Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Top List Template mod Larger buttons and Site description under picture Details »
Top List Template mod Larger buttons and Site description under picture
Mod Version: 1.00, by chatfan (Member) chatfan is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.4 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 6
Released: 02 Jan 2007 Last Update: 16 Feb 2007 Downloads: 62
Not Supported Template Edits Is in Beta Stage  

This is a template modification for the supercool Toplist mod by Derekivey
Toplist Version 2.0

My old toplist used 630x100 banners, but this was a bit too much so changed the template to allow for 450x100 banners. But to keep this looking good in a 750px wide template I needed to move the Site info under the banner.

Here is a live action preview:

my toplist

The difference:

Original Look

Hacked version

This is my first attempt, feel free to let me know how this could have been done :P

NOTE: Random picture is turned off on my site so I did NOT edit that part. If you turn it on it will look messed up.

Sorry about that I got stuck fixing it, when you do please let me know.

Edited two templates, first I edited the Toplist template. This was just basic size changes to make sure the text alined. Edited the Toplist template:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


The Second one, the Toplist_Site_Bits need a extra table to fit the site info under the banner. To retain the border set in you style sheet (I think) you can add this to the beginning of the Table info:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Making it look something like this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



Anyway, here is the full version of the Toplist_Site_Bits:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



Hope this is of some use, as you might notice I also removed the [ ] from the "edit site" Delete site" etc. texts. Found them too distracting, those buttons should probably move to the right and much smaller.

hope this is of some help, have fun!

Included as attachments are the template files, saved them as .php because they make my ultraedit look pretty

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Toplist Template Rewrite (add site - site list) dwbro1 vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications 12 29 Sep 2006 03:18

Comments
  #2  
Old 02 Jan 2007, 18:27
GruntHalo GruntHalo is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Real name: Jonathann Shannon
good job
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09 Jan 2007, 14:43
chatfan's Avatar
chatfan chatfan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Thanks, only thing that needs to be fixed now is the Random banner.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14 Feb 2007, 16:57
commaik commaik is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
mhmm,
i copied the full code of your toplist template in mine. But there ist nothing???

Your second template change is in your first include, isn`t it??

What have i to change to get your hacked version??

thx
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16 Feb 2007, 16:49
chatfan's Avatar
chatfan chatfan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Hi,

sorry about that, forgot to include the name of the second template you needed to hack:

Toplist_Site_Bits

hope this helps you out.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18 Feb 2007, 10:02
commaik commaik is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
It works, thank you
__________________
commaik @
www.sok-portal.de
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 21 Nov 2007, 19:45
nyunyu nyunyu is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
look at my site... http://nyunyu.info/animeproject/toplist.php

it messed up. no graphics appears, only coding.

can you help me ?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:48.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: