Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
jQt jQuery Suite for vB4 Details »
jQt jQuery Suite for vB4
Mod Version: 3.1RC4, by gothicuser (Member) gothicuser is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.x Rating: (8 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 58
Released: 20 Jul 2011 Last Update: 21 Aug 2012 Downloads: 792
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Re-usable Code Is in Beta Stage  

Completely Re-designed modular system, virtually all the code re-written.

Description:
This mod will add jQuery enhancements to various areas of your vBulletin board using the renown jQuery Tools Library.

jQuery Overlays:
  • Separate Log-In and Registration Dialogues, Including Human Verify and D.O.B. but NOT required fields.
  • OR Log-In / Register Slide-Down
  • Log Out Dialogue
  • Mark Forums Read Dialogue
  • Mini-Stats
  • Display Chat/Shout box in slide-down
Tooltips:
  • vBAdvanced Recent Threads, including threadstarters avatar.
  • Forum Display (threadbits), including threadstarters avatar.(upgraded)
  • Postbit / Postbit_legacy, including avatar and post/activity details.
  • Forum Home Description
  • Search Results page (search_threadbit)
I now use and HIGHLY RECOMMEND TMS (Template Modification System) as it automates the template edits for the default theme and simplifies the edits for custom themes.


This is the first release of this re-designed mod. I have re-written these scripts to be far more compatible with other add-ons, using the <noconflict> method throughout.
I have used a 'modular' environment, meaning that you can select specifically the individual components you want to use. All of the modules are fully configurable from the AdminCP, and many of the style attributes are editable from the templates stylevar dialogue.

UPGRADE: from any previous version to this, v4.0 there is NO UPGRADE PATH, you need to fully remove earlier versions, then follow the instructions for installation. I am very sorry for this inconvenience, but so much has been changed that incorporating upgrading became untenable.

INSTALLATION:
1, Upload all the files/folders in the UPLOAD folder to your forum root.

2, Install the product 'product-jqt_suite-CORE.xml'. This is the only component that is COMPULSORY. This has to be installed for any of the others modules to work!

3, Install any of the other module(s) from the AdminCP, as you would any other product;
jQt Suite Log-In-Register Module
jQt Suite Log-In-Register Slider Module
(you can only use ONE of the above, the first is the overlay)
jQt Suite MarkForumsRead Module
jQt Suite MiniStats Module
jQt Suite Tooltips Module

4, If you have TMS (Template Modification System) installed the template edits have already been done for you.
If not, then manually apply the template edits from the template edit pages found in the Docs folder of the archive.
You only need to apply the template edits for the module(s) that you install.

5, Pop into your AdminCP and configure the product(s)

6, To enable the 'VSa Visitors in Last X Hours' block in the mini-stats you need to have that mod already installed (use the link) then edit the 'VSa - Visitors In Last X Hours' Product thus:
Go to AdminCP/Plugins & Products/Plugin Manager/
and disable the Plugin 'VSa - VILXH - MN'. This transfers the results from the forum home page to the mini-stats block.

TWEAKING TOOLTIP POSITION
For those of you that would like to tweak the position of the tooltips, here is a quote directly from the original jQuery Tools Tooltip documentation describing what the numbers mean.
Edit these positions by opening
/jqt_suite/jqt_suite_black_css.js
/jqt_suite/jqt_suite_minimal_black_css.js
or
/jqt_suite/jqt_suite_white_css.js
and finding the line(s) 'offset: [-44, 90],'

The offset property fine tunes the tooltip position specified with the position property. For example, the value [10, -20] moves the tooltip position 10px downwards and 20px to the left. The first value modifies the vertical positioning from the top edge of the tooltip and the second value modifies the horizontal positioning from the left edge of the tooltip. Positive values move the tooltip downward and to the right, while negative values move the tooltip upward and to the left.
For those that use vBSEO and have some trouble with guests viewing the tooltips, you can turn OFF the vBSEO option "Remove Thread Preview Text For Guest Visitors" to fix it.

All updates/future releases and support are now only available at jqt-suite.co.uk

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Log-Out.jpg
Views:	2245
Size:	48.9 KB
ID:	133997   Click image for larger version

Name:	Login.jpg
Views:	2389
Size:	58.3 KB
ID:	133998   Click image for larger version

Name:	Postbit.jpg
Views:	2177
Size:	73.2 KB
ID:	133999   Click image for larger version

Name:	Register.jpg
Views:	1891
Size:	76.5 KB
ID:	134000  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Tooltip.jpg
Views:	1868
Size:	85.3 KB
ID:	134001   Click image for larger version

Name:	ministats.jpg
Views:	1158
Size:	25.7 KB
ID:	135504  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks jQt Suite (jQuery Tools Tooltips & Overlays) gothicuser vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 62 01 Apr 2012 11:03
Forum Home Enhancements rocket dock menu on forum:) [ jquery & Css ] support facebook & twitter + work on IE9 mun3im vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications 52 09 Jan 2012 03:01
Mini Mods Login Popup - Adds a DHTML popup login form w/ forgotten password & register links Analogpoint vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 41 28 May 2010 19:18

  #241  
Old 29 Feb 2012, 22:46
HHelp1's Avatar
HHelp1 HHelp1 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
AH! NVM! I have to edit template alot
__________________
Just Helping
Reply With Quote
  #242  
Old 01 Mar 2012, 17:57
nacaruncr nacaruncr is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
It'd a good idea in the thread description, if the thread has a image, appear the image and the info from the thread...

Installed + tagged + MOTM + 5 stars
Reply With Quote
  #243  
Old 01 Mar 2012, 19:59
gothicuser's Avatar
gothicuser gothicuser is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Tony
Originally Posted by nacaruncr View Post
It'd a good idea in the thread description, if the thread has a image, appear the image and the info from the thread...
Nice idea, I'll look into that when I settle down to fix the issue that was found.
__________________
Grumpy and bad tempered. I'm a pensioner, so don't care any more
Reply With Quote
  #244  
Old 04 Mar 2012, 14:24
Barbara1 Barbara1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
vb 4.1.11, TMS installed

got this error while trying to import the product.xml:
****************************************

Database error in vBulletin 4.1.11:

Invalid SQL:

SELECT t1.templateeditid AS templateeditid_1, t1.varname ,
t1.templateeditid AS templateeditid_1, t1.styleid AS styleid_1 ,
t2.templateeditid AS templateeditid_2, t2.styleid AS styleid_2
FROM templateedit AS t1
LEFT JOIN templateedit AS t1 ON (t1.varname=t1.varname AND t1.styleid=-2)
LEFT JOIN templateedit AS t2 ON (t1.varname=t2.varname AND t2.styleid=2)
WHERE t1.styleid = -1;

MySQL Error : Not unique table/alias: 't1'
Error Number : 1066
Request Date : Sunday, March 4th 2012 @ 05:22:15 PM
Error Date : Sunday, March 4th 2012 @ 05:22:15 PM
Script : http://***/***/admincp/plugin.php?do=productimport
Referrer : http://***/***/admincp/plugin.php?do=productadd
IP Address : ***
Username : ***
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.5.20

is there a way we can fix it? cause i really like a lot your hack!!
Reply With Quote
  #245  
Old 05 Mar 2012, 05:04
gothicuser's Avatar
gothicuser gothicuser is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Tony
Originally Posted by Barbara1 View Post
vb 4.1.11, TMS installed

got this error while trying to import the product.xml:
****************************************

Database error in vBulletin 4.1.11:

is there a way we can fix it? cause i really like a lot your hack!!
It looks to be an issue with TMS after updating to 4.1.11 sadly.
I will look at this as soon as I can.
__________________
Grumpy and bad tempered. I'm a pensioner, so don't care any more
Reply With Quote
  #246  
Old 05 Mar 2012, 05:12
thecore762 thecore762 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Confirmed.
It's TMS.
Unfortunately not much we can do until Andreas decided to update his plugin.
__________________
www.47r-squad.com BF3|CS:S|TF2|L4D2 Gaming community
Reply With Quote
  #247  
Old 05 Mar 2012, 07:14
gothicuser's Avatar
gothicuser gothicuser is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Tony
Originally Posted by thecore762 View Post
Confirmed.
It's TMS.
Unfortunately not much we can do until Andreas decided to update his plugin.
PM'ed you a prezzy
__________________
Grumpy and bad tempered. I'm a pensioner, so don't care any more
Reply With Quote
  #248  
Old 05 Mar 2012, 08:14
Nirjonadda Nirjonadda is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Real name: Md Tajirul Islam
Database error in vBulletin 4.1.10:

Invalid SQL:

MySQL Error : Got a packet bigger than 'max_allowed_packet' bytes
Error Number : 1153
Request Date : Monday, March 5th 2012 @ 03:11:42 PM
Error Date : Monday, March 5th 2012 @ 03:11:51 PM
Script : http://www.*********/admincp/plugin....=productimport
Referrer : http://www.********.com/admincp/plug...?do=productadd
IP Address :
Username :
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.1.56
Reply With Quote
  #249  
Old 05 Mar 2012, 08:34
thecore762 thecore762 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Originally Posted by Nirjonadda View Post
Database error in vBulletin 4.1.10:

Invalid SQL:

MySQL Error : Got a packet bigger than 'max_allowed_packet' bytes
Error Number : 1153
Request Date : Monday, March 5th 2012 @ 03:11:42 PM
Error Date : Monday, March 5th 2012 @ 03:11:51 PM
Script : http://www.*********/admincp/plugin....=productimport
Referrer : http://www.********.com/admincp/plug...?do=productadd
IP Address :
Username :
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.1.56
Come on man, have you even read the last 4 posts?
You will have to wait for tms to be upgraded to latest release.
__________________
www.47r-squad.com BF3|CS:S|TF2|L4D2 Gaming community
Reply With Quote
  #250  
Old 16 Mar 2012, 23:07
smirkley smirkley is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by qpurser View Post
I just installed your mod and really like professional look of it. Great job!!

However I have a couple issues:
The thread tooltip shows up fine but it still shows also the "standard" popup from vBulletin when hovering over a thread. How can I turn the "standard" popup off?

Did the modifications also for the postbit as instructed but my postbit looks like this now as shown in the attachment

Thanks for any help
Michael
Refer to the attachment in the above members post...

I dont know if this has been fixed, I have been away for awhile.

I have recently been addressing some issues on my board and this one is outstanding to fix yet.


I am wondering if a conditional can be put into the code so that banned member posts do not have the jquery popup. The issue is only with my banned members whose posts still remain.
Reply With Quote
  #251  
Old 17 Mar 2012, 05:22
gothicuser's Avatar
gothicuser gothicuser is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Tony
Originally Posted by smirkley View Post
The thread tooltip shows up fine but it still shows also the "standard" popup from vBulletin when hovering over a thread. How can I turn the "standard" popup off?
That has been fixed.
Originally Posted by smirkley View Post
**Did the modifications also for the postbit as instructed but my postbit looks like this now as shown in the attachment**
I am wondering if a conditional can be put into the code so that banned member posts do not have the jquery popup. The issue is only with my banned members whose posts still remain.
I have tried to replicate that scenario on my dev site, but get no issues. If you have installed the latest version and still get the problems, please let me know and I'll get straight back onto it.
__________________
Grumpy and bad tempered. I'm a pensioner, so don't care any more
Reply With Quote
  #252  
Old 21 Mar 2012, 21:40
claystation claystation is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
This is great! Unfortunately for me it makes my slider on my CMS not work (CMS Featured Content Slider Widget 2.3) so I had to disable it. Still would like to get it to work for my site, do you have any suggestions to how I might fix the conflict.
Thanks,
Andy
Reply With Quote
  #253  
Old 22 Mar 2012, 02:12
ioscoder ioscoder is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Nice, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #254  
Old 14 Apr 2012, 02:39
thecore762 thecore762 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Hi gothicuser, any solutions on how we could make the avatar tooltip work on postbits?
I tested this on my test site and things are working fine, but when I use it on my live site with all the addons it doesn't work and keeps showing codes.

Could you please point me to the right direction on how I could get this fixed?
Could it be an addon conflicting with this?
__________________
www.47r-squad.com BF3|CS:S|TF2|L4D2 Gaming community
Reply With Quote
  #255  
Old 14 Apr 2012, 04:40
gothicuser's Avatar
gothicuser gothicuser is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Tony
Originally Posted by thecore762 View Post
Hi gothicuser, any solutions on how we could make the avatar tooltip work on postbits?
I tested this on my test site and things are working fine, but when I use it on my live site with all the addons it doesn't work and keeps showing codes.

Could you please point me to the right direction on how I could get this fixed?
Could it be an addon conflicting with this?
I have been working closely with another coder trying to sort that problem out, he's having same problem.
I have to admit that after ten days of intensive coding and re-coding we are no further forward.
If you were able to isolate the mod|(s) that are actually causing the conflict I may be able to help more, but as it is all I can say is we're trying
Sorry
__________________
Grumpy and bad tempered. I'm a pensioner, so don't care any more
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:07.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: