Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[release] vBulletin Sidemenu Details »
[release] vBulletin Sidemenu
Mod Version: 1.00, by imported_DemonZ (Member) imported_DemonZ is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2003 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 2
Released: 25 Nov 2002 Last Update: Never Downloads: 5
Not Supported  

Forumhome Sidemenu
An addon to the forumhome

This template is not much of a biggie, but it is another vision for your members. This template modification will make a sidemenu which will act as a Welcome Panel. You can use it for anything really.

Install Time: 2 - 3 Minutes
Screenshots: Next post's attachment
Download: Attachment in current post

Enjoy this new feature for your forums. Good luck.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #46  
Old 12 Oct 2003, 21:13
imported_rynthar imported_rynthar is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Ok. I got a menu on the right, now does anyone know how I can make another one on the left side as well?
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 18 Oct 2003, 21:32
Asterik's Avatar
Asterik Asterik is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Jason
Ok, i need help:

http://www.plugspark.com/forums

I want the forums aligned with the side menu, its looking sick. PLZ HELP!!!
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 27 Oct 2003, 02:05
WoodiE WoodiE is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
While I haven't tested this with vB 3, I do use it on 2.3.0 and it works just fine and don't see why it won't work with vB3 as it's just simple tables, nothing that requires vB to work or not.

www.RCNitroTalk.com/forum


-Michael
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 28 Oct 2003, 20:18
kcradio kcradio is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Can someone please give instructions on how to do this sucessfully with vb3? I keep getting it stuck at the top above all the forums and not where it should be. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 19 Nov 2003, 22:23
imported_zsmom imported_zsmom is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
I'd love to find out how to make another one on the left as well. I've been playing around with it, but just can't get it right. Thanks!!! Great mod, by the way.
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 29 Nov 2003, 21:31
imported_Blindchild02 imported_Blindchild02 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
is there a way to make this on ALL pages, not just forumhome?
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 30 Nov 2003, 19:21
imported_Blindchild02 imported_Blindchild02 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Originally Posted by Blindchild02
is there a way to make this on ALL pages, not just forumhome?
..............................?
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 11 Jan 2004, 19:26
Tannerman's Avatar
Tannerman Tannerman is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Let's say I wanted to have the sidebar on a forum display only, but not on forum home. For instance, I'm running one template for the top level of my forums, but a couple forums have their own templates. Thus, they aren't top level, but I would like a sidebar to show on these. Would I have to modify a different template with the same sort of thing?
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 11 Jan 2004, 22:25
carryapple carryapple is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Same question as vladdy here - I've had that bar just about EVERYWHERE, but I didn't manage to get it to the left side yet. how could i do that?

Cheers!
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 21 Jan 2004, 13:25
imageconstrux imageconstrux is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
I've got this mod installed in a few places - very easy to do, looks very nice. But I have a layout question. In the forums where there is not a ton of activity, and there aren't very many threads, the threadlist is centered vertically relative to the sidemenu. This is an issue because my sidemenu is huge. Can anyone offer a tip as to how I might go about aligning the top of the threadlist with the top of the sidemenu?

Here's a link as an example of what I'm talking about: http://www.groundtradesxchange.com/f...?s=&forumid=32

Thanks in advance,

Jeff
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 29 Jan 2004, 16:21
imageconstrux imageconstrux is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
*bump*

Anybody?


Bueller?



Anybody?
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 02 Apr 2004, 22:15
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Re: [release] vBulletin Sidemenu

I really love the side bar and I have been trying to place it in my site www.speakoutonline.net but everytime I paste the code in the side bar shows up on top of everything and on the right..
Can someone please help me with this???

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 01 Jan 2005, 20:32
DannyITR DannyITR is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Re: [release] vBulletin Sidemenu

I can help.

I just modified this code to put into my VB3 gold. I got rid of alot of useless stuff I'm assuming was needed for VB2.

in the forumhome template find

<!-- main -->

add above:
<table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" width="100%">
<td align="center" width="90%">

find: <!-- /main -->

add below:
<!-- sidemenu -->
</td>
<td width="1%"></td>
<td align="left" valign="top" width="8%">


<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="100%" bgcolor="000000">
<tr>
<td width="100%" valign"top">




</td>
</tr>
</table>

</div />
</td>
</table>

<!-- /sidemenu -->
The other hack seemed to be more complicated then it had to be. With this code it will just put a 120x600 skyscraper box on the right hand side (perfect for ads).
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 23 Jan 2005, 04:57
imageconstrux imageconstrux is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Re: [release] vBulletin Sidemenu

Does this address my issue or the one from RichieBoy? (Either way, thanks for addressing it. )
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 25 Jan 2005, 14:53
imageconstrux imageconstrux is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Re: [release] vBulletin Sidemenu

I just figured this out - changing the above <td align="center"> to <td valign="top"> does the trick.

Otherwise, unless the vertical space taken up by your forums (or threads in forum display, or posts in showthread) is larger than the sidebar/side menu, you will have an uneven look at the top of the page.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:02.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: