Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Add Usergroup as Moderator Details »
Add Usergroup as Moderator
Mod Version: 1.0.10, by Andreas (Coder) Andreas is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.0 Rating: (15 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 177
Released: 03 Aug 2005 Last Update: 16 Jan 2006 Downloads: 573
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Is in Beta Stage  

Add Usergroup as Moderator
Description
This Hack allows you to add a whole Usergroup as Moderators.
(Of course you can not only add but also remove it, change Permissions, etc. )

Details
1 Product XML with 1 Plugin, 16 Phrases and 2 Queries
1 ACP Navigation XML
1 ACP Applet
1 Datamanager Class

History
1.0.0
Initial Version

1.0.1
Fixed a slight Bug regarding Table Prefixes

1.0.2
Removed Multi-Table DELETEs to improve mySQL compatibility

1.0.3
Fixed a missing s that caused Moderator Permissions not being removed when a User is being removed from the Moderator Usergroup

1.0.4
Fixed a Bug regarding Table Prefixes

1.0.5
Code optimization
Usergroup is now being shown instead of individual Moderators on Forumhome/Forumdisplay

1.0.6
Fixed a Problem with conflicting column Names

1.0.7
Added a few checks to prevent Moderators of Moderator Usergroups from being modified/deleted individually

1.0.8
Added Support for moderated public Usergroups as Moderator Usergroup

1.0.9
Fixed a Bug which caused Moderator Usergroups not being displayed properly in subforums.

1.0.10
Fixed a a slight problem that could cause mySQL errors

Please only click Install if you actually have installed/are using this Hack, and click Uninstall whan you don't use it any longer!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #46  
Old 29 Aug 2005, 16:56
ForYou ForYou is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Hello , realy it is very nice hack

my request now , I need when i Add New Moderator Usergroup to Forum the users that in the group will not shwoing on the main forum , I mean i don't need to let the members know how is Moderator of some forum , can i hide the names of Moderator when i allow it ,

I hope u understand me ,

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 29 Aug 2005, 17:09
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
Yes I understood you. But it is not possible.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 29 Aug 2005, 17:51
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
Version 1.0.5 is now available
For changes, see frist Post.

To upgrade, overwrite the existing Files, import the Product XML (Overwrite=Yes!) and make the Template Edits.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 31 Aug 2005, 23:28
ForYou ForYou is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Hello sir ,

Is there a way to put the option let the admin if he need to swho them on the forumHome or not , please try to do that if it can

regards
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 31 Aug 2005, 23:29
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
Once again in English please
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 31 Aug 2005, 23:36
ForYou ForYou is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
hello , sorry for my english lang , I know that is bad sorry ,

any way ,
I mean , when i add any group for Mod , I don't need to show that name on the ForumHome , just I need to give him permisions without put there names on ForumHome ,

I hope you understand me ,

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 31 Aug 2005, 23:38
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
Disable Moderator Column in vBulletin Options, then the Moderators don't show up there.
But IMHO Users should know who is Moderator, so they can contact them when there are Problems.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 01 Sep 2005, 00:16
ForYou ForYou is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Hello ,

Look !!

when I need to remove Mod from the orginal list , what is the wrong



Invalid SQL:

SELECT user.userid, usergroupid, username, displaygroupid, moderatorid
FROM moderator AS moderator
INNER JOIN user AS user USING(userid)
WHERE moderatorid = 114;

MySQL Error : Column 'usergroupid' in field list is ambiguous
Error Number : 1052
Date : Thursday, September 1st 2005 @ 12:14:59 AM
Script : http://www.XXXX.net/xx/admincp/moderator.php
Referrer : http://www.XXXX.net/xx/admincp/moderator.php
IP Address : 83.244.4.145
Username : XXXX
Classname : vb_database
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 01 Sep 2005, 01:28
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
Fixed in 1.0.6
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 01 Sep 2005, 01:48
ForYou ForYou is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Thank you evry thing is OK
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 03 Sep 2005, 17:49
Yorixz Yorixz is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Does this mod also allow you to add the usergroup to multiple forums at once (similar to the "Easy Add Moderator Hack" for vB3.0.x ) ? It would be great if that's also an option
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 03 Sep 2005, 18:19
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
No, it does not.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 12 Sep 2005, 14:49
ack ack is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Amanda
Thanks for adding the whole usergroup instead of usernames thing. It looks so much better now. ^_^ You're awesome, and I think I wish to marry you. :|!
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 12 Sep 2005, 17:21
Brinnie's Avatar
Brinnie Brinnie is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Hello,

The instructions do not tell where to upload the php files. I am confused.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 15 Sep 2005, 16:03
Abe1's Avatar
Abe1 Abe1 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Real name: Abe
KirbyDE, a mod set to be a moderator threw this system, can use the inline mod tools on the forumdisplay page but not on the showthread page. All that shows up is the top drop down asking what boxes you want to check or uncheck at once, and the actual check box. There is no drop down menu at the bottom and when you click a check box, you get an error on the page.
__________________
MY HACKS -

Active Link Security 3.0.X | Add Title to Rank Images 3.5.X | Admin Log In As User 3.5.X 3.6.X | Advanced BBCode Permissions 3.5.X 3.6.X | Can't See Attachments Before Thanking a Post 3.5.X | Can't Thank and Groan the Same Post 3.5.X | Delete Post when Giving Infraction 3.6.X | Edit New Thread Button 3.5.X | External Data Provider Usergroup Permissions Setting 3.5.X | Forms Hack 3.5.X, 3.6.X | Log Logins Hack 3.5.X 3.6.X | Moderator Statistics 3.5.X | Post Award Hack 3.0.X 3.5.X | [AJAX] Post Thank You Hack 3.0.X 3.5.X 3.6.X | [AJAX] Post Groan Hack 3.5.X 3.6.X | Post Thank You Hack Stats for vBadvanced CMPS 2.x 3.5.X | Search Title only in search drop-down 3.5.X, 3.6.X | 'vBMenu' DHTML User Option 3.5.X 3.6.X | vBShout on all pages! 3.5.X
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:18.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: