply With Quote
  #480  
Old 25 May 2011, 01:55
SkullyZ SkullyZ is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
This is perfect! Is there a way to export the list to Word or XLS?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:29.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: