Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Sliding Banners or Images on Forum Home or Everywhere Details »
Sliding Banners or Images on Forum Home or Everywhere
Mod Version: 1.00, by XiTCLUB (Designer) XiTCLUB is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (7 votes - 4.86 average) Installs: 36
Released: 26 Oct 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 215
Supported  

Hi,

Modification : Sliding banners

Method : Jquery

Example : http://www.xitclub.com/forum.php?styleid=29 ( See Top right Banners on Forum home )


Installation:


1. Download the Attached Files and Upload to Your Forum Root

2. Add The Following Code Where you want to Display Adds ( I use "Advertising>Add New Add>Global>Header" in vb 4.0.7)


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Notice : Replace Red text With Your Image or Banner Code
Edit The CSS According to Your Needs

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements Collapsible Sponsor Image Banners on Forum Home and Optional Navbar Display foulplay vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 19 03 Apr 2008 20:37

Comments
  #2  
Old 26 Oct 2010, 12:59
XiTCLUB's Avatar
XiTCLUB XiTCLUB is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Real name: Mian Shahzad Raza
If it works Then Please Reply or "Mark as Installed"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26 Oct 2010, 13:00
synseal's Avatar
synseal synseal is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Real name: Ben Dover.
Thumbs up

Thanks, works a treat!. *Installed.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26 Oct 2010, 18:18
gokhansancar's Avatar
gokhansancar gokhansancar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Thanks it works
__________________
TechnologyHaber.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26 Oct 2010, 19:35
synseal's Avatar
synseal synseal is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Real name: Ben Dover.
Is there a way for it to show just one banner on page load.

When I refresh the page sometimes it shows all four banners one above the other until the page has fully loaded and then it shrinks down to just one, then it starts to rotate.

Thanks.

Last edited by synseal; 05 Jan 2011 at 14:15.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26 Oct 2010, 20:12
SeZoNaS SeZoNaS is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Amaaaaaaaaaaizing ,, Download is in progress (d)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26 Oct 2010, 23:24
XiTCLUB's Avatar
XiTCLUB XiTCLUB is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Real name: Mian Shahzad Raza
Originally Posted by synseal View Post
Is there a way for it to show just one banner on page load.

When I refresh the page sometimes it shows all four banners one above the other until the page has fully loaded and then it shrinks down to just one, then it starts to rotate.

Thanks.

You can see it here http://www.techkings.org/forum/
This is not Possible Because we are displaying our contents in an Un-Ordered List and Controlling them with CSS & Jquery when we open our website all the data loads within the form but jquery & slider.js loads some time late as slider.js file controls the loop of banners which loads later
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 27 Oct 2010, 01:00
Manoel Júnior's Avatar
Manoel Júnior Manoel Júnior is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Manoel Júnior
LOL

Thanks!!!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 27 Oct 2010, 03:41
Eduardo Leon's Avatar
Eduardo Leon Eduardo Leon is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Real name: Eduardo
Originally Posted by Manoel Júnior View Post
LOL

Thanks!!!
what ?

just say thanks for sharing this . . . !

...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27 Oct 2010, 13:49
barcena's Avatar
barcena barcena is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Can this be used to show google ads?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 27 Oct 2010, 13:54
XiTCLUB's Avatar
XiTCLUB XiTCLUB is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Real name: Mian Shahzad Raza
Originally Posted by barcena View Post
Can this be used to show google ads?
Yes it will be used to show any adds just put your add code within the <div> </div> tgs
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 27 Oct 2010, 16:29
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Nice mod....

Before I install it, is there a place I control where it appears?

The top right on my web site doesn't work for me ...

Thank you ...

Regards,
Badger
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27 Oct 2010, 21:34
XiTCLUB's Avatar
XiTCLUB XiTCLUB is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Real name: Mian Shahzad Raza
its appear where you advertisements appear
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 28 Oct 2010, 17:14
Ahmad110's Avatar
Ahmad110 Ahmad110 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Real name: Ahmad
thanks for sharing . installed
i want to see big picture how can i change it ?
__________________
my board
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 28 Oct 2010, 18:21
starman™ starman™ is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Great stuff, excellent work and thanks. I've put it in a sideblock with my event ads and it looks pretty good.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 20:26.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: