Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Mod Options
highslide integration with vB attachments - lightbox alternative - inline too. Details »
highslide integration with vB attachments - lightbox alternative - inline too.
Mod Version: 1.00, by mini2 (Member) mini2 is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (29 votes - 4.62 average) Installs: 278
Released: 12 Feb 2007 Last Update: 01 Jun 2007 Downloads: 2642
Not Supported  


Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.


Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Integration with vBulletin vBgallery - vBulletin Highslide integration Sakera vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 24 21 Sep 2008 14:18
Lightbox/ThickBox works with Inline Editing redgoals22 vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 104 13 May 2008 23:28

Old 11 Nov 2007, 04:57
iambic's Avatar
iambic iambic is offline
Join Date: Apr 2005


just a quick follow-up to my original post on some javascript side-effect I was running into as described here:

I was able to solve the problem by modifying the plugin "Highslide Headinclude & Initialization" as follows:

remove the first "\" in the highslide path. In a nutshell, originally I had

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and I modded it as:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Hope this helps if anyone else runs into similar problems.

- Adriano
Reply With Quote
Old 11 Nov 2007, 18:41
columbusgeek's Avatar
columbusgeek columbusgeek is offline
Join Date: Sep 2007
So weird.

I have installed lightbox and Highslide before on Joomla sites but never had this issue.

Some days it works a treat, other days it just sits there and says loading.
I disabled it for now and use Thickbox.
Reply With Quote
Old 15 Nov 2007, 22:16
BelMaseto BelMaseto is offline
Join Date: Jul 2006
Installed an working. Congrats !!!

A question: is possible to limit the size of the output image, for exemple 800*600 px ?


EDITED: I answer myself: no image resize feature yet...

Last edited by BelMaseto; 16 Nov 2007 at 07:07.
Reply With Quote
Old 10 Dec 2007, 00:08
JohnBee JohnBee is offline
Join Date: Oct 2004
Any chance this MOD could be turned off for some forums?
Reply With Quote
Old 10 Dec 2007, 05:59
GrendelKhan{TSU's Avatar
GrendelKhan{TSU GrendelKhan{TSU is offline
Join Date: Jun 2005
isn't this mod gunna conflict with vb 3.7 once its released?
Unreal Addicts: The Ultimate UT Fraggin Fix
Unreal Tournament Sniper Clan and UT Gaming Community.
Serving frags and fun to the UT Community Since 1999
Reply With Quote
Old 21 Dec 2007, 00:00
MotMann MotMann is offline
Join Date: Jan 2006
Where is the DL Link and screens?
Reply With Quote
Old 24 Dec 2007, 03:43
nothing4me nothing4me is offline
Join Date: Oct 2007
He deleted it.
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:28.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: