Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 21 Oct 2017, 04:32
hollyboy's Avatar
hollyboy hollyboy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Power rep and Rep

I have an user showing POWER REP (left image below) and other users just show REP (right image below)
I want to show only REP, how can I disable showing POWER REP in the showthread?

Check image below

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 21 Oct 2017, 04:42
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
In your "Thread Display Options (showthread)" options, see what you have for the setting:

Post Elements

There is a checkbox for enable/disable displaying the reputation power.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21 Oct 2017, 05:10
hollyboy's Avatar
hollyboy hollyboy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Originally Posted by MarkFL View Post
In your "Thread Display Options (showthread)" options, see what you have for the setting:

Post Elements

There is a checkbox for enable/disable displaying the reputation power.
But if I disable then also the REP doesn't show
I want the REP to show
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21 Oct 2017, 05:44
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
The reputation does not by default show in the postbit like that, you may have some kind of custom coding to do that, either a plugin or a template hack (postbit_legacy), and it may be within the conditional regarding the reputation power, whether it is turned on or off.

To get the reputation points to display regardless of the rep power setting, you would have to move that code outside of the aforementioned conditional.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21 Oct 2017, 05:48
hollyboy's Avatar
hollyboy hollyboy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Originally Posted by MarkFL View Post
The reputation does not by default show in the postbit like that, you may have some kind of custom coding to do that, either a plugin or a template hack (postbit_legacy), and it may be within the conditional regarding the reputation power, whether it is turned on or off.

To get the reputation points to display regardless of the rep power setting, you would have to move that code outside of the aforementioned conditional.
but why some users show power rep and not rep? I don't get it
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21 Oct 2017, 06:14
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Originally Posted by hollyboy View Post
but why some users show power rep and not rep? I don't get it
I don't know...I would have to take a look at whatever code, whether a plugin or a template hack, to see why.

Take a look in your "postbit_legacy" template, and locate the block of code similar to:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

What do you have most similar to that code?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 21 Oct 2017, 06:19
hollyboy's Avatar
hollyboy hollyboy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Originally Posted by MarkFL View Post

What do you have most similar to that code?
My postbit


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 21 Oct 2017, 06:22
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Hmmm...it doesn't appear that your template has been hacked...do you have any plugins hooked at "postbit_display_complete"?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 21 Oct 2017, 17:24
hollyboy's Avatar
hollyboy hollyboy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Originally Posted by MarkFL View Post
Hmmm...it doesn't appear that your template has been hacked...do you have any plugins hooked at "postbit_display_complete"?
not that I know of

--------------- Added 21 Oct 2017 at 17:28 ---------------

Do you know how to mass enable reputation to show under the user's nicknames?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21 Oct 2017, 17:34
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Do you mean the row of green bars?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 21 Oct 2017, 18:00
hollyboy's Avatar
hollyboy hollyboy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Originally Posted by MarkFL View Post
Do you mean the row of green bars?
have a look:
https://ibb.co/n5mpqm

Where it says: POTERE REPUTAZIONE, I don't want it to show.
I don't understand why appear for some users and not for others
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 21 Oct 2017, 18:04
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Without knowing how that is being added there (it's not part of vBulletin's default behavior), I'm afraid I can't be of much help.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 21 Oct 2017, 20:24
final kaoss final kaoss is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Usually you can tell by the results from webpagetest what addons are being used... but I think he has bigger issues than "reputation" to worry about... like over 1000 requests from google adsense.
https://www.webpagetest.org/result/1...baf/1/domains/
Attached Images
File Type: jpg results.jpg (69.5 KB, 1 views)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 22 Oct 2017, 02:18
hollyboy's Avatar
hollyboy hollyboy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Originally Posted by final kaoss View Post
Usually you can tell by the results from webpagetest what addons are being used... but I think he has bigger issues than "reputation" to worry about... like over 1000 requests from google adsense.
https://www.webpagetest.org/result/1...baf/1/domains/
sorry what do you mean?
I don't quite get the issue your reported
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 22 Oct 2017, 19:47
final kaoss final kaoss is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Click that link and it will show you what sites make how many requests... example..

pagead2.googlesyndication.com 1,068

In otherwords, 1,068 requests from pagead2.googlesyndication.com have been loaded from that url from the page http://www.interfans.org/forum/showt...Avatar-Perisic

And overall your page made 1442 requests, resulting in over 120 seconds to load and over 11 MB worth of downloads.
https://www.webpagetest.org/result/1...5bd2b1d6fcbaf/

Last edited by final kaoss; 22 Oct 2017 at 19:57.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:05.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: