Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
gWoWRoster - World of Warcraft Guild Roster Details »
gWoWRoster - World of Warcraft Guild Roster
Mod Version: 1.0.14, by Gryphon (Coder) Gryphon is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (18 votes - 4.72 average) Installs: 191
Released: 15 Feb 2008 Last Update: 01 Feb 2010 Downloads: 1759
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files External Content  

What is it?

gWoWRoster is a modification for vBulletin which allows you to display multiple guild rosters for World of Warcraft.

If you use this mod, please Mark as Installed, and if you really enjoy this mod, please Nominate for MOTM, and if you really really enjoy this mod, feel free to Support Developer! Thank you!


Support

I use my released mods daily, if I find an issue with them or add features for myself I will release updates. If there are significant bugs or simple feature requests I will do my best to release fixes. Some of my mods rely on fetching data from 3rd party websites, due to the unreliable results, my mods will require users to troubleshoot for themselves if they find the addon is not working for them specifically. I am offering my personal mods that work ok for me for you to use, I am sorry I do not have time to troubleshoot many user specific issues. Thank you for your understanding.

Features

  • Links to either US or EU WoW Armorys.
  • Multiple guild support
  • Usergroup access to roster
  • Unified profilefield compatible with gWoWEvents and gWoWChar
  • Currently requires cURL

Installation

  1. Download the latest version and upload all files.
  2. Install the product.
  3. Create a Multiple-Line Text Box User Profile Field.
    • /admincp/?loc=profilefield.php%3Fdo%3Dadd
    • Multiple-Line Text Box
    • Continue
    • Title: World of Warcraft Characters
    • Description:
      Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
      Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

    • Default Value: Leave Blank
    • Max length of allowed user input: 1000
    • Field Length: 50
    • Text Area Height: 6
    • Field Editable by User: Yes
    • Other options are optional.
    • Save
    • Look and see what the field name is for World of Warcraft Characters, example field25.
  4. Fill in the gWoWRoster configuration options.
  5. That is all.

Examples


Changes


v1.0.14a - upload class_gwowarmory.php
  • Quick fix for Armory import.

v1.0.14 - upload cron.gwowroster.guildinfo.php, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fix race designation.

v1.0.13 - upload class_gwowarmory.php, cron.gwowroster.charinfo.php, cron.gwowroster.guildinfo.php, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Quick fix for 3.1 armory changes.

v1.0.12 - upload gwowroster.php, cron.gwowroster.charinfo.php, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fixed special characters in player names. Thanks Bumpaneer.

v1.0.11 - upload gwowroster.php, external icons, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fixed level 80 avatars
  • Fixed scheduled task database error
  • Added wow-achievements.com link per user

v1.0.9 - import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Update for be.imba and wowheroes, new options to specify levels the links are active.

v1.0.8 - Upload all files, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Update for WotLK

v1.0.5 - import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fix for armory light link.

v1.0.4 - Upload functions_gwowroster.php, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fix for divide by zero error.
  • Display throbber for talents scheduled to be imported.

v1.0.3 - Upload all files, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fixed some urls to external sites
  • Added options to display external liks to wowjutsu and wowprogress.
  • Updated WoW Juju's icon to their current favicon
  • Should* now be able to use kr/cn/tw armorys in addition to us and eu.

v1.0.2 - Upload all files, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Some style tweaks
  • Added options to display external liks to sites like be.imba.hu, wowjuju.com and more.

v1.0.1 - Upload all files import product.
  • Initial Release

Copyright

gWoWRoster, Copyright Ryan Snook (www.gryphonllc.com)
Please do not redistribute this script without my consent. While updates may not be made to this product regularly, I still maintain it. If you have fixes, improvements or other additions to make to this mod, please contact me at rsnook@gmail.com for collaboration. I appreciate your consideration.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #286  
Old 10 Jan 2011, 19:26
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
Originally Posted by DataHero View Post
Pardon for the double post.

It seems that the guild roster does not contain any data regarding the Goblins and their class, and the same goes for the Worgen. I realize this, as the release of Cataclysm was obviously later than the latest build of this modification.

So, does anybody know what I should do as to add these races to it? And even then, what raceid's would these have?

I also have a second problem oddly enough; the roster only shows about 5 people with spec, and the rest of them are all the time "in progress" (the .gif), and also appear as untalented.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Yeah, this mod needs work for Cata data to show up properly. I have done some pretty extensive work on it, but have not yet had a chance to send it to the Author.

Worgen = 22
Goblin = 9

as for the Specs, give it time. It takes awhile for Cron script to get all of your toons data updated.
Reply With Quote
  #287  
Old 11 Jan 2011, 10:36
DataHero DataHero is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Hey there Dragonsys,

Thanks for the quick response. Much appreciated.

I've also, however, encountered another issue. Apparently, when I try to re-install this modification, it gives me the following error:

TABLE IF NOT EXISTS gwowroster_charinfo_prof (
`locale` VARCHAR( 2 ) NOT NULL ,
`realm` VARCHAR( 100 ) NOT NULL ,
`name` VARCHAR( 100 ) NOT NULL ,
`charname` VARCHAR( 100 ) NOT NULL ,
`key` VARCHAR( 100 ) NOT NULL ,
`updated` INT( 255 ) NOT NULL ,
`primary` INT( 1 ) NOT NULL ,
`profname` VARCHAR( 100 ) NOT NULL ,
`max` INT( 10 ) NOT NULL ,
`value` INT( 10 ) NOT NULL ,
PRIMARY KEY ( `locale`, `realm`, `name`, `charname`, `key` )
);

MySQL Error : Specified key was too long; max key length is 1000 bytes
Error Number : 1071
Request Date : Tuesday, January 11th 2011 @ 04:38:39 AM
Error Date : Tuesday, January 11th 2011 @ 04:38:40 AM
Script : http://mydomain.com/forum/acp/plugin...=productimport
Referrer : http://mydomain.com/forum/acp/plugin.php?do=productadd
IP Address : **.***.***.***
Username : ****
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.1.51-log
The reason I reinstalled this is because I changed the character set from utf8 to latin1. It installed fine then, but then character names - such as Kri - appeared oddly with copyright symbols and whatnot, as latin1 isn't multi-byte supportive.

From my understanding, the reason this occurs is because these values are occurring:

(2 + 100 + 100 + 100 + 100 + 100) * 3 = 1506 bytes

Any way to have a workaround to either the 1000bytes error, or the characters whilst using another character set than utf8 (should the former not be fixable ATM)?


Cheers,
DataHero
Reply With Quote
  #288  
Old 12 Jan 2011, 15:17
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
the table gwowroster_charinfo_prof is not actually used by this mod and should be removed.
Reply With Quote
  #289  
Old 14 Jan 2011, 19:03
jimfries's Avatar
jimfries jimfries is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
I opened the gwowroster file, but do not see any SQL command to add that table at all. I manually added the table just to see if it would skip that step (given it asks "if table does not exist", but still receive the error.
Reply With Quote
  #290  
Old 15 Jan 2011, 04:39
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
Originally Posted by jimfries View Post
I opened the gwowroster file, but do not see any SQL command to add that table at all. I manually added the table just to see if it would skip that step (given it asks "if table does not exist", but still receive the error.
the xml file has the command to create the table
Reply With Quote
  #291  
Old 25 Jan 2011, 08:14
jimfries's Avatar
jimfries jimfries is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Originally Posted by Dragonsys View Post
the xml file has the command to create the table
Thank you, found it and uploaded it. I'm using vb 4.1.1, so I'm not sure if I'll get this to work or not, but I have my fingers crossed. Excellent group of Mods.
Reply With Quote
  #292  
Old 25 Jan 2011, 08:42
jimfries's Avatar
jimfries jimfries is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
No luck on the install. Such an awesome mod, but I think my version of vB is not compatible.

Once the install was complete, I went to http://www.distortedguild.com/gwowroster.php and I get a spam of:

Warning: fetch_template() calls should be replaced by the vB_Template class. Template name: gwr_roster_bit in [path]/includes/functions.php on line 4097

Here's the code for functions.php on line 4097:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Then under 30 or so lines of that my Logo appears & under the logo is the Roster, but none of my website formatting has attached to it.

Any suggestions to make this work would be so welcome.
Reply With Quote
  #293  
Old 25 Jan 2011, 20:13
Gryphon's Avatar
Gryphon Gryphon is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Ryan Snook
jimfries, it does not work with vB 4
Reply With Quote
  #294  
Old 25 Jan 2011, 20:16
Slimshady655 Slimshady655 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
How long before you think youll get Worgen and Goblins added, and im unsure retreiving the talents is working as it just plays a Continuous loop of Progress.gif and every Class is Untalented.
Cheers Ryan
Reply With Quote
  #295  
Old 25 Jan 2011, 23:44
jimfries's Avatar
jimfries jimfries is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Originally Posted by Gryphon View Post
jimfries, it does not work with vB 4
That's too bad. It looks like a wonderful modification. I read you were considering updating it in this thread, but that was about a year ago.
Reply With Quote
  #296  
Old 01 Feb 2011, 18:57
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
Originally Posted by Slimshady655 View Post
How long before you think youll get Worgen and Goblins added, and im unsure retreiving the talents is working as it just plays a Continuous loop of Progress.gif and every Class is Untalented.
Cheers Ryan
it works, but it takes time for the mod to get every toon's details from the armory.
Reply With Quote
  #297  
Old 10 Feb 2011, 04:23
DR AUTONAMUS DR AUTONAMUS is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Any idea when we get an update for this?

for worgens and goblins, and the new website, also Dragonsys, your code changes didn't work, for the special characters
Reply With Quote
  #298  
Old 15 Feb 2011, 19:40
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
Originally Posted by DR AUTONAMUS View Post
Any idea when we get an update for this?

for worgens and goblins, and the new website, also Dragonsys, your code changes didn't work, for the special characters
if it didn't work, then some of the other changes I made, affect it as well.
What do yo mean the new website? If you are referring to the new battle.net armory, then there is nothing you can do about it, as it does not currently offer XML. Blizz is still "looking into it", so we have to continue to use the Old Armory for these types of applications.
Reply With Quote
  #299  
Old 22 Mar 2011, 00:07
Kenjiwing Kenjiwing is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
This is an awesome mod.. please consider updating it
Reply With Quote
  #300  
Old 13 Jul 2011, 10:50
Uberguilds Uberguilds is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
I was just wondering if anyone had updated this for VB4 and/or cataclysm? Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:51.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: