Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
v3 Arcade - Professional vBulletin Gaming Details »
v3 Arcade - Professional vBulletin Gaming
Mod Version: 2.0.3, by KW802 (Coder) KW802 is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (94 votes - 4.64 average) Installs: 1046
Released: 17 Feb 2009 Last Update: 01 Nov 2010 Downloads: 6351
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

v3 Arcade is now a member of the vBadvanced family!

http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=47571

The support forums & data from v3Arcade.com have been merged into the vBadvanced.com site.



=================================
v3 Arcade for vBulletin
=================================

*** IMPORTANT *** Version 2.0.0 has introduced a number of changes to the various file names, phrases, templates, etcetera. If you are using any 3rd party hacks/add-ons then they may need to be updated. Feel free to check over at v3Arcade.com with any questions you might have before upgrading.

"v3 Arcade" is the premiere arcade system written specifically for vBulletin. It's coded from scratch - not a port of an older version - and because it was coded specifically for vBulletin it uses the product system for code modifications & utilizes AJAX technology throughout. Here's a brief rundown of the features in this version of v3 Arcade.
  • Supports MochiAds, v3 Arcade and IBPArcade games!
  • Download THOUSANDS of *legal* free and premium games directly from Mochi Media to your v3 Arcade installation. Earn money from people playing games on your site! With just a few mouse clicks you download games directly from within your ACP or from the Mochi Media web site. You have to check it out it to see just how easy it is.
  • Tournaments! Challenge your friends to see who the champ is!
  • Integrated arcade statistics on your user's profile pages!
  • AJAX based instant ratings, for simple to use game ratings.
  • AJAX based inline score moderation.
  • AJAX based instant game searching.
  • Tabbed, customizable categories.
  • Challenge system for one-on-one contests.
  • User-permission based settings for email/PM notification, challenge settings.
  • Streamlined viewing modes for users with lower resolutions.
  • AJAX based quick stats, for viewing statistics by passing the cursor over a username.Mass import tools for importing games in bulk.
  • Reverse and decimal based scoring.
  • Arcade-only closure with customizable message.
  • Per game criteria, allows you to control access to games by reputation, posts, registration length.
  • Postbit based awards.
  • Personalized recommendations for other games users might like, based on what they’re playing.
  • Quick stats, letting a user know how many other scores are above and below theirs.
  • Score ranking.
  • Admin customizable “score feedback”, displays a message based on how well as user has done.
  • Numerous Admin CP settings to control things like popup opacity, maximum comment length, hover delay length, and numerous other behaviors.
  • Full admin control over the types of content allowed in comments (BB code, HTML, smilies, etc.)
  • Usergroup based access permissions.
  • Fully phrased, for each translation into other languages.
  • An ever growing collection of third party add-ons
  • A slick, professional layout.
  • Edit-free template updates!
  • User ability to specify viewing resolution while playing games.
=================================
Branding Free
=================================

All v3 Arcade installations carry and require a small "v3 Arcade" logo in the footer, as well as the text "Powered by v3 Arcade" which links to http:www.v3arcade.com. For information on legally removing the branding, please visit www.v3arcade.com.


=================================
www.v3arcade.com
=================================

If you're looking for more games, add-ons, support, tutorials, or anything Arcade related - www.v3arcade.com is the place to go.


=================================
Copyright
=================================
All code & images distributed in this zip is Copyright ©2009 CinVin, with the following exceptions:
  • class_tar.php - Credits within.
  • All games & associated images, unless otherwise noted.
=================================
Misc.
==================================================================
Add-Ons
==================================================================
Many thanks to...
=================================
  • All branding-free customers and donors, for supporting the project!
  • John, the original genius behind the v3 Arcade platform.
  • Allan, Hasann, & Tigga
  • Oblivion Knight, Snowy, & Andreas a.k.a. KirbyDE
=================================
Change Log
=================================
For the complete change log, please click here. The change log is getting too big to include inline with this thread.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ACP_Menu.jpg
Views:	226
Size:	6.1 KB
ID:	111074   Click image for larger version

Name:	ACP_Default_User_Settings.png
Views:	420
Size:	46.9 KB
ID:	111075   Click image for larger version

Name:	ACP_Game_Categories.png
Views:	367
Size:	58.9 KB
ID:	111076   Click image for larger version

Name:	ACP_Import_Games.jpg
Views:	615
Size:	118.0 KB
ID:	111077  

Click image for larger version

Name:	ACP_Import_Games_MochiAds_Start.png
Views:	253
Size:	24.5 KB
ID:	111078   Click image for larger version

Name:	ACP_Maintenance.png
Views:	351
Size:	46.5 KB
ID:	111079   Click image for larger version

Name:	ACP_Manage_Games.jpg
Views:	1186
Size:	83.2 KB
ID:	111080   Click image for larger version

Name:	ACP_Settings.png
Views:	240
Size:	22.4 KB
ID:	111081  

Click image for larger version

Name:	ACP_Import_Games_MochiAds2.jpg
Views:	1315
Size:	122.5 KB
ID:	111088  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
v3 Arcade - Games Arcade & Challenge System [vB 3.0.3] John vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 4569 01 Mar 2009 05:30

  #226  
Old 29 Mar 2009, 13:44
SynTaX404 SynTaX404 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Every time I try to add permissions for the arcade to usergroups, i save the group but it is creating another group instead of saving the one I've opened. So I tried to set the group permissions for admin, but when I save, I have another group named administrator that I didn't want and the original group still doesn't have permissions.
Reply With Quote
  #227  
Old 29 Mar 2009, 14:37
Mario.D's Avatar
Mario.D Mario.D is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Real name: Mario
Originally Posted by SynTaX404 View Post
Every time I try to add permissions for the arcade to usergroups, i save the group but it is creating another group instead of saving the one I've opened. So I tried to set the group permissions for admin, but when I save, I have another group named administrator that I didn't want and the original group still doesn't have permissions.
Thats most likely a conflict with one of the plugins you´re using, try and disable them all temporary to se if you can change permissions.
Then start them one by one and se wich one of them will cause the error.
__________________
console modding
Reply With Quote
  #228  
Old 29 Mar 2009, 16:41
hannie hannie is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
One of the easiest plugins i have added, Fab, my members love it.
Reply With Quote
  #229  
Old 29 Mar 2009, 19:11
mrconfus3d mrconfus3d is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Originally Posted by Mario.D View Post
Have you uploaded the files to the correct folders?
There we go, I got the xml working but when I click on the Arcade on the navbar, I get nothing. Just goes to www.yoursitehere.com/arcade.php but its still the homepage, any ideas? Because this same thing was going on with another mod that had a link on the navbar.

Also, could this be because of PHP being on safe_mode?

Last edited by mrconfus3d; 29 Mar 2009 at 19:21.
Reply With Quote
  #230  
Old 29 Mar 2009, 23:31
Mario.D's Avatar
Mario.D Mario.D is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Real name: Mario
Originally Posted by mrconfus3d View Post
There we go, I got the xml working but when I click on the Arcade on the navbar, I get nothing. Just goes to www.yoursitehere.com/arcade.php but its still the homepage, any ideas? Because this same thing was going on with another mod that had a link on the navbar.

Also, could this be because of PHP being on safe_mode?
no problem with safe mode, but are your forum installed i a folder or in the root?
If in a folder try adding it like this www.yoursitehere.com/foldername/arcade.php
__________________
console modding
Reply With Quote
  #231  
Old 30 Mar 2009, 01:08
mrconfus3d mrconfus3d is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
No, its the root.
Reply With Quote
  #232  
Old 30 Mar 2009, 11:13
Traxdata Traxdata is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
does it work on 3.7.? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #233  
Old 30 Mar 2009, 12:00
zelnik zelnik is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Is there a way of importing highscore data from ibProArcade?

I'm having dreadful problems with timeout issue submitting scores with ibProArcade at the moment and nobody seems to be able to help!
Reply With Quote
  #234  
Old 30 Mar 2009, 18:34
Mario.D's Avatar
Mario.D Mario.D is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Real name: Mario
Originally Posted by mrconfus3d View Post
No, its the root.
Try to upload all the files again and make sure they are there.
Other then that i don't now that to say, i will need to see your site to help you any further.
__________________
console modding
Reply With Quote
  #235  
Old 30 Mar 2009, 18:37
Mario.D's Avatar
Mario.D Mario.D is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Real name: Mario
Originally Posted by zelnik View Post
Is there a way of importing highscore data from ibProArcade?

I'm having dreadful problems with timeout issue submitting scores with ibProArcade at the moment and nobody seems to be able to help!
They are working on it.
http://www.v3arcade.com/forums/showp...1&postcount=48
__________________
console modding
Reply With Quote
  #236  
Old 30 Mar 2009, 23:18
mrconfus3d mrconfus3d is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Fixed it. The arcade.php hadnt been uploaded, and now its working. Some how i missed it
Reply With Quote
  #237  
Old 31 Mar 2009, 18:07
Helmut71 Helmut71 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Originally Posted by KW802 View Post
@KevinL & Helmut71: An updated converter is in the works but at this point I am asking myself if an updated converter should be released now or wait until the next major release (being worked on by Brian) is ready since that will include new functionality. Complicating matters, the /forums/arcade/gamedata folder will now be a shared folder between the two different systems. Opinions are welcome.
Did you make a decission about this?
Reply With Quote
  #238  
Old 01 Apr 2009, 18:19
tooz72 tooz72 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Originally Posted by Amadeus Cho View Post
I get the following error when I try to upload the plugin:


Warning: require_once([path]/includes/class_database_analyse.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/admincp/plugin.php(1995) : eval()'d code on line 3

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/ummahcit/public_html/forum/includes/class_database_analyse.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/ummahcit/public_html/forum/admincp/plugin.php(1995) : eval()'d code on line 3


Can anyone help ?

Thanks

I have been getting this same error......cant figure out what to do.
Reply With Quote
  #239  
Old 03 Apr 2009, 07:26
Lupixos's Avatar
Lupixos Lupixos is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
hm I've unfortunately still the trouble with this arcade here.
because I really can not help what I do I can not get token whom a high score to be transferred.

But before I come now to the latest version should upgrade, I prefer to write the times I have the latest version on it but I've had the vbcms (portal) with me on it. Now I have the portal to the start page of the Forum made, I've read in the vbcms.php renamed index.php and index.php in forum.php.
I hope it can help someone because the arcade is back
Reply With Quote
  #240  
Old 03 Apr 2009, 19:36
Australian Gate's Avatar
Australian Gate Australian Gate is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
AWESOME

YOU NEED Converter (from ibProArcade TO v3arcade )
__________________
Australiangate
vBulletin Designer & Coder
Australiangate(AT)Hotmail.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:33.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: