Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Avenger Blue Style by TheLastSuperman Details »
Avenger Blue Style by TheLastSuperman
Mod Version: 1.00, by TheLastSuperman (Senior Moderator) TheLastSuperman is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2022 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (27 votes - 4.96 average) Installs: 165
Released: 28 Aug 2011 Last Update: 28 Jan 2014 Downloads: 2028
Supported Additional Files  

Introducing Avenger Blue

A vBulletin 4.2.1/4.2.2 (Confirmed working on 4.2.3! *Simply select ignore style version when installing style) Suite style from www.innovationbyinstinct.com including some of these features:
  • The forumbits, search and other areas have a mouseover hover effect.
  • Custom statusicons for forum_new and forum_old.png along with custom pagination and other image replacements.
  • Custom toplinks i.e. "Welcome, Username Notifications etc etc" location.
  • Custom Login area w/ hover effects.
  • Custom Sidebar collapse image replacements etc.
  • CMS Widget and Forum & Blog Sidebar styles match 100%.
  • CMS, Forum, Blog compatible this is a Suite style and can also be used on Forum Classic naturally.
  • Fluid and Fixed Width available!
  • Perfect style for resolutions up to 1920 x 1080 or larger!

Demo?
Sure! View Avenger Blue Fixed Width OR Fluid Width Demo.
*Please Note: The Demo site has a custom CMS Layout in place therefor normal CMS layout sites will see a CMS/Articles page resembling the screenshot.

Questions and Answers

Q. So what do we have here?
A. Well that's simple! It's a dark blue style for vBulletin 4.1.4 Suite (or Forum Classic).

Q. Anything in particular that I need to know about this style?
A. Simple - I don't advertise a lot, there are no advertisements shown when I make styles however I do know due to the centering of the logo, if you currently utilize the header ad locations you'll need to make changes if utilizing this style otherwise it will not display properly. *Fix planned for the 4.1.5 version and I'll patch this 4.1.4 version then as well, basically I'll be moving the header ad locations just above the normal below navbar locations to remedy this .

Q. This is 4.1.4 style why did you not release a 4.1.5 version and will you release and keep this updated unlike other styles on here?
A. Yes, unlike some other styles in the past I've released this is branded by our company and we do plan on supporting this style indefinitely.

Q. I see two different downloads available, which one do I use?
A. Simple:

- For vBulletin 4.1.4 through 4.1.7 use the file titled - Innovation_by_Instinct-Avenger_Blue-Compressed.zip
- For vBulletin 4.1.8 use the file titled - Innovation_by_Instinct-Avenger_Blue-vB4.1.8-Compressed.zip
- For vBulletin 4.2.1 and 4.2.2 use the file titled - Innovation_by_Instinct-Avenger_Blue-vB4.2.1-4.2.2-Compressed.zip

Q. I'm using a version for vBulletin 4.1.8 or up, why is the logo not clickable?
A. Well we have navtabs w/ a Home, Forum, and Blog button so why do we need more and more of the same links? Well I know some prefer it so here is a way to make it clickable:

You can utilize the transparent 1x1px transparent image to make the logo clickable again. *Please note this is not a default feature, to make the logo clickable you must edit template header and find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Remove the <comment> codes as shown in red:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This is how the code should now look:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

*If you use a different logo than the stock "Avenger Blue" and your making it clickable via the method above, please change the width="#" and height="#" to the correct values i.e. the same width and height as your new logo .

Q. Why is there a .zip inside the .zip?
A. Well the forums here have a max of 3.0MB file size limit on .zip files so I made it a .zip then added that one into another .zip, this reduced the file size from the 3.17MB down to 2.69MB! Now simply extract the main -Compressed .zip then extract the inside Innovation_by_Instinct-Avenger_Blue.zip and your ready to rock and roll!

Q. You have a link to your site in the footer, can I remove that?
A. You are not allowed to remove the link to our site i.e. "branding" unless you pay for a Branding Free Version. If I find someone running this without the copyright in place I will contact your host and file a DMCA complaint period the end. *Furthermore, we will not host discussions nor reply to any sort of inquiries on here in regards to paid or branding free versions so please do not bring up the subject of either in this thread.

*Click on the images below to view in a new tab/window, once in said window you can click the image again to zoom once more and see it clearer, providing a more accurate representation of the style .


Updated Forumhome screenshot for 4.1.8:

ForumHome:
http://www.innovationbyinstinct.com/..._ForumHome.png

ForumHome Mouseover effect:
http://www.innovationbyinstinct.com/..._MouseOver.png

CMS:
http://www.innovationbyinstinct.com/..._Fixed_CMS.png

Blogs:
http://www.innovationbyinstinct.com/...Fixed_Blog.png

ForumHome w/ Sidebar Active:
http://www.innovationbyinstinct.com/...ctive_Open.png

ForumHome w/ Sidebar Closed:
http://www.innovationbyinstinct.com/...ive_Closed.png

Search Input default colors:
http://www.innovationbyinstinct.com/...nputColors.png

Search Input active/hover colors:
http://www.innovationbyinstinct.com/...olorsHover.png

Postbit colors:
http://www.innovationbyinstinct.com/..._PostStyle.png

New Post icons on forumhome, please note that forums with new posts show a white icon, the old post remains as a grey color:
http://www.innovationbyinstinct.com/...umNewvsOld.png

Login Area when logged out:
http://www.innovationbyinstinct.com/...eLoggedOut.png

Login Area when logged out Hover effect:
http://www.innovationbyinstinct.com/...edOutHover.png

Login Area when logged out Help/Register Hover effect:
http://www.innovationbyinstinct.com/...OtherHover.png

ForumHome New Appearance:
http://www.innovationbyinstinct.com/...rumHomeNew.png

ForumHome New Category Description Hover:
http://www.innovationbyinstinct.com/...ptionHover.png

ForumHome New Hover Effect:
http://www.innovationbyinstinct.com/...meNewHover.png




Donations from:Thanks for your support, it's certainly not required however I appreciate the sentiment .


Notes & Update Information can be found here: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...82&postcount=2

Restrictions:
This style is not meant for use on http://www.carbonracecars.com otherwise have at it!

*IMPORTANT*

To install the style:

1) Upload the contents of the UPLOAD Folder.
2) If for example you want the Fixed style installed then import the file:
*Please note, if you do not use the vBulletin Suite and have the Forum Classic version you only need to install the file vbulletin-style_Avenger_Blue_Fixed-Forum.xml.
a) Import the vbulletin-style_Avenger_Blue_Fixed-Forum.xml file first.
b) Merge in the vbulletin-style_Avenger_Blue_Fixed-CMS.xml (Options when uploading a style allow you to merge into a existing style, choose to merge this into the new style you just created using the Forum.xml.
c) Merge in the vbulletin-style_Avenger_Blue_Fixed-Blog.xml into the style, this has now updated the style for all three major products and the installation is complete!
3) Enjoy!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Style Style Blue vB 4.1 sonlaol vBulletin 4.x Styles 3 24 Jan 2011 22:30
Black 'n Blue Style - Light Professional Style Winterworks Modification Graveyard 9 16 Apr 2009 12:39

  #661  
Old 18 Jul 2015, 06:10
dachkraxler dachkraxler is offline
 
Join Date: May 2014
How can I change this color in the red frame?

Reply With Quote
  #662  
Old 13 Aug 2015, 03:50
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Find/Adjust/Add this to additional.css:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Adjust the #ffffff to your color! As Shown:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

What version are you using? vBulletin I mean, haven't seen it do the dark link color unless on a version the style was not made for.
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #663  
Old 22 Aug 2015, 13:35
dachkraxler dachkraxler is offline
 
Join Date: May 2014
Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman View Post

What version are you using? vBulletin I mean, haven't seen it do the dark link color unless on a version the style was not made for.
Hello, I use version 4.2.2.
Thanks for helping amending
but I still have time, the dark color in the red box.
Can I change it?
Attached Images
File Type: png rot.png (11.7 KB, 11 views)
Reply With Quote
  #664  
Old 03 Sep 2015, 21:37
mystiksven mystiksven is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Talking

First wanna say Thanks You for this great style

I would like to use it as our default style but i have there a problem with ibProArcade2.7.0+ on your style - you can see it on the screen shot. Can you give me a hint how i can fix this maybe.

Many thanks,

sven
Attached Images
File Type: jpg arcade issue.jpg (81.1 KB, 7 views)
Reply With Quote
  #665  
Old 05 Sep 2015, 04:58
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Cool

Originally Posted by mystiksven View Post
First wanna say Thanks You for this great style

I would like to use it as our default style but i have there a problem with ibProArcade2.7.0+ on your style - you can see it on the screen shot. Can you give me a hint how i can fix this maybe.

Many thanks,

sven
Follow the information outlined here. That should sort the css issue, it will also perma-fix the arcade to correctly call additional.css (perma-fix until you update it and/or the template is overwritten).
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #666  
Old 05 Sep 2015, 10:07
mystiksven mystiksven is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Many Thanks for your fast reply

I got most fixed. There is still onpe part left thant i dun get changed. I didnīt find the templates vB4_ARCADE and additional.css . Also the header logo/nanner isnīt shown.

Have a great weekend

sven
Attached Images
File Type: jpg arcade issue 04.jpg (44.5 KB, 4 views)

Last edited by mystiksven; 05 Sep 2015 at 10:29.
Reply With Quote
  #667  
Old 06 Sep 2015, 21:36
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Originally Posted by mystiksven View Post
Many Thanks for your fast reply

I got most fixed. There is still onpe part left thant i dun get changed. I didnīt find the templates vB4_ARCADE and additional.css . Also the header logo/nanner isnīt shown.

Have a great weekend

sven
When you view the templates, some are a "Family" the ones with the >> arrows, once you double-click the name it expands and list all templates within the templates family so you need to click on >> CSS Templates and expand, additional.css is there at the very top. If its not then you sir are running a severely outdated version because the lack of additional.css was only present in the very early lifespan of vB4.x series and they included it after much demand. Lynne also before it was done created a mod to add additional.css and link to it, just old tidbits of info I spill out from time-to-time .
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #668  
Old 07 Sep 2015, 16:18
mystiksven mystiksven is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Many Thanks TheLastSuperman

I installed ibProArcade2.7.2+ on our 4.2.3 vb site. Seems there is no additional.css script on this - i could not find it.
Reply With Quote
  #669  
Old 08 Sep 2015, 23:33
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
^ Remember, additonal.css is not added by IbProArcade - additional.css is actually a vBulletin template within the CSS template family. Alternatively do you see the vBulletin-chrome.css or other templates there? You *should* be fine posting it at the bottom of one of those css templates I'm not sure why additional.css is not showing, it should and I find that odd just so you know its not the norm.
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #670  
Old 09 Sep 2015, 07:56
mystiksven mystiksven is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
I found the additonal.css now. No idea why i didnīt find it earlier

Do i need to change something there ?

Many Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #671  
Old 09 Sep 2015, 21:23
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Originally Posted by mystiksven View Post
I found the additonal.css now. No idea why i didnīt find it earlier

Do i need to change something there ?

Many Thanks
No.

When someone says anytime in the future to paste code that looks similar to this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

You would paste that into additional.css. I wanted to clarify that since you said previously that you could not find the template but now you can.

^ On that same subject though, I need you to understand that you could not find the template additional.css but now you know where it is! So you must do the same thing for the arcade template, you must find it then add the code shown in blue from this post to the arcade template <-- Click that link, follow the instructions in that post to fix your arcade style.
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #672  
Old 10 Sep 2015, 08:44
mystiksven mystiksven is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Many Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #673  
Old 20 Sep 2015, 03:02
netzoner netzoner is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
nice thanks alot
Reply With Quote
  #674  
Old 22 Sep 2015, 20:41
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Originally Posted by dachkraxler View Post
Hello, I use version 4.2.2.
Thanks for helping amending
but I still have time, the dark color in the red box.
Can I change it?
ACK! I overlooked this apparently, sorry about that!

Lets see... on my version its not showing recent visitors in the dark color... so not sure what is causing that for you honestly but you can try this fix:

Add this to additional.css:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Again, not sure why its doing that but let me know if that sorts it, should .
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #675  
Old 07 Jan 2016, 13:08
mangmel mangmel is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
tell me where to change header logo ?


found on stylevar / titleimage

Last edited by mangmel; 07 Jan 2016 at 13:26.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:30.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: