Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Steam Mini Profiles (For Steam Connect) Details »
Steam Mini Profiles (For Steam Connect)
Mod Version: 1.1, by Disasterpiece (Coder) Disasterpiece is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.4 Rating: (11 votes - 4.82 average) Installs: 94
Released: 15 Jul 2011 Last Update: 14 May 2012 Downloads: 1039
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files External Content  

This Addon displays a Mini Steam Box in the postbit template.

It requires the Steam Connect Addon to find the according Steam ID.
It's a vbulletin-implementation of Barracuda's SteamProfile Plugin.


INSTALL

1) Upload all the files inside "upload" directory to their respective locations

2) CHMOD directory "clientscript/steamprofile/cache" to 777

3) Import the product xml file as an Addon inside your AdminCP

4) Navigate to Settings > "Steam Mini Profile Settings" and configure the product to fit your needs.

BASIC STYLING

The best idea is to use it in the upper right corner of the postbit. You can accomplish this by adding this CSS to your CSS > additional.css template:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If you want to place it at any other position inside the postbit* template, follow the instructions in this post: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...70&postcount=3
Just place the following part anywhere you like the profile to appear:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


See Upgrade Notes for Upgrade v1.0 -> v1.1

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	scr3.JPG
Views:	2292
Size:	65.2 KB
ID:	131043   Click image for larger version

Name:	scr6.jpg
Views:	2404
Size:	46.1 KB
ID:	131087  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Integration with vBulletin Steam Connect - Sign in with your Steam Account! [RC3] Disasterpiece vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 534 15 Feb 2018 03:34
Mini Mods Steam IM Card v4.x (now with Steam Profile Tab) bananalive vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 41 19 Mar 2015 19:37
Mini Mods Steam IM Card bananalive vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 118 09 Jun 2010 19:16
Mini Mods Steam IM Card TerrorKalle vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 38 24 Jul 2008 22:16

  #151  
Old 12 Apr 2013, 23:26
Archerus Archerus is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
For me the host is my dedicated server, so I set it right (I use parallels) ... So celons me the script would be more up to date.
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 13 Apr 2013, 09:11
CoZmicShReddeR's Avatar
CoZmicShReddeR CoZmicShReddeR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Martin Weltchek
[QUOTE=Replicators;2415978]
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Apparently, it is curl which don;t seem to work, even though it is enabled on my server.

It's probably an issue with that version of Curl not the script... I have had issues hosting different Curl versions on my Dedicated server! I am going to try it see what happens...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 24 Apr 2013, 21:02
LordVader!'s Avatar
LordVader! LordVader! is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Originally Posted by CoZmicShReddeR View Post
The only way it wouldn't show up after you do the steam connect you didn't take care of install instruction #2

2) CHMOD directory "clientscript/steamprofile/cache" to 777


Works fine on GoDaddy hosting using vBulletin 4.2.0 Patch Level 3
like i said, it stopped working from one day to another, blank box with nothing inside, it's all setup right
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 09 May 2013, 08:24
LordVader!'s Avatar
LordVader! LordVader! is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
I swiched my forum to an all new host, where everything is allowed, still have these blank boxes
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 09 May 2013, 17:40
Disasterpiece's Avatar
Disasterpiece Disasterpiece is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by LordVader! View Post
I swiched my forum to an all new host, where everything is allowed, still have these blank boxes
Can you give me a link to your forum where the problem appears?
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 17 May 2013, 13:53
Archerus Archerus is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
hello,

The problem I have on my site is a black block instead of miniprofil ...
Here is the address of my forum: http://www.clan-rmg.com/

Thank you in advance,
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 17 Jun 2013, 15:46
Archerus Archerus is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
No Fix?
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 17 Jun 2013, 18:09
Disasterpiece's Avatar
Disasterpiece Disasterpiece is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by Archerus View Post
hello,

The problem I have on my site is a black block instead of miniprofil ...
Here is the address of my forum: http://www.clan-rmg.com/

Thank you in advance,
You have 3 different jquery inclusions and 2 different steamprofile.js inclusions.

Maybe you should clean up your header...
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 19 Jun 2013, 14:09
Archerus Archerus is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Thanks is fix
Do you have a means show the top frame without distorting the forum?
I have tried many placements it but there is nothing there either distorts the area of ​​the post or the forum?

I also test the change from page 2...

Cordialy,

Sorry for my bad english
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 15 Jul 2013, 01:32
CoZmicShReddeR's Avatar
CoZmicShReddeR CoZmicShReddeR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Martin Weltchek
Lightbulb

About two weeks go I was removing mods I didn't use anymore and by misttake I removed the /clientscript/steamprofile folder and ever since I couldn't get the folder to cache the or show user steam mini

Then I just happen to go back today and seen this post by Disasterpiece

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...94&postcount=6

View the source code of your forum and search for the term "steamprofile/ajax/steamprofile.min.js"
It should appear within the head-tags of your template. If it doesn't, you need to include the following line in your headinclude template manually:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Corrected chmod information:
After I installed it the cache folder defaulted to 705 which works absolutely fine

I was amazed the answer was there just didn't have the mind to fiddle around... Now I am wondering why it worked before I removed everything possibly I reinstalled my headerinclude or it was some other reason but either way its working again...
__________________

Last edited by CoZmicShReddeR; 15 Jul 2013 at 15:07. Reason: Fixed information for chmod of cache folder
Reply With Quote
  #161  
Old 15 Jul 2013, 08:50
Disasterpiece's Avatar
Disasterpiece Disasterpiece is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Writing permissions are mostly straightforward but it depends which user it actually is who creates the file. So maybe you uploaded it with different users? ftp/webserver user are usually separated or your provider changed the default permission mask.

Either way, glad you solved your issue
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 15 Jul 2013, 08:51
Disasterpiece's Avatar
Disasterpiece Disasterpiece is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Do you have a means show the top frame without distorting the forum?
I have tried many placements it but there is nothing there either distorts the area of ​​the post or the forum?
The button has a unique css class. If you apply float:right / float:left to it, it looses its collision box and you can place it freely via position: relative; top/bottom/left/right: value-in-px
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 15 Jul 2013, 15:04
CoZmicShReddeR's Avatar
CoZmicShReddeR CoZmicShReddeR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Martin Weltchek
I was just stating the fact and am sure a lot of people who get the blank squares and have everything working fine could be do to the fact the style part isn't working correctly...

But yes my cache defaulted to 705 without me doing anything and it works fine.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 12 Aug 2013, 08:16
iJay iJay is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Hey guys,

I've used this plugin before and have since re-installed my forums and decided to re-install this plugin, Now I am having the following issue.

Originally, my mini profile would show just fine, now it's saying the following: Invalid Profile Data.

I've tried re-installing the product on many occasions and replacing all files, I've also CHMOD'd the steamprofile folder to 777, still no luck..

Any ideas would be great!
Screenie: http://i.imgur.com/7lelwyQ.png

Regards,

EDIT: Link to forums - http://forums.illusivegaming.net/

Last edited by iJay; 12 Aug 2013 at 08:16. Reason: Added link
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 21 Aug 2013, 13:07
iJay iJay is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Can anyone please help me???
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:44.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: