Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 02 Jan 2016, 10:44
Pcwolfx's Avatar
Pcwolfx Pcwolfx is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Real name: Tayfun
Question Multiple-Selection Checkbox

hi guys how can i show the Multiple-Selection Checkbox userfield in postbit ..
__________________
appleforum.org
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02 Jan 2016, 13:41
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
In your postbit or postbit Legacy template add the following where you want the field to show.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change The bold font to your field numbers and name.
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02 Jan 2016, 20:21
Pcwolfx's Avatar
Pcwolfx Pcwolfx is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Real name: Tayfun
unfortunately not working just seem number.
__________________
appleforum.org
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02 Jan 2016, 20:51
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
A search will get you this article - http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...hlight=postbit
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03 Jan 2016, 02:36
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
If you look at the link Lynne shared you will see it states:

Multiple Selection Menus and Checkboxes

I wouldn't recommend using these to display information in the postbit, as to enable them requires long usage of conditionals to translate the code saved in the database into displayable text.
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03 Jan 2016, 08:04
Pcwolfx's Avatar
Pcwolfx Pcwolfx is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Real name: Tayfun
thank you.
__________________
appleforum.org
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:37.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: