Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Product Review Forums Research, Review & Compare Items Details »
Product Review Forums Research, Review & Compare Items
Mod Version: 1.4.0, by Ted S (Coder) Ted S is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (34 votes - 4.50 average) Installs: 213
Released: 07 Sep 2011 Last Update: 06 Apr 2014 Downloads: 1715
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

Version 1.4.0 has been released to remove the giftery / list it integration of the addon now that service has been discontinued. No upgrade is needed though there have been a few other bug changes since 1.3.5.

Finding Feedback Can be Like a Needle in a Haystack


The more your forum grows, the more of a challenge it becomes to sort through the history and get the full story.


Product Review Forums Brings Structure to the Chaos


As a full-featured product management addon, PRF sits on top of your forum allowing you to create defined products which, unlike individual posts, stay relevant over time. Each comment, review and even product updates filter back into this one spot allowing for a quick and comprehensive overview while the individual discussions rage on as always.


Here's just a few of the many features you'll find in PRF:
  • Bring structure to products with established pages & reviews
  • Reduce the number of repetitive posts from members looking up the same info
  • Increase your traffic with content-rich, seo friendly, product listings
  • Drive revenue by adding your own affiliate links to product listings
  • Increase the activity stream's value with review integration
  • Engage visitors with integrated wishlists from Giftery.me
===========================

Installation is not upload & go... individualized settings are required. Read the install file.


===========================
QUICK TIPS:
===========================

Enabling Product Forums: To show product details and ratings, each product-forum must be enabled in the forum manager.

Adding Products: You may upload products one at a time through the admin [includes an image uploader using GD] or you can bulk import through XML. You can also enable users to add moderated products through a global and usergroup option.

Product Review Index: To access your forum's product overview go to www.yoursite.com/productforums.php - You may want to add a link to this to your navbar or as a tab.

Customization: This addon is made to be customized. To change the color schema see clientscript/vbulletin_css or dive right on in to the templates and phrases.

Powered by Giftery.me: This mod is maintained includes two integrations you should know about. Both can be controlled through the mod options.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled-1.jpg
Views:	2531
Size:	45.4 KB
ID:	139758   Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled-2.jpg
Views:	3660
Size:	79.4 KB
ID:	139759   Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled-3.jpg
Views:	2549
Size:	70.0 KB
ID:	139760   Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled-4.jpg
Views:	2129
Size:	76.3 KB
ID:	139761  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled-5.jpg
Views:	1583
Size:	62.0 KB
ID:	139762  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #511  
Old 27 Jan 2012, 13:57
adambloch adambloch is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Hi I seem to be getting $ appearing just before the price etc...

Many thanks

Adam
Reply With Quote
  #512  
Old 27 Jan 2012, 14:07
adambloch adambloch is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Ok fixed just in the Phrase
Reply With Quote
  #513  
Old 27 Jan 2012, 17:17
bada_bing's Avatar
bada_bing bada_bing is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Anyway to port this over to vb 3.8 ? This would be a very nice feature on our site
__________________
A Leader and initiator.
Reply With Quote
  #514  
Old 27 Jan 2012, 18:02
bada_bing's Avatar
bada_bing bada_bing is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
I have this installed however I may of perceived this as a different mod. What I am trying to do is allow members to start a new thread in a specific forum I have created called product reviews and have this plugin format the new thread so that they can enter the required fields as shown in your screenshots. I cant figure out how to do this? All I see is this mod allows the admin to create a new product ?help please
__________________
A Leader and initiator.
Reply With Quote
  #515  
Old 27 Jan 2012, 18:54
The Ottoman The Ottoman is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Originally Posted by bada_bing View Post
I have this installed however I may of perceived this as a different mod. What I am trying to do is allow members to start a new thread in a specific forum I have created called product reviews and have this plugin format the new thread so that they can enter the required fields as shown in your screenshots. I cant figure out how to do this? All I see is this mod allows the admin to create a new product ?help please
If you go into the AdminCP and look at the
Product Review Forum Settings, you'll see options to allow users to post products, and where those products go to.

Once you have the settings match what you want the product to do, go to http://www.yoursite.com/productforums.php and you'll see all of the products, on the right hand side, above the Search button, you'll see "Add New Product". The users will click that to add a product.
Reply With Quote
  #516  
Old 27 Jan 2012, 19:12
bertwrld bertwrld is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Real name: Bert Cannavelli
Originally Posted by Ted S View Post
The issue with the db call seems to be on mysql_real_escape_string which helps to insure the data being entered isn't malicious. I'm not inclined to remove that of course... Can you try again and see if it persists?
I have removed, resinstalled, repeated, and still keep getting the same error.

The categories end up similar to the screenshot posted where the category is 0, when i try to delete the category, it says invalid ID found.
Reply With Quote
  #517  
Old 27 Jan 2012, 19:14
bada_bing's Avatar
bada_bing bada_bing is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Originally Posted by The Ottoman View Post
If you go into the AdminCP and look at the
Product Review Forum Settings, you'll see options to allow users to post products, and where those products go to.

Once you have the settings match what you want the product to do, go to http://www.yoursite.com/productforums.php and you'll see all of the products, on the right hand side, above the Search button, you'll see "Add New Product". The users will click that to add a product.


I have tried that and this is what I get when I go here http://www.yoursite.com/productforums.php
"No product reviews matches your search. Try broadening your criteria or selecting another category."
__________________
A Leader and initiator.
Reply With Quote
  #518  
Old 27 Jan 2012, 19:28
Dangerboy's Avatar
Dangerboy Dangerboy is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Real name: Robert Segal
Installed and somewhat working. There is an issue with the Product Category all showing up as (0) or (1) instead of the title.

Was under the impression that it would post full details in the applied forum setting which right now shows as "This is an empty post".
__________________
TotalCG.com

___________________________________
TotalCG | TotalCG Forum | TotalCG Gallery
Reply With Quote
  #519  
Old 27 Jan 2012, 19:49
The Ottoman The Ottoman is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Originally Posted by bada_bing View Post
I have tried that and this is what I get when I go here http://www.yoursite.com/productforums.php
"No product reviews matches your search. Try broadening your criteria or selecting another category."
Have you created atleast one product in the backend?
Reply With Quote
  #520  
Old 28 Jan 2012, 08:33
Volvoholic Volvoholic is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Originally Posted by Ted S View Post
productforums.php isn't used in that process. The hack changes forumdisplay.php so that when you view the forum through an existing link, the format is adjusted to show review data via the template prodforums_threadbit.
Its just I can't get the product index to display when I click on the productforum enabled forum. I get the stock VB forum display. the only way for the index to display is to manually load productforum.php

Hope that explains it.
Reply With Quote
  #521  
Old 28 Jan 2012, 08:39
SLY LS1's Avatar
SLY LS1 SLY LS1 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Wayne
Originally Posted by Dangerboy View Post
Installed and somewhat working. There is an issue with the Product Category all showing up as (0) or (1) instead of the title.

Was under the impression that it would post full details in the applied forum setting which right now shows as "This is an empty post".
Yes that is an issue that they are looking into, I have noted it in a previos post
Reply With Quote
  #522  
Old 28 Jan 2012, 12:54
Killhunter Killhunter is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Hi Ted!

You know me and the problem with the editor. Since I updated to 1.2.2 I have another big problem: every time someone wants to review a product this warning comes up: Your review comments must be at least 50 characters long.

Of course, its bigger than 50 characters, but you know, i have the older editor and it seems, that this one doesnt send the length correctly? Could you fix that?

Did you try to improve the "create new thread for each review" function?
Reply With Quote
  #523  
Old 28 Jan 2012, 13:32
Killhunter Killhunter is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
If I set the min. length to 0, this error appears: Your review comments must be at least 1 characters long.
Reply With Quote
  #524  
Old 28 Jan 2012, 17:07
Larsveld Larsveld is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
I'm getting problems with "must be at least..."

It works for some people yet not for others.

Is there a fix?
Reply With Quote
  #525  
Old 28 Jan 2012, 19:23
Goatpod's Avatar
Goatpod Goatpod is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Getting the 'Your review comments must be at least 50 characters long.' error here as well.
__________________
Archery-Interchange UK
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 21:29.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: