Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge Details »
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge
Mod Version: 4.3.0, by bananalive (Coder) bananalive is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (228 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 1408
Released: 28 Jan 2010 Last Update: 05 Oct 2011 Downloads: 8828
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Easily create forms with no HTML or PHP knowledge. Questions can be made compulsory and are checked before the form is submitted. Forms can be previewed. (You can create multiple forms)

Screenshots
There are two posts full of screenshots of this modificationInstallation
  1. Download and then extract .zip archive
  2. Upload the contents of upload folder to forum root
    (Allow Overwrite "YES" for overwrite)
    clientscript\easyforms.css -> \clientscript\
    clientscript\easyforms.js -> \clientscript\
  3. Import product file (product-easyforms v4.0.xml) in admincp
    AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product]
  4. Change usergroups permissions at:
    AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> Easy Form Options
Question Types:
  • Single line text
  • Multi-line text
  • Multi-select checkboxes
  • Single-select radio buttons
  • Single Select Dropdown
  • Yes/No
  • Multi-line text field using vbeditor
  • Human verification question
  • Custom Question (can query database or do whatever you want using php and html)
  • Date (month/ day/ year fields)
  • Address
  • Scale
Form can Submit to:
  • new thread in forum
  • new post in thread
  • new pm to user
  • email address
  • save to database
More Features:
  • Form list categories (optional)
  • Preview form (can disable for individual forms)
  • Optional questions
  • Form Sections
  • Prefix support - you can choose which prefix you want thread to have
  • Different thread/pm title to form title with variables {username} {userid} and {q_1} (replacing 1 with appropriate question number)
  • Poll Options: Multiple choice, public vote, poll question, poll options, poll timeout
  • Regular expression match for single line text input field
  • Usergroup permissions per form
  • Forumid/threadid/username can be specified by input via {value=X} in dropdown, single line input or radio buttons
  • Multiple dropdown select for form usergroup permissions (still optional - leave blank to not use)
  • Option to show link to form list in navbar and quick links (separate options)
  • Import/ Export your forms as XML files - great for transferring forms across forums or creating backups
  • Specify bbcode for questions/ answers/ sections for the form's output
  • Form Hooks: (uses php code)
    1. Before form submitted
      Useful for: your own form validation, multiple form outputs, etc.
    2. At form start
      Useful for: banning userids/usergroups from form, setting minimum post count,etc.
  • Attachments allowed for posting new thread
  • Mass Copy Forms & their questions
  • Quiz Mode
Support this Modification
  • Click 'Marked as Installed'
  • Rate it 'Excellent'
  • Consider a donation

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge bananalive vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 1671 20 Dec 2018 01:02
New Posting Features Easy Forms (Old Thread) bananalive vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 135 05 Oct 2014 20:30

  #1606  
Old 09 Mar 2012, 22:01
zushiba zushiba is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Yes I did I even cleared and reset them. The result is the same I can edit every other form but the 3 I mentioned.

EDIT: I'm also unable to export these forms to make copies :/


EDIT2: I was finally able to track down the issue but I'm still scratching my head as to why this caused this particular problem.

This is the offending option that caused me the problem. It was set to yes


I've created every form so I figured, I'd only want people who created their forms to edit their forms IE: Me. Even though all the "Usergroups Allowed to Edit Forms" includes Admins.

Since I created all the forms, I don't understand how that option somehow turned off my ability to edit some forms while leaving other forms alone.

Last edited by zushiba; 13 Mar 2012 at 17:25.
Reply With Quote
  #1607  
Old 13 Mar 2012, 21:15
Andyrew's Avatar
Andyrew Andyrew is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Andrew
How do I get a form that posts a new thread to go in the moderation queue.
Reply With Quote
  #1608  
Old 14 Mar 2012, 16:13
hpidriver hpidriver is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
zushiba - that's funky, I've experienced a few issues that seem to be similar in the way that they have no obvious cause.

Originally Posted by Andyrew View Post
How do I get a form that posts a new thread to go in the moderation queue.
I would guess you need to turn post moderation on in the forum you've selected the results of the Easy form to post to.
Reply With Quote
  #1609  
Old 16 Mar 2012, 10:07
MaxLiao MaxLiao is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
1. Download and then extract .zip archive
Done.

2. Upload the contents of upload folder to forum root
(Allow Overwrite "YES" for overwrite)
clientscript\easyforms.css -> \clientscript\
clientscript\easyforms.js -> \clientscript\
Done.

3. Import product file (product-easyforms v4.0.xml) in admincp
AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product]
Done.

4. Change usergroups permissions at:
AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> Easy Form Option
This option does not appear in my AdminCP.

When I go to the AdminCP > Plugins & Products > Plugin Manager I see the following items unchecked and crossed out:
Force Thread Close
Force visible post
WOL Part 1
WOL Part 2
I thought that maybe this was the problem, but marking them active did nothing.

I have verified multiple times that all of the files have been uploaded to the proper locations on the webserver, and the file sizes are the same there as in my extracted d/l file.

I'm assuming that when I can see the Easy Form option in my AdminCP, I can make any necessary configs to make this work. But currently I have nothing.

Thanks in advance for any assistance in resolving this issue.
Reply With Quote
  #1610  
Old 16 Mar 2012, 23:19
Andyrew's Avatar
Andyrew Andyrew is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Andrew
Originally Posted by hpidriver View Post


I would guess you need to turn post moderation on in the forum you've selected the results of the Easy form to post to.
It is turned on, normal threads go into the moderation queue, threads created by the form bypass the moderation.
Reply With Quote
  #1611  
Old 18 Mar 2012, 10:15
hpidriver hpidriver is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Originally Posted by Andyrew View Post
It is turned on, normal threads go into the moderation queue, threads created by the form bypass the moderation.
I remember someone had an issue where new threads created by the form would bypass a previously imposed post limitation in that forum, so I am going to guess your problem is of related reasons.

edit: see here - http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=1529
Reply With Quote
  #1612  
Old 19 Mar 2012, 17:23
betinfo betinfo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Hey there,

I just installed this mod, and it works great.
But now I've got a question.

I would like to show some questions if the first question is answered with 'yes', and when the answer is 'no', than other question must show up instead.

I searched this (large) thread, but could not find the answer. Can somebody help me with a 'how to'?

Br,
Bas

Ps, sorry for my poor English
Reply With Quote
  #1613  
Old 20 Mar 2012, 03:17
Cleeq Cleeq is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
I have the mod installed and running nearly flawlessly, aside from one issue. Whenever a form is submitted a thread is created and the results are displayed as they should be save from one annoyance. The answers always appear in the color green, no matter what I attempt to change it to. When you preview the form before submitting, the answers show up in the correct color, but once posted they're green. The questions, however, appear in whatever color they're supposed to during preview and after posted.

Any ideas as to what may be causing the issue, and / or how I may go about finding said issue and resolving it would be greatly appreciated.


##edit## I have a small request for the mod, just a small quality of life issue. Is there any way to add the option of closing the poll after x days when creating a poll with a thread from the form submission? This option is available by default when creating a new thread and posting a poll.

Last edited by Cleeq; 21 Mar 2012 at 04:00.
Reply With Quote
  #1614  
Old 20 Mar 2012, 09:45
ngphuc2k ngphuc2k is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Very easy for install & use
Reply With Quote
  #1615  
Old 20 Mar 2012, 11:56
betinfo betinfo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Originally Posted by betinfo View Post
Hey there,

I just installed this mod, and it works great.
But now I've got a question.

I would like to show some questions if the first question is answered with 'yes', and when the answer is 'no', than other question must show up instead.

I searched this (large) thread, but could not find the answer. Can somebody help me with a 'how to'?

Br,
Bas

Ps, sorry for my poor English
I'd forget to mention that the hidden field must show up before submit. So If form option selected show hidden field.
Reply With Quote
  #1616  
Old 24 Mar 2012, 19:32
Niak_Judge Niak_Judge is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Very great mod. Very useful
Thanks !

Edit :
Is there a way to close a poll (generated from a form) after x days ?
Why do I have "Poll: Moderated: " in message's title (generated from a form) ? Is there a way to create a "non moderated" message/poll ?

Thanks !


Edit#2 :

Originally Posted by Cleeq View Post
##edit## I have a small request for the mod, just a small quality of life issue. Is there any way to add the option of closing the poll after x days when creating a poll with a thread from the form submission? This option is available by default when creating a new thread and posting a poll.
Yeah that I want too !


Edit#3: Ok, I found the "problem"... in "form_edit" template :
<div class="blockrow" style="display:none;">
<label for="polltimeout">
[...]
</div>
"Woot!?", I just removed the "display:none;" style, it's just fine now !

Last edited by Niak_Judge; 04 Apr 2012 at 23:14.
Reply With Quote
  #1617  
Old 29 Mar 2012, 17:26
Scan Cape Cod's Avatar
Scan Cape Cod Scan Cape Cod is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Scott
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
Next to each result on Form Results there is a delete button.
Sorry to be late to the party on this one, but I'm not finding a solution, and I'm not seeing this delete button. I'm trying to remove test data from a new form. Before I tear into MySQL I figured I'd dredge this question up again.

Thanks.

Edit: Uh...DUH? Operator error....not properly configured to delete under Options in Control Panel....carry on....
__________________
Scott
Webmaster - Scan New England

Last edited by Scan Cape Cod; 29 Mar 2012 at 17:48.
Reply With Quote
  #1618  
Old 29 Mar 2012, 20:34
Scan Cape Cod's Avatar
Scan Cape Cod Scan Cape Cod is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Scott
On another note I have found one problem that seems to be pertinent to this mod. It's occurring with two different forms that I use to post new threads to two different forums. I am running vBulletin 4.1.1 and I'm wondering if this started after the update to it. The forms work fine, they post to the forums as they should, but the thread does not show as "new" but instead shows as "read". Otherwise, function is fine. Any thoughts? The only thing I can think of that's changed is the update to the forums software. This has occurred with both 4.2.6 and 4.3.0 versions of this mod, incidentally.

Thanks!
__________________
Scott
Webmaster - Scan New England
Reply With Quote
  #1619  
Old 03 Apr 2012, 15:55
MacroPhotoPro MacroPhotoPro is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
This looks like a great and very complex MOD, but does it only have to do with the Forums/PM/Email system ... or can you create actual webpages with it?

I am trying to create custom image-hosting database, where subscribed users enter in their photograph information (upload photos, etc.) that generate to actual webpages (not PMs/emails/forum posts). Kinda like Flickr or Pbase.

Can this MOD be configured to do something like this, or does it only have to do with forum posts/emails/PMs etc.?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #1620  
Old 03 Apr 2012, 17:19
blueperspective blueperspective is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
I'm interested in using this as an application/test/quiz for new members.
1. Does it work on 4.1.X ?
2. Does it have timer ? Meaning.. users should answer to all questions in 10 minutes for example.
3. If creating more tests, can they be random for users ? Meaning.. when a user should start/pass the test, from a number of 20 tests the mod should randomly choose 1 for every applicant.

Waiting for answers.
Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:18.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: