Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
ibProArcade - professional Arcade System Details »
ibProArcade - professional Arcade System
Mod Version: 2.7.6+, by MrZeropage (Coder) MrZeropage is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (790 votes - 4.82 average) Installs: 8461
Released: 25 Nov 2005 Last Update: 11 Nov 2018 Downloads: 149012
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Translations  

ibProArcade
the professional Arcade System
for your vBulletin-Board

the most installed Modification for vBulletin ever
here on vbulletin.org

works with vBulletin 3.0.x / 3.5.x / 3.6.x / 3.7.x / 3.8.x / 4.0.x / 4.1.x / 4.2.x

Click here
to jump to the
ibProArcade-Support-Forum
in the Premium-Modification-Section



ibProArcade v2.7.6+ is compatible to PHP5.6 and PHP7.0/7.1
Please notice that vBulletin itself needs minimum version 3.8.11 or 4.2.5 to work with PHP7.0/7.1

=================================================

Converters available

If you made your way with another Arcade in your forum, maybe it's time to evolve and migrate to ibProArcade.
No problem, there are converters available to smoothly port your games, scores ect. to ibProArcade

CONVERTER for v3arcade
CONVERTER for DBTech vBArcade (Lite and Pro)
Use any converter for easy and safe conversion without losing any Game or Score - and even complete uninstall help for your old arcade

=================================================

For Branding-Free-License and Donations check the "Information"-Section in your AdminCP's Arcade-Section after installing

=================================================

Click INSTALL to get an email when an update for ibProArcade is released

=================================================


This Hack provides you a professional Arcade fully integrated in your vBulletin-Forum. Your Members can play Games, hunt for Highscores and do Tournaments.


Some Feature that come along and make this ibProArcade outstanding:
  • Styles
    different Styles (ibProArcade, v3arcade)
    in AdminCP you define the default Style and if users can select their own preferred Style
  • Languages
    this Hack comes along with multiple languages, selectable via AdminCP
    currently included: english, german, french, dutch, portugese
  • Custom Game Sorting
    you can set a default sorting in AdminCP while each User can select his own sorting, e.g. by name, rating, times played ect.
  • Game Ratings
    Members can rate each Game
  • Arcade UserCP
    each user can set his own preferences for the Arcade: game sorting, games/scores per page, notifications, Skin, default category
  • Arcade ModCP
    an Adcade-Moderator can take care of scores, tournaments, comments ect.
  • Tournaments
    you can create Tournaments via AdminCP or Arcade-ModCP with either 2, 4 or 8 participants
    Users can create Tournaments with open slots other players can join in
    Creation of Tournaments is based on Usergroup and User-Permissions
    Each Game can be set to be selectable for Tournaments or not
  • Automatic Game Installation
    in the AdminCP you can easily install new games, just upload the Archives to your server and install with a single click. There even is mass-installing included to install all uploaded games at once.
    No more worrying about putting certain files in certain folders and running an installer.
    This Feature works with ibProArcade-TAR-Archives and v3arcade-ZIP-Archives.
  • Categories
    you can create categories for the games, e.g. genre
    categories can be protected with a password and/or restricted to certain usergroups
  • advanced Game Statistics
    alot of information are provided for each game:
    • best score of all times
    • your personal best result
    • actual highscore-champion
    • game-rating
    • times played
    • time played
  • Active Users in the Arcade
    this shows who currently is in the Arcade and what everybody is doing there. In AdminCP you can select in which areas of the Arcade this will be shown
  • Game Information
    while playing a game some information gets displayed: current highscore and champion, the objective of the game and the controls for this game
  • Group-Permissions
    you can set alot of permissions for each usergroup:
    • Access to the Arcade (can not view, can view but not play, can view and play)
    • total posts requirement
    • posts per day requirement
    • max. plays per day
    • can create Tournaments
    • which categories can be played
  • User-Permissions
    you can set individual permissions per user:
    • can create Tournaments
    • is banned from the Arcade
    • is Arcade Moderator
    • which options this Arcade-Moderator has (scores, comments, tournaments ect.)
  • automatic Score-Pruning
    scores can be pruned after a period of time you can choose in AdminCP
  • Game Options
    each games has individual settings for height, width, background-color, how many decimal points, which result is best (high or low), the game's objective, the keys, a description ect.
  • Arcade-Information in the Forum
    in AdminCP you can select which Information will be in Postbit of each Posting a Member does in the Forum: Highscores and/or won Tournaments. The Style of this Information is available in different types (marquee, Icons only, static)
  • Full Integration in vbBux/vbPlaza
    if you have vbPlaza installed you have alot of options to sell in your Plaza-Shop:
    • Costs per Play
    • static or raising Jackpot to win per Game
    • Tournaments have Costs to participate and the Winner earns the Jackpot of this Tournament
    • Arcade-Pass for free playing (without winning)
For additional information just check out the attached Screenshots


ibProArcade is compatible to ibProArcade-Games (*wow* surprise!), v3arcade-Games and PNflashgames (www.pnflashgames.com, use POSTNUKE format).
PNflashgames does even offer Multiplayer-Games.


This Hack was originally done for Invision Power Board (IPB) by Chris Kelly and later adapted to work within vBulletin 3.0.x but had no real integrated AdminCP and even some illegal licensed Files from IPB included, so it was removed from official vBulletin-Sites.

ibProArcade for vBulletin comes along with a complete new AdminCP with even more options and improved functionality, has been bugfixed alot and I implemented some additional feature that where missing. All known security-issues found have been fixed.

ibProArcade is full compatible to PHP4 and PHP5 and works with all vBulletin 3.x.x (yes, 3.0.x + 3.5.x + 3.6.x + 3.7.x + 3.8.x) with all the same Scripts !
ibProArcade v2.7.5+ and later is full compatible to PHP5.6 and PHP7 and works with all vBulletin-versions 3.x/4.x with all the same Scripts !
PHP7.0/7.1 require minimum vBulletin 3.8.11 or 4.2.5 and ibProArcade v2.7.5+

Installation of ibProArcade is very simple and easy:

vBulletin 3.0.x
upload the Files
run the Installer
edit 4 PHP-Files
edit 3 Templates
add 1 new Template


vBulletin 3.5.x & 3.6.x & 3.7.x & 3.8.x & 4.x.x
upload the Files
import the Product-XML-File
edit 3 Templates



If you are upgrading from an existing Arcade, some information:
  • For existing ibProArcade-Installations (v2.6.6+ and older) check the included Upgrade-Information (look in Archive)
  • For existing ibProArcade-Installations (v2.5.1) just do everything like a fresh installation, your Games and Scores should be kept automatically
  • For existing v3arcade-Installations (v1.0.x) for vBulletin 3.5/3.6 there is the converter available.
I want to say a big THANK YOU to everybody who helped in the 3 months of development, testing and bugfixing the initial v2.5.3+ (in alphabetical order):
---MAD---, Acers, Aftermath, beacher, dede1, E=mc˛, Esposito, Feckie (Roger), Gemma, ggiersdorf, GrendelKhan{TSU, Huijting, jbd, JTyson, kall, kylek, MasterMaik, matrix, media4you, micheal332001, MissKalunji, MrLister, nitro, nullified, Okie, Paul_Hollibone, Scotty2k, Ski-Whiz, slank, Smoker, stangger5, Synper, soniceffect, Sooner95, tcs, Tekram, Willy, Wordplay and everybody else I forgot to mention here

Special thanks to Chris Kelly for his permission to re-release this new, extended ibProArcade to the vBulletin-Community !


Please remember to click INSTALL


If you want to support me, feel free to donate (use the "support developer" button in the upper right) or just check out the Installation-Instructions included in the ZIP-Archive, Thank You!


For Branding-Free License check the AdminCP -> Arcade -> Information after you installed it, all information can be found there.


...and now you should stop reading this and start downloading this awesome addition for your vBulletin to make your Members happy...


Enjoy



Download-History:
v2.6.7a+ (9880 Downloads)
v2.6.8+ (9849 Downloads)
v2.6.9+ (456 Downloads)
v2.7.0+ (10833 Downloads)
v2.7.2+ (4626 Downloads)



** Please do not post any information, request or offer of Games here in this Thread ! And remember that Support is given in the ibProArcade-Support-Forum **

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_main.JPG
Views:	29274
Size:	373.7 KB
ID:	55242   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_game.JPG
Views:	11449
Size:	77.7 KB
ID:	55243   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_tournamentlist.JPG
Views:	7000
Size:	101.2 KB
ID:	55245   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_tournamentopen.JPG
Views:	13077
Size:	101.5 KB
ID:	55246  

Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_tournamentrunning.JPG
Views:	6841
Size:	82.2 KB
ID:	55247   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_acp_main.JPG
Views:	5172
Size:	243.5 KB
ID:	55248   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_acp_gamelist.JPG
Views:	11301
Size:	147.4 KB
ID:	55249   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_acp_group.JPG
Views:	4315
Size:	95.1 KB
ID:	55250  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
ibProArcade - professional Arcade System MrZeropage vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 23 13 Apr 2007 17:52

  #6781  
Old 02 Jun 2012, 11:41
Glockie Glockie is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Yes all done.. and re-uploaded

Still no joy at all.

Last edited by Glockie; 02 Jun 2012 at 11:51.
Reply With Quote
  #6782  
Old 02 Jun 2012, 14:01
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
The file is called .htacces. not htaccess right did you have a file there already post it you can see what you have .. I just updated a site tem min ago and has the arcade .I did what o posted and worked right off
Reply With Quote
  #6783  
Old 02 Jun 2012, 14:15
Glockie Glockie is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
so to clarify =

it's .HTACCES. NOT .HTACCESS

note the double 's'

Absolutely NO joy..

Ok here's what I have =

filename = .htacces


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

filename = .htaccess


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Still not working, I also have a folder named htaccess too...

it goes to this page which is not found on my domain or forums = http://www.******/index.php?act=Arcade&do=newscore

It was working perfectly fine until the update and now I have had to fiddle away to get this far by fixing and playing, yet now it's almost done I am stuck when submitting scores - it goes to a 404 job.. unknown page.. * frustrated and bangs head on desk *

Once again thank you very much for the help so far.

Last edited by Glockie; 02 Jun 2012 at 14:25.
Reply With Quote
  #6784  
Old 02 Jun 2012, 14:32
Glockie Glockie is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Would it be related to this I wonder Hippy;


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Tell you why - since the update my homepage [ by default and the cms ] is now

http://www.*****/content.php

NOT

http://www.******/index.php anymore...

Tried adjusting some settings in VB CP / Settings / URl etc to direct url and it does NOT like this address mate;
index.php?act=Arcade&do=newscore

Tried editing the Arcade.php file also to include forum.php / index.php / arcade.php to no avail.

Would this still apply;
http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=45875

Checked the hooks all seems ok..

Last edited by Glockie; 02 Jun 2012 at 14:52.
Reply With Quote
  #6785  
Old 02 Jun 2012, 14:52
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Im confused
you could pm me detail to the forum admin and ftp and I will look at it
Reply With Quote
  #6786  
Old 02 Jun 2012, 14:53
Glockie Glockie is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
yeah sure, thank you mate.. details en-route.

All sent, you have two pm's waiting. Thank you very much indeed.

Last edited by Glockie; 02 Jun 2012 at 15:19.
Reply With Quote
  #6787  
Old 02 Jun 2012, 16:30
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Originally Posted by Glockie View Post
so to clarify =

it's .HTACCES. NOT .HTACCESS

note the double 's'

Absolutely NO joy..

Ok here's what I have =

filename = .htacces


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

filename = .htaccess


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Still not working, I also have a folder named htaccess too...

it goes to this page which is not found on my domain or forums = http://www.******/index.php?act=Arcade&do=newscore

It was working perfectly fine until the update and now I have had to fiddle away to get this far by fixing and playing, yet now it's almost done I am stuck when submitting scores - it goes to a 404 job.. unknown page.. * frustrated and bangs head on desk *

Once again thank you very much for the help so far.
well I looked abd there are 2 .HTACCESS and .HTACCES
the .HTACCESS is correct
did you have one there before ?

if so what was in it

I see the rewrite for vbseo

Contact your host and see if they can enable the rewrite
of it you have a custom page not found display set up this may cause it as well

I think

you can check your cpanel and look at the php info and see if it's enabled as well
Reply With Quote
  #6788  
Old 02 Jun 2012, 17:10
Glockie Glockie is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
There was only one htaccess in there, which was written like so;


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

htacces I made following your advice.

Rewrite is enabled as this was NEVER a problem until latest VB release.

As for the rest of the rest you have suggested, please excuse my ignorance here, but I really do not follow what it is you are asking me to look at. Sorry.

This was working FINE, seriously mate it was absolutely flawless until the latest release of VB version 4.2
Since then index php is now stream or w/e and I have had to fiddle with loads to get things working..

What if I re-install the arcade?
Ok I know people would lose scores, but at least it's worth a shot if it fixes this error?

Besides that, I don't follow what you mean and I do not know what else to do...
Reply With Quote
  #6789  
Old 02 Jun 2012, 17:24
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
don't install the you can but do not uninstall it
over write it all..

and about your host
if there is a issue with the server or your account you can make a support ticket up..
ask them in the ticket to enable rewrite

If you don't want the index to redirect you to the active stream then you can change that and it may work..
your using suite ..so I am not sure
but I did notice since vb4.2 the arcade index edit stopped working and had to use the htaccess redirect / rewrite..

I am out ATM but when I get back I can try other thing..
but contact your host.. and see what they say
Reply With Quote
  #6790  
Old 02 Jun 2012, 17:29
Glockie Glockie is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Nope, downloaded, reinstalled. Nothing!




*** EDIT ***


Hippy -
Spoke with my hosts and Rewrite mode is available and ON, must be written directly via htaccess

Last edited by Glockie; 02 Jun 2012 at 17:41.
Reply With Quote
  #6791  
Old 02 Jun 2012, 17:29
mikeinjersey mikeinjersey is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Originally Posted by Chadi View Post
Getting this on vb 4.2.0

Warning: stristr() [function.stristr]: needle is not a string or an integer in [path]/arcade.php on line 5550



does this mean the latest downloadable version of vbArcade (2.7.2) doesn't work out of the box with the latest version of VB ? (4.2 ? )

I'd rather just wait for him to update it...if he ever does. That seems like a lot of manual updates.
Reply With Quote
  #6792  
Old 03 Jun 2012, 01:21
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Originally Posted by Glockie View Post
Nope, downloaded, reinstalled. Nothing!




*** EDIT ***


Hippy -
Spoke with my hosts and Rewrite mode is available and ON, must be written directly via htaccess
we did that and still nothing ?
will peeks agan tomorrow
Reply With Quote
  #6793  
Old 03 Jun 2012, 18:42
TheChief TheChief is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
has anyone had any issues with the scores being recorded when they upgraded to 4.2?

The games all work fine but the highscores don't register and it sits on the same page doing nothing until you refresh or head back to the forum
Reply With Quote
  #6794  
Old 03 Jun 2012, 18:51
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
did you try this ?
do you use forum or suite
Originally Posted by Hippy View Post
you have or added the .htaccess ?

as per
edit your .htaccess If you have one

add


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

under

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

if you don't have a .htaccess file ,make one and add this to it and upload to your root dir


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

if your RewriteEngine is not one this will not work
ask your host to enable it
Reply With Quote
  #6795  
Old 03 Jun 2012, 20:20
mikeinjersey mikeinjersey is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
hippy, could u answer my post above ?

pweeeeze
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:12.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: