Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
gWoWRoster - World of Warcraft Guild Roster Details »
gWoWRoster - World of Warcraft Guild Roster
Mod Version: 1.0.14, by Gryphon (Coder) Gryphon is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (18 votes - 4.72 average) Installs: 191
Released: 15 Feb 2008 Last Update: 01 Feb 2010 Downloads: 1758
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files External Content  

What is it?

gWoWRoster is a modification for vBulletin which allows you to display multiple guild rosters for World of Warcraft.

If you use this mod, please Mark as Installed, and if you really enjoy this mod, please Nominate for MOTM, and if you really really enjoy this mod, feel free to Support Developer! Thank you!


Support

I use my released mods daily, if I find an issue with them or add features for myself I will release updates. If there are significant bugs or simple feature requests I will do my best to release fixes. Some of my mods rely on fetching data from 3rd party websites, due to the unreliable results, my mods will require users to troubleshoot for themselves if they find the addon is not working for them specifically. I am offering my personal mods that work ok for me for you to use, I am sorry I do not have time to troubleshoot many user specific issues. Thank you for your understanding.

Features

  • Links to either US or EU WoW Armorys.
  • Multiple guild support
  • Usergroup access to roster
  • Unified profilefield compatible with gWoWEvents and gWoWChar
  • Currently requires cURL

Installation

  1. Download the latest version and upload all files.
  2. Install the product.
  3. Create a Multiple-Line Text Box User Profile Field.
    • /admincp/?loc=profilefield.php%3Fdo%3Dadd
    • Multiple-Line Text Box
    • Continue
    • Title: World of Warcraft Characters
    • Description:
      Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
      Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

    • Default Value: Leave Blank
    • Max length of allowed user input: 1000
    • Field Length: 50
    • Text Area Height: 6
    • Field Editable by User: Yes
    • Other options are optional.
    • Save
    • Look and see what the field name is for World of Warcraft Characters, example field25.
  4. Fill in the gWoWRoster configuration options.
  5. That is all.

Examples


Changes


v1.0.14a - upload class_gwowarmory.php
  • Quick fix for Armory import.

v1.0.14 - upload cron.gwowroster.guildinfo.php, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fix race designation.

v1.0.13 - upload class_gwowarmory.php, cron.gwowroster.charinfo.php, cron.gwowroster.guildinfo.php, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Quick fix for 3.1 armory changes.

v1.0.12 - upload gwowroster.php, cron.gwowroster.charinfo.php, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fixed special characters in player names. Thanks Bumpaneer.

v1.0.11 - upload gwowroster.php, external icons, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fixed level 80 avatars
  • Fixed scheduled task database error
  • Added wow-achievements.com link per user

v1.0.9 - import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Update for be.imba and wowheroes, new options to specify levels the links are active.

v1.0.8 - Upload all files, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Update for WotLK

v1.0.5 - import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fix for armory light link.

v1.0.4 - Upload functions_gwowroster.php, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fix for divide by zero error.
  • Display throbber for talents scheduled to be imported.

v1.0.3 - Upload all files, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fixed some urls to external sites
  • Added options to display external liks to wowjutsu and wowprogress.
  • Updated WoW Juju's icon to their current favicon
  • Should* now be able to use kr/cn/tw armorys in addition to us and eu.

v1.0.2 - Upload all files, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Some style tweaks
  • Added options to display external liks to sites like be.imba.hu, wowjuju.com and more.

v1.0.1 - Upload all files import product.
  • Initial Release

Copyright

gWoWRoster, Copyright Ryan Snook (www.gryphonllc.com)
Please do not redistribute this script without my consent. While updates may not be made to this product regularly, I still maintain it. If you have fixes, improvements or other additions to make to this mod, please contact me at rsnook@gmail.com for collaboration. I appreciate your consideration.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #151  
Old 21 Dec 2008, 17:08
Bukusami Bukusami is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
No matter, blonde moment all working now

Just need to run update a few hundred times
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 23 Dec 2008, 03:22
theorigin theorigin is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
This is the error I've been getting since I tried to install it:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I posted in the Programming Discussion section and was told that there were too many Primary Keys in it and I should take out all except the 'locale' one. I tried that and it went through, but now every time I try and update the profile ID field, it reverts back to the "0" that it started with. I'm guessing this is because I updated the xml file itself? Help would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 23 Dec 2008, 04:21
slick368 slick368 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Had the same problem... this solution worked for me

I had the same problem with when I tried to install. Go to your forum's database in phpMyAdmin or whatever you use to manage your database and make sure the database collation is set to latin1_generalci. All of my databases default to utf8_unicode_ci and that is what caused the problem.

If you are using phpMyAdmin, you can find the setting by selecting your forum's database, then clicking the Operations tabe. The collation setting is near the bottom.

Once the change was made, the add-on installed for me without a hitch. Hope this helps!




Originally Posted by theorigin View Post
This is the error I've been getting since I tried to install it:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I posted in the Programming Discussion section and was told that there were too many Primary Keys in it and I should take out all except the 'locale' one. I tried that and it went through, but now every time I try and update the profile ID field, it reverts back to the "0" that it started with. I'm guessing this is because I updated the xml file itself? Help would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 23 Dec 2008, 07:42
theorigin theorigin is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Hmmm...I just tried that, but it's still giving me the same error. I upgraded to 3.7.4 to see if that'd fix it, but it didn't. Looks like I just have to wait on godaddy's response and go from there. Thanks for the help though.
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 30 Dec 2008, 07:03
NeroObsedian's Avatar
NeroObsedian NeroObsedian is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Real name: Mike
I'm having some issues with this.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I don't know much about SQL, not sure why its not updating. I ran the character update first and that works fine. I have noticed that the userfield ID in the options will only allow the #. My field is 7 and it will only allow me to enter "7" instead of "field7" not sure if that's part of the issue or not.

I've double checked with my host and cURL is good, so I don't think that is the issue.

Same issue as Creme from the previous page it seems.

Last edited by NeroObsedian; 30 Dec 2008 at 07:17.
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 01 Jan 2009, 02:43
Bl00dRoyal Bl00dRoyal is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Is there a way to make it default sort by guild rank ascending from 0 (GM) and up? I think I see the code in the php file but I am a noob and don't want to mess up and do something wrong. Would be a nice feature to have the option within the control panel to switch how it is sorted.
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 02 Jan 2009, 21:59
Finger78 Finger78 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
I have been trying to get this working for over a week, my vb skills are beginner at best, you can see the site here and it appear that the images arent working but I have uploaded everything 4 times both into the forums folders and the root folder for the site and nothing seems to help

http://www.angry-mob.org/forums/gwowroster.php

Also, on the armory links the link it gives is:
http://ushttp//www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Archimonde&n=<name>

When it should read like:
http://us.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Archimonde&n=<name>

And I cant seem to locate where I would change something to fix this.
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 03 Jan 2009, 22:06
Bl00dRoyal Bl00dRoyal is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
the images need to be copied into each style. I had that same problem at first.
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 04 Jan 2009, 09:51
Finger78 Finger78 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by Bl00dRoyal View Post
the images need to be copied into each style. I had that same problem at first.
Ok, I finally figured out what the issue was, not sure why its like this but here it is.

The avatars worked fine once I upped them to the style directory, but to get the icons to work I had to make a new directory within the gwowroster folder labeled with my style name and drop the icons into that.

My only remaining issue is one I already mentioned - The links provided to link to the US armory appear like this:
http://ushttp//www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Archimonde&n=<name>

When it should read like:
http://us.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Archimonde&n=<name>

Any ideas?

Last edited by Finger78; 04 Jan 2009 at 11:21.
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 05 Jan 2009, 04:30
Vareyah Vareyah is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Hi, I just installed this as well as your other mods. I got the wow character mod working, no problem, thanks alot. This was my second step. I don't know what went wrong, but it seems I can not view http://xraided-guild.net/forums/gwowroster.php even as a super administrator. Is there something I missed? If anyone can help me out, I'd appreciate it.

I basically followed all the instructions listed. Is there something I have to do in addition to this with the cron files? It says something about configuring the files, but I'm not sure which files need configuring.
Reply With Quote
  #161  
Old 05 Jan 2009, 18:32
Finger78 Finger78 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
I have found a fix for my issue above but I would like to know if their is a proper fix for it

I fixed it by editing the gwr_roster_bit template and removed all lines that had

http://$armory

and changed it to

http://us.wowarmory.com

I'm sure this is not a proper way of changing this and would like to know a way to change it that would leave the original system intact

Also, the "Skills" link is non functional, I can only assume this is due to Blizzard changing their site, I changed mine to Achievements in the above mentioned template from:

http://$armory/character-skills.xml?

to


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by Finger78; 05 Jan 2009 at 18:43.
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 05 Jan 2009, 22:01
Gryphon's Avatar
Gryphon Gryphon is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Ryan Snook
@theorigin, there is no easy solution at the moment. The multiple keys are currently used to facilitate REPLACE queries. I will look into it, though I cannot say with certainty when or if it will ever be addressed.

@NeroObsedian, the Armory is returning an error page for whatever guild is trying to be fetched. The mysql error is due to no legitimate guild information retrieved in the first place. I am not sure what the issue could be however. It may be improper guild name entry in the options, special characters in the guild name, or armory is down. I am unsure exactly.

@Bl00dRoyal, you could try changing the default sort on line 238 in gwowroster.php from $sort_query = "r.level DESC"; to $sort_query = "r.rank ASC";.

@Finger78, I can not view your roster as a guest, though the images need to be uploaded per style, this is how my mods work to allow separate images per style. I am unsure why you had issue with your style needing folders to be created/renamed. I see you have several styles which, admittedly, can be a pain having to upload this mods images for each style. All I can guess is it was just a simple mistake in the upload process, they should all have the same structure.

Regarding the armory url, you may have a replacement variable that is modifying the output. I double checked my code and as far as I can see, it is not my code causing the odd urls.

With the Skills tab being dropped from the Armory, I will change the link to Achievements for future versions.
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 07 Jan 2009, 13:58
Finger78 Finger78 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by Gryphon View Post
@Finger78, I can not view your roster as a guest, though the images need to be uploaded per style, this is how my mods work to allow separate images per style. I am unsure why you had issue with your style needing folders to be created/renamed. I see you have several styles which, admittedly, can be a pain having to upload this mods images for each style. All I can guess is it was just a simple mistake in the upload process, they should all have the same structure.

Regarding the armory url, you may have a replacement variable that is modifying the output. I double checked my code and as far as I can see, it is not my code causing the odd urls.

With the Skills tab being dropped from the Armory, I will change the link to Achievements for future versions.
Not sure why, yes I do have several style and I uploaded the roster images to whatever random spot for each style (viewed it in IE and just looked at the broken images to see where it was looking then uploaded to there)

As for the url, not sure myself why the problem exsists, I couldnt find any other variable that would change it but its fixed now.

Glad I could help with the skills link.

Thanks for this great mod, my guild members are raving about it daily for ease of info about themselves and others in the guild A++ mod
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 19 Jan 2009, 00:04
theorigin theorigin is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Originally Posted by Gryphon View Post
@theorigin, there is no easy solution at the moment. The multiple keys are currently used to facilitate REPLACE queries. I will look into it, though I cannot say with certainty when or if it will ever be addressed.
Do you think this is something that could be fixed by upgrading to MySQL 5?
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 23 Jan 2009, 05:22
Gryphon's Avatar
Gryphon Gryphon is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Ryan Snook
Originally Posted by theorigin View Post
Do you think this is something that could be fixed by upgrading to MySQL 5?
I am not sure. I am currently running MySQL 5, though I am pretty sure that ran this when I was using MySQL 4, it may be some other setting.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:27.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: