Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Threadbit Prefix Clickable Details »
Threadbit Prefix Clickable
Mod Version: 1.0.0, by vbenhancer (Coder) vbenhancer is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (9 votes - 4.78 average) Installs: 65
Released: 18 Dec 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 285
Not Supported Uses Plugins  

Make Thread Prefixes clickable on forumdisplay pages, so when you click on the prefix, you will be returned the list of threads related to that prefix only.

as usual, no template edit, just a product upload...

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	nex_threadbit_prefix_clic.jpg
Views:	310
Size:	18.6 KB
ID:	137388  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Prefix Management - Forum prefix limited by usergroup woostar vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 23 14 Jan 2013 09:42
Forum Display Enhancements Make Prefixes Clickable to Filter forumdisplay by Prefix Lynne Modification Graveyard 29 04 Jan 2010 23:02
Forum Display Enhancements Nexia's Threadbit Prefix Clickable nexialys Modification Graveyard 9 12 May 2009 05:57

Comments
  #2  
Old 27 Dec 2009, 09:58
mykkal's Avatar
mykkal mykkal is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Mike McKoy
how do i add "no follow" tags to this? So i'm not penalized by the search engines for duplicate content?

i'm going to try and install this. thanks!
__________________
Casting Calls for Models, Actors, And Other Talent
http://MyModelTalk.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27 Dec 2009, 13:33
vbenhancer's Avatar
vbenhancer vbenhancer is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: nexia
actually, if you add the "no follow" rule to these urls, you will loose search engine efficiency instead of gaining any. this feature is like a tags cloud, and search engines know about it. it's not duplicate content because there is no other link to the prefixes on the forumdisplay pages... the dropdown selection for filtering are not acting like links nor duplicating urls.

btw if you feel the need to add the rule, simply open the product file and you will see where to add this, it's very simple, there is only one link in the file... then you re-upload the product.
__________________
... retired... stop bothering, GTFO!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27 Dec 2009, 22:33
grey_goose grey_goose is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
SWEET

installed, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06 Jan 2011, 18:01
Morrus Morrus is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
4- i'm not discussing the releases on this forum, only releasing them. if you have any question, suggestion, request, you are invited to visit my official site.
Slight problem with that idea.... your site does not appear to exist.

I'll ask my question anyway, in the hope of a reply. I've installed it and it works; thing is we use img html in the Rich Text version field of a thread prefix (so we have icons instead of text). It works fine with that, but it outlines the icons in a blue box for some reason, as you can see here:

http://www.enworld.org/forum/general-rpg-discussion/

Any idea why it would do that?
__________________
www.enworld.org
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07 Jan 2011, 01:14
Warlord's Avatar
Warlord Warlord is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Real name: Scott
Sounds to me like you need to add border="0" to the Rich Text version html.

I'm assuming your Rich Text version is just the standard:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change it to this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

When you link an image, there is a standard border associated with that image link for some reason. You have to specify that there should be no border if you don't want one.

@vbenhancer... nice hack. I thought this was what the prefixes were supposed to do already but when I started using them last week I was surprised they didn't. This should be vbulletin by default. In fact, I don't really see much of a point in having them if they DON'T do this. Great job!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09 Jan 2011, 20:19
mgurain's Avatar
mgurain mgurain is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Mohammed Al-Gurain
This is needed for 4.x ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09 Jan 2011, 22:38
Morrus Morrus is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Originally Posted by Warlord View Post
Sounds to me like you need to add border="0" to the Rich Text version html.

I'm assuming your Rich Text version is just the standard:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change it to this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

When you link an image, there is a standard border associated with that image link for some reason. You have to specify that there should be no border if you don't want one.
Thanks - I fixed it via CSS, but same principle.

Anyone got any idea how you would change this to make it pull threads from all forums not just the current forum?
__________________
www.enworld.org
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14 Jun 2011, 13:23
MagicThemeParks's Avatar
MagicThemeParks MagicThemeParks is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
This works perfectly
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 25 Jun 2011, 19:10
Scyther's Avatar
Scyther Scyther is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Deepak
nice one..installed and marked
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05 Jul 2011, 04:45
sross sross is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Is there a version for 4.x by anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 25 Aug 2011, 16:18
JohorBahru JohorBahru is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
installation failed! it shows
XML Error: not well-formed (invalid token) at Line 1
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 28 Mar 2012, 18:11
vbenhancer's Avatar
vbenhancer vbenhancer is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: nexia
Originally Posted by sross View Post
Is there a version for 4.x by anyone?
if i feel 4.x needs one, sure i will release one, as i'm upgrading these scripts this week...
__________________
... retired... stop bothering, GTFO!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01 Apr 2012, 06:38
exel exel is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Installed, thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01 Aug 2012, 21:16
sub_ubi sub_ubi is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Bug in vbulletin4:

Using mobile style, users are unable to click to read threads with a prefix. Clicking the title of a thread only filters for the prefix.

Last edited by sub_ubi; 02 Aug 2012 at 04:02.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:42.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: