Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Add Advertising after first post - Postbit Alteration Details »
Add Advertising after first post - Postbit Alteration
Mod Version: 1.00, by GoTTi (Senior Member) GoTTi is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.0 Rating: (6 votes - 4.83 average) Installs: 128
Released: 08 Sep 2006 Last Update: Never Downloads: 25
Not Supported  

go into your postbit or postbit_legacy template and add this to the END of the template:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Note: This example shows code for a google ad. you can remove the entire google ad and place a different code in there. perhaps phpadsnew code or some other advertising companies codes. whatever you like.

This is the standard code without ads inside.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Image1.jpg
Views:	3536
Size:	32.3 KB
ID:	53207  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #31  
Old 11 Nov 2006, 17:31
UncoderMom's Avatar
UncoderMom UncoderMom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Real name: Lisa
anyone??
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 14 Nov 2006, 15:50
KipLarson KipLarson is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Re: Add Advertising after first post - Postbit Alteration

Does this work in 3.61? Also, is this a violation of Google's TOS? I can only assume it is not as Google themselves recommend placing ads after the first post on forum sites.

See this link

https://www.google.com/adsense/suppo...y?answer=43868

Last edited by KipLarson; 14 Nov 2006 at 16:02.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 14 Nov 2006, 18:20
kman5428 kman5428 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Re: Add Advertising after first post - Postbit Alteration

Hey I'm using the above hack and love it, currently I use it to show PHPadsNew ads to only guest on the forum with this code:

<if condition="$post[postcount] % $vboptions[maxposts] == 1 AND !$bbuserinfo[userid]">


but I want to also show the ads after the last post on each page, how can I add that to the code?
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 16 Nov 2006, 22:01
KipLarson KipLarson is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Anyone know if this works with 3.61? Please respond
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 16 Nov 2006, 22:13
Mecho's Avatar
Mecho Mecho is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Originally Posted by KipLarson View Post
Anyone know if this works with 3.61? Please respond

yes . it works
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 17 Nov 2006, 15:48
KipLarson KipLarson is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Originally Posted by Mecho View Post
yes . it works
What about 3.54? I might try it on my 3.61 forum first. (Thanks by the way for the response)
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 19 Nov 2006, 20:28
KipLarson KipLarson is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Ok, I posted this on two of my forums, however I use vb advanced links directory and the ads are displayed after every single reply in the links directory.

It works fine in the forum though.

Here is the code I'm using:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

So why is it showing up on after every reply in my links directory? I tried using an if conditional to not show it on that page, but I didn't do it right and can't figure out how to fix it. Any help please?

Last edited by KipLarson; 19 Nov 2006 at 20:35.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 26 Nov 2006, 08:39
RealRnB RealRnB is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 28 Nov 2006, 20:57
JohnGBSA JohnGBSA is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
This is confusing me no end right now...

I added the code as the last thing in my legacy_postbit template, and made sure I replaced the adsense code with my own. However I get nothing when I look at my forum. No advertising at all.

I'm running 3.6.4 so I'm not sure if that has anything to do with it.

Any help would be apreciated.

/John
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 07 Dec 2006, 00:53
GFX Brands's Avatar
GFX Brands GFX Brands is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Real name: James
i have a question

if i use a banner system already

i tried to put in my code

$bannerads

but no ads showed up any help ?
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 22 Dec 2006, 22:24
The Notorious's Avatar
The Notorious The Notorious is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
So this quick reply code is not showing a new page when the post limit is reached. I have a 10 posts per page limit and this keeps adding posts to the same page...
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 13 May 2007, 05:26
ra7al's Avatar
ra7al ra7al is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Egypt
Nice Work Perfect
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 21 May 2007, 08:01
seangworld's Avatar
seangworld seangworld is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Real name: Sean G
this doesnt work for me either. all i get is the blank space where the ad is supposed to go.
__________________
http://www.seangworld.com
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 21 May 2007, 09:41
ehsanix ehsanix is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
i'm using also post thank u hack
when the first post of a page is thanked the style of page goes wrong
why?
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 07 Jun 2007, 06:41
Icyeb Icyeb is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
nice work got it to work, thanks for the fix
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:34.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: