Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
reCAPTCHA v2 Human Verification Details »
reCAPTCHA v2 Human Verification
Mod Version: 1.0.0, by kh99 (Senior Member) kh99 is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (73 votes - 4.81 average) Installs: 520
Released: 11 Dec 2014 Last Update: 22 Feb 2015 Downloads: 2995
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations  

(Note: This mod was renamed. The original name was "New reCAPTCHA Human Verification")

What is it?
----------------------------
This mod adds reCAPTCHA v2 as an option in the Human Verification Manager.

Note: The original reCAPTCHA used default keys if you didn't enter your own, so you could leave the key fields blank. This version requires you to have your own keys for your domain. To create them, go to this page (click on the "Get reCAPTCHA" button). It may take a short time after creating the keys before they will work, so if you get "ERROR: Invalid domain for site key", wait a while and try again.

vb3 version is here: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=315964

Installation:
----------------------------
1) Upload the file in the "upload" folder to your server.

2) Import the product XML file from the Product Manager.

3) If you don't already have keys, go to this page and create keys for your domain. (If you already have keys you can get them from that page as well).

4) Go to Settings > Human Verification Manager, select "New reCAPTCHA" for the Verification Library, and click Save.

5) Enter your keys on the options page, and select the light or dark widget as desired (apparently white and black are the only options at this time). You could select "Audio" to default to audio instead of image for the challenge, but the widget seems to have a bug in it at the moment so I recommend leaving it set to "image". Click Save when you're done selecting options.

6) You can check the configuration and do a test by clicking on "Click here to test connection" which appears under the description in the Human Verification Manager.

7) Do a test registration (or other action that requires hv) to test that your keys are entered correctly and everything is working.

8) If you are upgrading from version 0.9, you can remove the file includes/class_humanverify_newrecaptcha.php (the one without the third underscore) from your server.

History:
----------------------------
1.0 (Feb 22, 2015)
  • Cached template (required renaming the uploaded file from
    class_humanverify_newrecaptcha.php to class_humanverify_new_recaptcha.php)
  • Removed default keys (which didn't work anyway)
  • Removed trademark symbols
  • Changed execution order of plugins from 5 to 4, to make sure this product
    works with another HV add-on that has a bug.
  • If "New reCAPTCHA" is selected when this mod is uninstalled, the hv library
    is switched to 'disabled'.
  • Added a test option to print out more information about verification failures

0.9 (Dec 11, 2014)
  • Initial Release

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	sg2.jpg
Views:	2580
Size:	99.3 KB
ID:	151269   Click image for larger version

Name:	sg1.png
Views:	1546
Size:	50.2 KB
ID:	151936  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #331  
Old 27 Dec 2018, 14:11
sangita sangita is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Thanks
When i set this option http://prntscr.com/m078l0 it looks like this http://prntscr.com/m07988

and, when select this option http://prntscr.com/m079i4 i get 500 http error http://prntscr.com/m07ao5

Last edited by sangita; 27 Dec 2018 at 15:32.
Reply With Quote
  #332  
Old 27 Dec 2018, 18:05
gnrx gnrx is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Originally Posted by sangita View Post
Thanks
When i set this option http://prntscr.com/m078l0 it looks like this http://prntscr.com/m07988
This is correct, v1 isn't available, its very old, not work.

and, when select this option http://prntscr.com/m079i4 i get 500 http error http://prntscr.com/m07ao5
You are configured your account here?: http://www.google.com/recaptcha
And then input New reCAPTCHA Site Key and New reCAPTCHA Secret Key ?
If its yes, you can try your connection in the link of config captcha of admincp for view the connection.
Reply With Quote
  #333  
Old 28 Dec 2018, 20:45
sangita sangita is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Originally Posted by gnrx View Post
This is correct, v1 isn't available, its very old, not work.


you can try your connection in the link of config captcha of admincp for view the connection.
"config captcha of admincp " where exactly it is ? can you explain a lil more please ?
Reply With Quote
  #334  
Old 29 Dec 2018, 12:43
gnrx gnrx is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Originally Posted by sangita View Post
"config captcha of admincp " where exactly it is ? can you explain a lil more please ?
In the attach screenshot you can view how need you configured.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg cpatcha.jpg (57.3 KB, 40 views)
Reply With Quote
  #335  
Old 30 Dec 2018, 12:33
sangita sangita is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Originally Posted by gnrx View Post
In the attach screenshot you can view how need you configured.
HI

I already have done same settings http://prntscr.com/m1b3m5 , the problem is registration page is loading as it should http://prntscr.com/m1b4c8 but when i change it to "Image Verification" then registration page loads normally ..
Reply With Quote
  #336  
Old 30 Dec 2018, 12:48
gnrx gnrx is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
You have your site in a proxy like cloudflare?
If its not, contact with your host.
Reply With Quote
  #337  
Old 13 Jan 2019, 07:57
sangita sangita is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Question

Originally Posted by gnrx View Post
You have your site in a proxy like cloudflare?
If its not, contact with your host.
yeah, the site is running with cloudflare . do i need any settings on proxy site ?
Reply With Quote
  #338  
Old 13 Jan 2019, 22:15
gnrx gnrx is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Originally Posted by sangita View Post
yeah, the site is running with cloudflare . do i need any settings on proxy site ?
Configure/edit your config.php por resolve reals ip's of users.
Reply With Quote
  #339  
Old 27 Jan 2019, 12:53
hulkster hulkster is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Verification Results:
- g-recaptcha-response is not set. Complete the human verification challenge before pressing Submit.
Verification Failed.

What should i do ?
__________________
Owner Counter-Strike Servers TheGames.PL
Reply With Quote
  #340  
Old 31 Jan 2019, 19:57
Piloux Piloux is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
would be great if someone could implement it for login (instead of just registration).
Reply With Quote
  #341  
Old 05 Feb 2019, 02:26
Laredo Laredo is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Originally Posted by jetkai View Post
If anyone is having issues with PHP 7+ / vb 4.2.5 with the following error Call to undefined method vB_HumanVerify_Abstract::vB_HumanVerify_Abstract() on line 14


You'll need to replace the following in class_humanverify_new_recaptcha.php:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

with

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

not sure if there are any more issues aside from this, but registering works now on my forum.

thanks!! is working!
Reply With Quote
  #342  
Old 05 Feb 2019, 13:08
Kane@airrifle's Avatar
Kane@airrifle Kane@airrifle is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Real name: Kane
Wrong thread

Last edited by Kane@airrifle; 10 Feb 2019 at 16:42.
Reply With Quote
  #343  
Old 11 Mar 2019, 00:46
PattiOz PattiOz is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Great mod, works after the tip above from Laredo. Thank you, it saved my forum because I am NOT going to upgrade from VB4 to VB5 or whatever it is at now.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:21.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: