Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
MGC Chatbox Evo Details »
MGC Chatbox Evo
Mod Version: 3.4.0, by VBDev (Coder) VBDev is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (306 votes - 4.63 average) Installs: 2472
Released: 28 Jan 2008 Last Update: 02 Sep 2013 Downloads: 45970
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  



This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x


Overview

MGC Chatbox Evo is the most ever installed chatbox for vBulletin !


It offers a new enhanced online experience to your members leading to increased time spent online of more than 25% by providing them with a new, more interactive, way to interact with each other.
  • Important number of features
  • High level of configurability to fit each users needs
  • Channels system
  • Many commands
  • Bot system
  • and more...
... makes MGC Chatbox Evo a must have for your forum !

Detailed features

Following is a non-exhaustive list:
  • Simple install
  • Ajax based with:
    • Fast and Intelligent chats retrieval through javascript calls to server files (refresh delay configurable per usergroup)
    • Edit/update by double-clicking on a chat
    • Interact on chats through menus and javascript
  • Many usergroup permissions to limit features according to usergroups
  • Full configuration of the chatbox display:
    Size, position on forum pages, editor layout (either top/bottom input or left/right textarea) and position, number of chats displayed, ...
  • Full configuration of the chats display:
    Authorized bbcodes selection, date/time options, avatar display, ...
  • Possibility to create channels (unlimited number) with multiple configuration options:
    • Warn user of new message when not active through blinking image and eventually sound notification
    • Possibility to select on which specific page each is displayed
    • Option to display the channel only for selected languages
    • Usergroup/User permissions to access the channel
  • Many commands available with usergroup/user permissions to access them:
    • /me: well known IRC command
    • /del: remove shouts (different possibilities of removal)
    • /ignore: ignore shouts from another user
    • /ban: ban user from chatbox
    • /pm: send a private chat to another user
    • /announcement: modify the announcement on top of the chatbox
    • /slap: allow user to slap another user
    • /team: chats sending between specified usergroups
    • /l33t: I33t-ify a message
    • /banchan: ban user from specific channel [PRO only]
  • Forum activity notifications system in the chatbox:
    • Different display options:
      • In the chatbox melted with chats
      • In the chatbox in a separate column
      • In the vB4 sidebar or a custom sidebar for vB3
    • Multiple notifications:
      • New thread creation
      • New post creation
      • Post thanked (Abe's)
      • New registrations (not included - separate product)
      • IBProarcade highscore (not included - separate product)
  • Bot system with set of predefined trigger chat and corresponding answers and automatic bot chats [PRO only]
  • Archive system with statistics as well as download and search capabilities
  • Possibility to display the list of users online in the chatbox
  • Force anynomous to enter a username before chatting if they can access the chatbox
  • Antiflood system
  • Private chats feature through PM in tabs
  • Optional sound notifications
  • Inactive mode feature for server load optimization
  • User statistics display in posts and profile
  • Chatbox statistics display on forumhome
  • Create thread from a chat [PRO only]
  • CMS Integration (not included - separate product)
    • vBAdvanced CMPS
    • vBulletin 4 CMS
  • Importers from other chatbox systems:
Install

Refer to the readme for the chatbox install.

Demo

Live demo on MGC Products forum

Languages
  1. French
  2. English
  3. German [Not yet updated]
  4. Serbian [Not yet updated]
Support

On my website mostly and in this thread


Intégration

Integration in IBProarcade is described in the readme.
vBAdvanced CMPS and vBulletin 4 CMS integration are available as additional modules.


Compatibility

This hack is compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x
, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Changelog

First part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=221

Second part:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=5429

Third part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=8469

How to set the channel images


Thanks to princeedwards for this little how to : click here

PRO version and additional addons available on my website

This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Chat Modifications Cyb - ChatBox Valter vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 1244 03 Feb 2016 14:36
Chat Modifications Chatbox Rules in cyb chatbox title Hornstar vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 15 23 Apr 2011 17:57

  #106  
Old 29 Jan 2008, 21:18
baghdad4ever baghdad4ever is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: husam
vbdev

i pm you

please solve my problem
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 29 Jan 2008, 21:30
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by baghdad4ever View Post
vbdev

i pm you

please solve my problem
Haven't had the time to look at it yet sorry I'll have a look tomorrow.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 29 Jan 2008, 22:49
maidos maidos is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
seems that theres no way to fix it

I looked into your problem. I checked everything that I know of that can cause AJAX quick reply to fail on non-english characters, but I could find nothing wrong. AJAX quick reply simply does not work on your forum when those particular characters are present. I have disabled the problematic AJAX features for you to correct this:

Admin CP -> vBulletin Options -> General Settings -> Disable AJAX Features

There is nothing else I can do to fix it. Some AJAX features like quick reply are just problematic and don't always work under some conditions.

All the best,
Jake Bunce
Support Team, vBulletin

I just notice its a bug... since it works perfectly well when i used my friends forum site using vb 3.7 beta 2

while i have vb.3.6.8 patch level 2

Last edited by maidos; 29 Jan 2008 at 23:13.
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 30 Jan 2008, 01:21
Dr. Bantham's Avatar
Dr. Bantham Dr. Bantham is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Once you post an announcement via command, how do you remove it so that there is no longer an announcement space/message?
__________________
THOMAS LIGOTTI ONLINE
A Shining Brainless Beacon Of Elegant Mutations And Cunning Annihilations
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 30 Jan 2008, 02:26
BatMNet BatMNet is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Great stuff.. Installed
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 30 Jan 2008, 03:07
inciarco's Avatar
inciarco inciarco is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Question

I've seen the Update, but I don't see in the Thumbnails one of the Great Improvements Expected of the List of all the Smilies!!

In many other Mods I've seen how they do it with a Simple Dropdown Menu with the Basic Smilies and the "More..." Link to open the Window with all the Smilies!!

I'll been waiting for that to Update the MGC Chatbox I've installed in my Forums!!

My Best Regards!!

Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 30 Jan 2008, 04:45
Queball_Beast's Avatar
Queball_Beast Queball_Beast is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Hi
How do I remove or delete all chats without waiting for the automatic chat removal?

All the permissions are set properly, but when I click on the little bin image nothing happens also when I click on a menu arrorw next to a members name to delete all their chats or a specific chat it still does not work,everything else seems to be working fine so it there something i`m missing?.

[ Running VB-3.68 ]

Thanks
__________________
Assume nothing, Expect everything.
Yu-Gi-Oh
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 30 Jan 2008, 04:55
adnedarn adnedarn is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Andrew
to clear the whole chat... and you already have DEL Command installed... in the chat type:

/del all

if it doesn't work, make sure you installed teh command correctly would be my guess.
__________________
www.terraforums.com (Carnivorous plant discussions)
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 30 Jan 2008, 05:10
Queball_Beast's Avatar
Queball_Beast Queball_Beast is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Thanks "adnedarn" that worked although I tried over and over plus search all over for the command and was unble to find it.

How do I delete 1 particular chat? I can edit any chat I desire but i`m unable to delete just 1

Thanks again
__________________
Assume nothing, Expect everything.
Yu-Gi-Oh
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 30 Jan 2008, 05:44
adnedarn adnedarn is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Andrew
to delete one post.. you use the green arrow on the left of their name. and in the drop down select "remove the chat of *username*" to delete all of a person's chats in the whole log... select the down arrow and select "remove all chats of*username*"
__________________
www.terraforums.com (Carnivorous plant discussions)
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 30 Jan 2008, 05:46
adnedarn adnedarn is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Andrew
Another little problem.. if there are any smilies used in the chat, it makes half of the last (bottom/new) line disappear. Kinda like in the old version, but it doesn't move "up" so far... It may be happening more on the larger smilies.. but i think it happens with all/most of them. Perhaps you could look at that when you login too...?
Thanks!
Andrew
__________________
www.terraforums.com (Carnivorous plant discussions)
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 30 Jan 2008, 05:51
Queball_Beast's Avatar
Queball_Beast Queball_Beast is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Ok this is the problem i`m having right here. I can delete all chat using the command you told me about before but, if I use the drop down menu to delete 1 chat or all that members chats it does not work for me.

Anything i`m doing wrong or missing? I have uploaded all the commands.

Originally Posted by adnedarn View Post
to delete one post.. you use the green arrow on the left of their name. and in the drop down select "remove the chat of *username*" to delete all of a person's chats in the whole log... select the down arrow and select "remove all chats of*username*"
__________________
Assume nothing, Expect everything.
Yu-Gi-Oh
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 30 Jan 2008, 05:56
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by maidos View Post
seems that theres no way to fix it

I just notice its a bug... since it works perfectly well when i used my friends forum site using vb 3.7 beta 2

while i have vb.3.6.8 patch level 2
I heard that it could be coming from the server somehow but don't know much on what particular thing could cause that.

Originally Posted by Dr. Bantham View Post
Once you post an announcement via command, how do you remove it so that there is no longer an announcement space/message?
There is not direct way do to that unless you go into your admincp to empty the setting.

Do you want me to enhance the announcement command so that it has two syntaxes :
  • /announcement set your_announcement_text
  • /announcement del
Originally Posted by inciarco View Post
I've seen the Update, but I don't see in the Thumbnails one of the Great Improvements Expected of the List of all the Smilies!!

In many other Mods I've seen how they do it with a Simple Dropdown Menu with the Basic Smilies and the "More..." Link to open the Window with all the Smilies!!

I'll been waiting for that to Update the MGC Chatbox I've installed in my Forums!!

My Best Regards!!

I know, still not had had the time to do so, I will see if I can't use quickly Dream's code as it's reusable code

Originally Posted by adnedarn View Post
Another little problem.. if there are any smilies used in the chat, it makes half of the last (bottom/new) line disappear. Kinda like in the old version, but it doesn't move "up" so far... It may be happening more on the larger smilies.. but i think it happens with all/most of them. Perhaps you could look at that when you login too...?
Thanks!
Andrew
This is dependant of the height of the chatbox you have put.

I don't count the number of chats displayed in the box but take into account the height you put in the options so I can do anything about that.
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 30 Jan 2008, 05:57
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by Queball_Beast View Post
Ok this is the problem i`m having right here. I can delete all chat using the command you told me about before but, if I use the drop down menu to delete 1 chat or all that members chats it does not work for me.

Anything i`m doing wrong or missing? I have uploaded all the commands.
Have you installed the del command correctly ? As said in the del command install readme, you have to upload files and then import the del command.
Check also that you don't have the problem of the mgc_cb_evo_cmd folder in the clientscript not well named bug (see bug list).
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 30 Jan 2008, 06:22
Queball_Beast's Avatar
Queball_Beast Queball_Beast is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Wink

Ok just so that I post a feedback.. the problem was just as "VBDev" stated.


This folder was named incorrectly.
it was named mg_cb_evo_cmd but should have been named mgc_cb_evo_cmd very easy to slip the eye
Command folder in clientscript not well named (mg_cb_evo_cmd instead of mgc_cb_evo_cmd)

Time.

The time on the chatbox is always 1 hour behind the current forum time, I checked all the settings in the ACP and in my Usercp which all seems to be fine.

The chatbox options are setup correctly but I still get a time lapse .. any ideas why?

Thanks for all the help.
__________________
Assume nothing, Expect everything.
Yu-Gi-Oh
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:52.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: