Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
MGC Chatbox Evo Details »
MGC Chatbox Evo
Mod Version: 3.4.0, by VBDev (Coder) VBDev is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (307 votes - 4.63 average) Installs: 2476
Released: 28 Jan 2008 Last Update: 02 Sep 2013 Downloads: 46169
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  



This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x


Overview

MGC Chatbox Evo is the most ever installed chatbox for vBulletin !


It offers a new enhanced online experience to your members leading to increased time spent online of more than 25% by providing them with a new, more interactive, way to interact with each other.
  • Important number of features
  • High level of configurability to fit each users needs
  • Channels system
  • Many commands
  • Bot system
  • and more...
... makes MGC Chatbox Evo a must have for your forum !

Detailed features

Following is a non-exhaustive list:
  • Simple install
  • Ajax based with:
    • Fast and Intelligent chats retrieval through javascript calls to server files (refresh delay configurable per usergroup)
    • Edit/update by double-clicking on a chat
    • Interact on chats through menus and javascript
  • Many usergroup permissions to limit features according to usergroups
  • Full configuration of the chatbox display:
    Size, position on forum pages, editor layout (either top/bottom input or left/right textarea) and position, number of chats displayed, ...
  • Full configuration of the chats display:
    Authorized bbcodes selection, date/time options, avatar display, ...
  • Possibility to create channels (unlimited number) with multiple configuration options:
    • Warn user of new message when not active through blinking image and eventually sound notification
    • Possibility to select on which specific page each is displayed
    • Option to display the channel only for selected languages
    • Usergroup/User permissions to access the channel
  • Many commands available with usergroup/user permissions to access them:
    • /me: well known IRC command
    • /del: remove shouts (different possibilities of removal)
    • /ignore: ignore shouts from another user
    • /ban: ban user from chatbox
    • /pm: send a private chat to another user
    • /announcement: modify the announcement on top of the chatbox
    • /slap: allow user to slap another user
    • /team: chats sending between specified usergroups
    • /l33t: I33t-ify a message
    • /banchan: ban user from specific channel [PRO only]
  • Forum activity notifications system in the chatbox:
    • Different display options:
      • In the chatbox melted with chats
      • In the chatbox in a separate column
      • In the vB4 sidebar or a custom sidebar for vB3
    • Multiple notifications:
      • New thread creation
      • New post creation
      • Post thanked (Abe's)
      • New registrations (not included - separate product)
      • IBProarcade highscore (not included - separate product)
  • Bot system with set of predefined trigger chat and corresponding answers and automatic bot chats [PRO only]
  • Archive system with statistics as well as download and search capabilities
  • Possibility to display the list of users online in the chatbox
  • Force anynomous to enter a username before chatting if they can access the chatbox
  • Antiflood system
  • Private chats feature through PM in tabs
  • Optional sound notifications
  • Inactive mode feature for server load optimization
  • User statistics display in posts and profile
  • Chatbox statistics display on forumhome
  • Create thread from a chat [PRO only]
  • CMS Integration (not included - separate product)
    • vBAdvanced CMPS
    • vBulletin 4 CMS
  • Importers from other chatbox systems:
Install

Refer to the readme for the chatbox install.

Demo

Live demo on MGC Products forum

Languages
  1. French
  2. English
  3. German [Not yet updated]
  4. Serbian [Not yet updated]
Support

On my website mostly and in this thread


Intégration

Integration in IBProarcade is described in the readme.
vBAdvanced CMPS and vBulletin 4 CMS integration are available as additional modules.


Compatibility

This hack is compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x
, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Changelog

First part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=221

Second part:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=5429

Third part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=8469

How to set the channel images


Thanks to princeedwards for this little how to : click here

PRO version and additional addons available on my website

This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Chat Modifications Cyb - ChatBox Valter vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 1244 03 Feb 2016 14:36
Chat Modifications Chatbox Rules in cyb chatbox title Hornstar vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 15 23 Apr 2011 17:57

  #8251  
Old 11 Oct 2012, 12:25
1F42 1F42 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
I think he means it does not show in forum apps like, tapatalk and forum runner. Be nice if it did great update that.
Reply With Quote
  #8252  
Old 11 Oct 2012, 12:39
Lemminator Lemminator is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Shoutbox is going After clear Cache ! Is ist Possible to See the chatbox in tapatalk ??? Greetz lemmi
Reply With Quote
  #8253  
Old 11 Oct 2012, 13:40
1F42 1F42 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Well I have just installed this over version 3.0.0. and now have checked all the settings but now I have lost the notifications (side within chat) and the box is always showing collapsed and when you hit expand the editor goes missing, looks like I have to go back.

I think I now is it because I dont have ioncube?

Help where can I find ver 3.0.0 product.xml!

Last edited by 1F42; 11 Oct 2012 at 14:11.
Reply With Quote
  #8254  
Old 11 Oct 2012, 18:57
diades diades is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Hi, Just upgraded to 3.0.0, all working fine on vb4.2.0

One small 'bug' no big deal, the commands in the admincp are all in French even after the language file install.

Nice product, thank you.
__________________
Later
Keith

Community for Webmasters & Developers
Reply With Quote
  #8255  
Old 11 Oct 2012, 19:42
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by Lemminator View Post
Shoutbox is going After clear Cache ! Is ist Possible to See the chatbox in tapatalk ??? Greetz lemmi
Tapatalk is an app developed by a team so answer is no, they would have to do something on their side I guess.

Originally Posted by 1F42 View Post
Well I have just installed this over version 3.0.0. and now have checked all the settings but now I have lost the notifications (side within chat) and the box is always showing collapsed and when you hit expand the editor goes missing, looks like I have to go back.

I think I now is it because I dont have ioncube?

Help where can I find ver 3.0.0 product.xml!
No the fact you have not ioncube has nothing to do...

Check in your admincp in Forum Blocks if you see the notification bloc ?

Originally Posted by diades View Post
Hi, Just upgraded to 3.0.0, all working fine on vb4.2.0

One small 'bug' no big deal, the commands in the admincp are all in French even after the language file install.

Nice product, thank you.
Well you shouldn't have installed the language file, the product is in english by default.
Reply With Quote
  #8256  
Old 11 Oct 2012, 20:09
Alfa1's Avatar
Alfa1 Alfa1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
The dropdown functions do not work in FF15. The position is misplaced.

Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
@alpha1
If you have a swf file of the sound yes.
Where do I place this?
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
You are still running 3.8.x right? Don't you have a close link in the menu?
Here is a screenshot of the help box: http://awesomescreenshot.com/050iveyd9

The WGO display of chat chats is only visible to users who can access the chat. I want to show it to all users. Where can I change the setting?

Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
What's wrong with mobile? Chatbox is too big?
Chat doesn't load on low bandwidth mobile connections. Its a frequent complaint. But as bandwidth availability is increasing and phones are getting better, the complaints are slowly decreasing a bit. Would still be very nice to see a solution to this.
Reply With Quote
  #8257  
Old 11 Oct 2012, 20:51
diades diades is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Well you shouldn't have installed the language file, the product is in english by default.
I followed the instructions:
Upgrade from the version 2.3.0 or newer
The upgrade instructions are the following:
Upload the content of the Files folder in your forum root.
Upload the content of the Images in each of your forum styles directories.
Log into the admin control panel of your forum and import the product located in the Product folder.
Go in the Download/Upload item of the Language manager menu and then:
Select the English language file from the Lang folder.
Select the forum language to overwrite.
Set the Ignore language version option to YES.
Launch the upload.
You have succesfully upgraded your chatbox, you just have now to set the new permissions and options.
If you plan on using the option to display users number of chats in the postbit and/or in the profile, go in your admin control panel and run the update counter script from the chatbox menu in order that the older chats gets taken into account.
You are done.
__________________
Later
Keith

Community for Webmasters & Developers
Reply With Quote
  #8258  
Old 11 Oct 2012, 20:59
1F42 1F42 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
No the fact you have not ioncube has nothing to do...

Check in your admincp in Forum Blocks if you see the notification bloc ?

What are they? I don't see anything called forum blocks, Im using VB 3.8.7
Reply With Quote
  #8259  
Old 11 Oct 2012, 21:04
diades diades is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Hi VBDev

I have just installed the chat into another of my forums (fresh install) without the language file and the same occurs with the navigation being in French in the admincp.
__________________
Later
Keith

Community for Webmasters & Developers
Reply With Quote
  #8260  
Old 12 Oct 2012, 01:44
Alfa1's Avatar
Alfa1 Alfa1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
How do I activate the chatbox on Photopost Pro and vbadvanced? Photopost has the chatbox, but it will not load. Photopost is in a different directory than the forum.
vbadvanced has no chatbox visible.
I have variable option turned on and added mgc_cb_evo_var to the main vba options.

Does the chatbox need a certain hook location to appear under the navbar? I was only able to display the chatbox under the navbar at forum home, not in threads or forum display. On threads and forum display I needed to select another location. I suspect this is because I heavily modified my navbar.

I'm getting a lot of these:
Database error in vBulletin 3.8.7:

Invalid SQL:

SELECT
userfield.*, usertextfield.*, user.*, UNIX_TIMESTAMP(passworddate) AS passworddate, user.languageid AS saved_languageid,
IF(user.displaygroupid=0, user.usergroupid, user.displaygroupid) AS displaygroupid,
language.phrasegroup_global AS phrasegroup_global,
language.phrasegroup_posting AS phrasegroup_posting,
language.phrasegroup_postbit AS phrasegroup_postbit,
language.phrasegroup_showthread AS phrasegroup_showthread,
language.phrasegroup_inlinemod AS phrasegroup_inlinemod,
language.phrasegroup_reputationlevel AS phrasegroup_reputationlevel,
language.phrasegroup_user AS phrasegroup_user,
language.options AS lang_options,
language.languagecode AS lang_code,
language.charset AS lang_charset,
language.locale AS lang_locale,
language.imagesoverride AS lang_imagesoverride,
language.dateoverride AS lang_dateoverride,
language.timeoverride AS lang_timeoverride,
language.registereddateoverride AS lang_registereddateoverride,
language.calformat1override AS lang_calformat1override,
language.calformat2override AS lang_calformat2override,
language.logdateoverride AS lang_logdateoverride,
language.decimalsep AS lang_decimalsep,
language.thousandsep AS lang_thousandsep
,mgcugp.mgc_cb_evo_default_color,mgcugp.mgc_cb_evo_chanid
FROM vb_user AS user
LEFT JOIN vb_userfield AS userfield ON (user.userid = userfield.userid)
LEFT JOIN vb_usertextfield AS usertextfield ON (usertextfield.userid = user.userid) LEFT JOIN vb_language AS language ON (language.languageid = IF(user.languageid = 0, 1, user.languageid))
LEFT JOIN vb_usergroup AS mgcugp ON (user.usergroupid=mgcugp.usergroupid)
WHERE user.userid = 56044;

MySQL Error : Unknown column 'mgcugp.mgc_cb_evo_chanid' in 'field list'

Last edited by Alfa1; 12 Oct 2012 at 03:26.
Reply With Quote
  #8261  
Old 12 Oct 2012, 07:04
nacaruncr nacaruncr is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Originally Posted by Ranger187 View Post
Sounds like a server issue here. Have you checked the cpu usage?
No I didn't... but it's strange, because other web has it and it's working fine, in my web the messages load one by one when I refresh the page (f5).
I'll use this new version and I'll come back if I have the same problem
Regards and excuse me my english
Reply With Quote
  #8262  
Old 12 Oct 2012, 16:17
Ranger187 Ranger187 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Originally Posted by Alfa1 View Post
How do I activate the chatbox on Photopost Pro and vbadvanced? Photopost has the chatbox, but it will not load. Photopost is in a different directory than the forum.
vbadvanced has no chatbox visible.
I have variable option turned on and added mgc_cb_evo_var to the main vba options.

Does the chatbox need a certain hook location to appear under the navbar? I was only able to display the chatbox under the navbar at forum home, not in threads or forum display. On threads and forum display I needed to select another location. I suspect this is because I heavily modified my navbar.

I'm getting a lot of these:
CMS Integration (not included - separate product)
vBAdvanced CMPS
vBulletin 4 CMS

vBaDvanced is a separate product. It has been for a few releases. Photopost was never supported but since the CMS integration was added, external use/support was removed. I'm sure if you post on http://www.mgcproducts.com and request photopost integration, he will either add it, or make it a module.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #8263  
Old 13 Oct 2012, 12:35
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Re-installed previous (older) version. It seems the pages are messed up with the chatbox enabled. Regardless which page you go to, it always goes to page 1 of any thread. Also noticed a huge increase in server load.

Last edited by Skyrider; 13 Oct 2012 at 12:42.
Reply With Quote
  #8264  
Old 14 Oct 2012, 14:54
grzywa92 grzywa92 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Hello, and the plug can be set so that the receiving private messages opened tab itself?
or to be notified with private messages us in some way?
Reply With Quote
  #8265  
Old 15 Oct 2012, 22:45
1F42 1F42 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Ok im on 3.8.7 and after reading through I saw a bug with the pm channel 2 versions ago so I disabled it and now the chatbox displays! wasn't this fixed?

Last edited by 1F42; 15 Oct 2012 at 22:58.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:55.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: