Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 10 Jun 2005, 21:47
aberg aberg is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Arcade hack ???

Any idea how i can now install the V3arcade hack? in this new version
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10 Jun 2005, 21:59
KTBleeding's Avatar
KTBleeding KTBleeding is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Real name: Tyler
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...519#post655519

Honestly, I'm waiting until 3.5 is stable, and all the hacks I use are converted before I upgrade.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10 Jun 2005, 22:09
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Originally Posted by aberg
Any idea how i can now install the V3arcade hack? in this new version
You can't - it will need to be re-written for 3.5.0.

Originally Posted by KTBleeding
I'm waiting until 3.5 is stable, and all the hacks I use are converted before I upgrade.
You may be waiting a long while then - it's unlikely all hacks will be converted.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10 Jun 2005, 23:18
KTBleeding's Avatar
KTBleeding KTBleeding is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Real name: Tyler
Originally Posted by Paul M
You may be waiting a long while then - it's unlikely all hacks will be converted.
Well, I'm hoping to be able to convert some of the smaller ones I use over to 3.5, but if not.. it's not a big deal. 3.0.7 is good enough for me for the time being.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11 Jun 2005, 01:47
Gary King's Avatar
Gary King Gary King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
I immediately pushed for 3.5 I'm sure there will be a flooding of mods soon for it. If not, then I'll open the dam myself
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11 Jun 2005, 07:15
Brad Brad is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Originally Posted by KTBleeding
Well, I'm hoping to be able to convert some of the smaller ones I use over to 3.5, but if not.. it's not a big deal. 3.0.7 is good enough for me for the time being.
I would be intrested in doing an arcade hack for 3.5, perhaps with support for both pro arcade and v3arcade games.

I am already coding something for the usercp that allows members to buy 'consoles' and then games to play on them. It would be great to combine that with an arcade.

Anyone want to combine efforts? Pm me!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11 Jun 2005, 07:57
Scooterpig Scooterpig is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
According to a post from John he is already working on v3Arcade for 3.5..
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11 Jun 2005, 08:23
jpt62089's Avatar
jpt62089 jpt62089 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Real name: Jeremy
Originally Posted by Gary King
I immediately pushed for 3.5 I'm sure there will be a flooding of mods soon for it. If not, then I'll open the dam myself

OPEN IT NOW! lol I am addicted to the plugin system hehe

also is ibProArcade coming to vB 3.5?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 15 Jun 2005, 20:13
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
Originally Posted by Brad.loo
I would be intrested in doing an arcade hack for 3.5, perhaps with support for both pro arcade and v3arcade games.

I am already coding something for the usercp that allows members to buy 'consoles' and then games to play on them. It would be great to combine that with an arcade.

Anyone want to combine efforts? Pm me!
Brad, count me in if you need help. I think we could do a good mod that has the features of both arcade systems but uses code that is more vb-like than invision-like.

If nothing else, I can help beta test and bug fix. I need a working arcade so that I can upgrade and I think it might be better to start from scratch than to try to port the ivb pro one.

Amy
__________________
amykhar.com
----------------------------------------
I do not respond to PM requests for coding assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 15 Jun 2005, 22:44
Marco van Herwaarden Marco van Herwaarden is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
I know that there are people already working on this/will start soon. Not sure if that would be a payed hack though.
__________________
Marco van Herwaarden
Ex vBulletin.org Coordinator
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 15 Jun 2005, 23:24
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Originally Posted by Brad.loo
I would be intrested in doing an arcade hack for 3.5, perhaps with support for both pro arcade and v3arcade games.

I am already coding something for the usercp that allows members to buy 'consoles' and then games to play on them. It would be great to combine that with an arcade.

Anyone want to combine efforts? Pm me!
How many people are you looking for (just curious, this isn't an offer, yet ...).
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 16 Jun 2005, 00:17
eXtremeTim eXtremeTim is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Real name: Tim Yarbrough
Yea I would like to know how many people as well.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 16 Jun 2005, 00:29
Lizard King's Avatar
Lizard King Lizard King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Real name: Mert
Originally Posted by Brad.loo
I would be intrested in doing an arcade hack for 3.5, perhaps with support for both pro arcade and v3arcade games.

I am already coding something for the usercp that allows members to buy 'consoles' and then games to play on them. It would be great to combine that with an arcade.

Anyone want to combine efforts? Pm me!
I can help in beta testing also.
Brad is there a way to include some multiple java games that members can play online like backgammon , chess , etc...
__________________
Mert G÷kšeimam / Crawlability Inc.

DepKaš | vBSEO 3.3.0 - vBulletin Search Engine Optimisation
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 16 Jun 2005, 01:05
House_of_Crazed House_of_Crazed is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
I can help in the beta-testing phase Just drop me a message (PM)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 25 Jul 2005, 17:07
aberg aberg is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Originally Posted by House_of_Crazed
I can help in the beta-testing phase Just drop me a message (PM)
I see that there still is only a hack for the ibPro arcade for the v3.5
So maybe it is better to updat to this version.
Question is this possible ? and how to do that?
Will the games work?
Or is there comming soon also a hack ( plugin) for the arcade for use in v3.5?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
v3 Arcade/Arcade Pass Hack - Usergroup Option - Can Free Arcade kall vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 10 13 Nov 2004 23:09



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:53.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: