Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge Details »
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge
Mod Version: 4.3.0, by bananalive (Coder) bananalive is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (228 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 1409
Released: 28 Jan 2010 Last Update: 05 Oct 2011 Downloads: 8809
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Easily create forms with no HTML or PHP knowledge. Questions can be made compulsory and are checked before the form is submitted. Forms can be previewed. (You can create multiple forms)

Screenshots
There are two posts full of screenshots of this modificationInstallation
  1. Download and then extract .zip archive
  2. Upload the contents of upload folder to forum root
    (Allow Overwrite "YES" for overwrite)
    clientscript\easyforms.css -> \clientscript\
    clientscript\easyforms.js -> \clientscript\
  3. Import product file (product-easyforms v4.0.xml) in admincp
    AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product]
  4. Change usergroups permissions at:
    AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> Easy Form Options
Question Types:
  • Single line text
  • Multi-line text
  • Multi-select checkboxes
  • Single-select radio buttons
  • Single Select Dropdown
  • Yes/No
  • Multi-line text field using vbeditor
  • Human verification question
  • Custom Question (can query database or do whatever you want using php and html)
  • Date (month/ day/ year fields)
  • Address
  • Scale
Form can Submit to:
  • new thread in forum
  • new post in thread
  • new pm to user
  • email address
  • save to database
More Features:
  • Form list categories (optional)
  • Preview form (can disable for individual forms)
  • Optional questions
  • Form Sections
  • Prefix support - you can choose which prefix you want thread to have
  • Different thread/pm title to form title with variables {username} {userid} and {q_1} (replacing 1 with appropriate question number)
  • Poll Options: Multiple choice, public vote, poll question, poll options, poll timeout
  • Regular expression match for single line text input field
  • Usergroup permissions per form
  • Forumid/threadid/username can be specified by input via {value=X} in dropdown, single line input or radio buttons
  • Multiple dropdown select for form usergroup permissions (still optional - leave blank to not use)
  • Option to show link to form list in navbar and quick links (separate options)
  • Import/ Export your forms as XML files - great for transferring forms across forums or creating backups
  • Specify bbcode for questions/ answers/ sections for the form's output
  • Form Hooks: (uses php code)
    1. Before form submitted
      Useful for: your own form validation, multiple form outputs, etc.
    2. At form start
      Useful for: banning userids/usergroups from form, setting minimum post count,etc.
  • Attachments allowed for posting new thread
  • Mass Copy Forms & their questions
  • Quiz Mode
Support this Modification
  • Click 'Marked as Installed'
  • Rate it 'Excellent'
  • Consider a donation

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge bananalive vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 1671 20 Dec 2018 00:02
New Posting Features Easy Forms (Old Thread) bananalive vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 135 05 Oct 2014 19:30

  #2056  
Old 03 Dec 2018, 12:29
macgyvers macgyvers is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
User still able to create new thread bypassing the form by doing /newthread.php?do=newthread&f=x

How to prevent this?
__________________
forumku.com : A Positive Indonesia(n) Community
Reply With Quote
  #2057  
Old 03 Dec 2018, 12:45
MGO_TOM MGO_TOM is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Originally Posted by macgyvers View Post
User still able to create new thread bypassing the form by doing /newthread.php?do=newthread&f=x

How to prevent this?
There are 3 ways to create a new thread. Did you modify all 3 to use the form vs the standard new thread path?
Reply With Quote
  #2058  
Old 04 Dec 2018, 09:13
macgyvers macgyvers is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Originally Posted by MGO_TOM View Post
There are 3 ways to create a new thread. Did you modify all 3 to use the form vs the standard new thread path?
MGO_TOM can you enlighten me with those 3 ways and how to modify them?
Maybe a link I can read further? thanks
__________________
forumku.com : A Positive Indonesia(n) Community
Reply With Quote
  #2059  
Old 04 Dec 2018, 12:12
MGO_TOM MGO_TOM is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Originally Posted by macgyvers View Post
MGO_TOM can you enlighten me with those 3 ways and how to modify them?
Maybe a link I can read further? thanks
There is a "New Thread" button at the top of the forum thread list.
There is a "New Thread" button at the bottom of the forum thread list.
There is a "New Thread" link in the "Forum Tools" drop-down.

It has been years since I modified the standard code to create a new thread in select forums by directing the new thread buttons/links to the appropriate form for that forum, so I'd have to do some legwork to find it again. I'm pretty sure it is discussed earlier in this thread.

When i first made the changes to use a form vs the standard thread composition of vBulletin, I overlooked the drop-down "New Thread" link and had a very small number of users that were posting via the standard interface vs the form. I had to do some investigation to figure-out that they were using the drop-down means vs either of the two "New Thread" buttons.
Reply With Quote
  #2060  
Old 26 Dec 2018, 23:19
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony
Seems to be an issue again with a sql error, when adding a new question, vb 4.2.5

Database error in vBulletin 4.2.5:

Invalid SQL:
INSERT INTO formbits
(fid, displayorder, type, question, description, options, compulsory, perrow, rows, cols, maxlength, ereg, custom, spacer, size, guestonly, minlength, reference, hidelabel, quiz)
VALUES ('1', '10', '1', 'Date of Event', 'The month & day(s) of your event', '', '1', '0', '0', '0', '255', '', '', '', '40', '0', '5', '', '0', '');

MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MariaDB server version for the right syntax to use near 'rows, cols, maxlength, ereg, custom, spacer, size, guestonly, minlength, referen' at line 2
Error Number : 1064
Reply With Quote
  #2061  
Old 27 Dec 2018, 02:23
IggyP IggyP is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
did anyone try this with php7.2? i need to test soon, im a little nervous for this one...
Reply With Quote
  #2062  
Old 27 Dec 2018, 07:00
shka shka is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
@snakes1100:

It is not a vB4.2.5 issue. "rows" is a reserved word since MariaDB 10.2.4.

Quick and dirty you can change the sql which is using "rows" to "[rows]" (using square brackets for the field name(s)).
Update Upps, you probably have to use mysql-like backticks.

Better way somebody would change the mod (alter column name in for example rowcount and search and replace every occurrence in codes and templates)

Last edited by shka; 27 Dec 2018 at 12:08.
Reply With Quote
  #2063  
Old 11 Feb 2019, 17:25
elikkha's Avatar
elikkha elikkha is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Originally Posted by shka View Post
@snakes1100:

It is not a vB4.2.5 issue. "rows" is a reserved word since MariaDB 10.2.4.

Quick and dirty you can change the sql which is using "rows" to "[rows]" (using square brackets for the field name(s)).
Update Upps, you probably have to use mysql-like backticks.

Better way somebody would change the mod (alter column name in for example rowcount and search and replace every occurrence in codes and templates)

Hi all

Is there any chance to have a soluce for this plz ?
Reply With Quote
  #2064  
Old 22 Sep 2019, 21:27
edgeless edgeless is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Is there a way to put a link to the thread that's auto created into the forum results?
Reply With Quote
  #2065  
Old 22 Sep 2019, 21:43
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Originally Posted by edgeless View Post
Is there a way to put a link to the thread that's auto created into the forum results?
I don't understand your question. What are you trying to do?
Reply With Quote
  #2066  
Old 22 Sep 2019, 22:11
edgeless edgeless is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Originally Posted by djbaxter View Post
I don't understand your question. What are you trying to do?
Upon form submission, I have it set to create a thread. I would like to have a clickable link to that thread auto inserted into the form results (table and results list). Is this possible?
Reply With Quote
  #2067  
Old 22 Sep 2019, 23:14
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
That should happen automatically when a new thread is created.
Reply With Quote
  #2068  
Old 22 Sep 2019, 23:45
edgeless edgeless is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Originally Posted by djbaxter View Post
That should happen automatically when a new thread is created.
It doesn't for me. The new thread is successfully created with the correct information from the submitted form. But the only link that appears in the form results is the username link. It would be great if there were a way to also have a link to the created thread inserted into the form results record as well.
Reply With Quote
  #2069  
Old 23 Sep 2019, 00:26
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Oh I see. No it won't be created in the form. It will be created in the forum though, so visible in the new posts results.
Reply With Quote
  #2070  
Old 23 Sep 2019, 02:17
edgeless edgeless is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Originally Posted by djbaxter View Post
Oh I see. No it won't be created in the form. It will be created in the forum though, so visible in the new posts results.
Yes, it does that just fine. For my purpose, though, we have users that we'd prefer use the form results table as a tracking index (of sorts) to allow them to see the information from multiple recent submissions all together. If there were links to each associated thread within each results row, it would be quite handy for quickly clicking into an ensuing thread dialog. My guess is that one problem in achieving that functionality is that the threads are automatically created after the submitted data is saved... so there may have to be a script called that could modify the saved data after the thread creation stage. Conclusion: not such an easy thing to make happen
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 13:16.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: