Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
MGC Chatbox Evo for vBadvanced CMPS Details »
MGC Chatbox Evo for vBadvanced CMPS
Mod Version: 1.7, by stangger5 (Coder) stangger5 is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.2 Rating: (10 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 224
Released: 08 Feb 2008 Last Update: 24 Aug 2008 Downloads: 2842
Not Supported Auto-Template Additional Files  

This module shows MGC Chatbox Evo on vBadvanced CMPS v3.0.1
MGC Chatbox Evo found here ..

This module will work with your cmp_index inside or outside the forum root folder..

(New)version 1.7:
Updated to be compatible with:
MGC Chatbox Evo Version: 1.0.0 and MGC Chatbox Evo Version: 1.1.0

New how to install:
1:
Admincp >> MGC Chatbox Evo>> Display and position >>
Display on defined pages in a variable set to Yes..
and in the Other pages list,, put adv_index in that box...

2:
Admincp >> vBa CMPS >> Download / Upload Module,,
Select mgcchatboxevo17.xml file from your computer.
Active set to YES..
Select Style to install templates to..
Set Usergroups permissions..
Click (Submit)..

After Rebuild Style Information ,,click "Continue" to activate this module on your CMPS pages.
Move to: center Column,,then set the Order:

If you have any problems with it just saying Loading,,do step three..
3:
Adminc >> Plugins & Products >> Plugin Manager >> Global variables of the chatbox

Put this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

before:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Enjoy !!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases MGC Chatbox vba CMPS v3.0 RC2- vb3.7 stangger5 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 22 11 Mar 2009 03:30
Add-On Releases MGC Chatbox vba CMPS-module stangger5 vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 46 21 Mar 2008 04:46

  #31  
Old 20 Feb 2008, 13:04
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
The input box reads from the adv_portal_mgc_evo_editor template...

Uninstall everything..
Deleting mgcchatboxevo module from the FTP and the three templates..
adv_portal_mgc_evo,,adv_portal_mgc_evo_editor,,adv_portal_mgc_cb_evo_box

If that doesnt work,,,do you mind if I have a look ??

What version of the chatbox are you useing ??
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games for ibp and v3 arcades, @ next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 20 Feb 2008, 15:45
atlambros83's Avatar
atlambros83 atlambros83 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Real name: Angelo
Originally Posted by stangger5 View Post
It should be compatible with both 3.6 and 3.7...

VBDev is still working out some bugs,,,should be close..
I'm not sure if you were talking to me anywhere but here....The Chatbox works fine everywhere except for a few of VBDev's own minor bugs that the box had, everything seems pretty solid with his newest release though. Since the Chatbox worked on 3.6, I figured the vBa addition would too. Maybe not?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 20 Feb 2008, 21:23
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Originally Posted by atlambros83 View Post
I'm not sure if you were talking to me anywhere but here....The Chatbox works fine everywhere except for a few of VBDev's own minor bugs that the box had, everything seems pretty solid with his newest release though. Since the Chatbox worked on 3.6, I figured the vBa addition would too. Maybe not?
Yes it should work in 3.6...

Do you mind if I have a look,,,to make sure everything is set right and uploaded ??
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games for ibp and v3 arcades, @ next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 20 Feb 2008, 21:25
atlambros83's Avatar
atlambros83 atlambros83 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Real name: Angelo
not at all, i've already uninstalled though. i'll reinstall tonight after i get home from work and send you a pm with the admin login?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 20 Feb 2008, 22:53
Dr. Bantham's Avatar
Dr. Bantham Dr. Bantham is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by stangger5 View Post
The input box reads from the adv_portal_mgc_evo_editor template...

Uninstall everything..
Deleting mgcchatboxevo module from the FTP and the three templates..
adv_portal_mgc_evo,,adv_portal_mgc_evo_editor,,adv_portal_mgc_cb_evo_box

If that doesnt work,,,do you mind if I have a look ??

What version of the chatbox are you useing ??
Was this reply intended for me? I tried this and installed from scratch. Same result - module appears with no input box. I am using vBulletin 3.6.7, vBadvanced 3.0.0 and MGC Evo 0.2.0.
__________________
THOMAS LIGOTTI ONLINE
A Shining Brainless Beacon Of Elegant Mutations And Cunning Annihilations
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 21 Feb 2008, 02:49
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Originally Posted by Dr. Bantham View Post
Was this reply intended for me? I tried this and installed from scratch. Same result - module appears with no input box. I am using vBulletin 3.6.7, vBadvanced 3.0.0 and MGC Evo 0.2.0.
Its hard for me to fix when it works fine for me...
If you let me have a look,,I`ll see if I can fix it for you...
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games for ibp and v3 arcades, @ next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 21 Feb 2008, 02:59
Dr. Bantham's Avatar
Dr. Bantham Dr. Bantham is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by stangger5 View Post
Its hard for me to fix when it works fine for me...
If you let me have a look,,I`ll see if I can fix it for you...
You have an account on my site. Are you requesting administrator access? If so, I appreciate the offer to help, but I am afraid that I could never bring myself to allow this. I'll have to pass and hope that a future version works.
__________________
THOMAS LIGOTTI ONLINE
A Shining Brainless Beacon Of Elegant Mutations And Cunning Annihilations
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 21 Feb 2008, 03:26
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Originally Posted by Dr. Bantham View Post
You have an account on my site. Are you requesting administrator access? If so, I appreciate the offer to help, but I am afraid that I could never bring myself to allow this. I'll have to pass and hope that a future version works.
Thats ok,,I understand...

What do you have on your homepage right now??
It was working before,,,but for the input box...
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games for ibp and v3 arcades, @ next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 21 Feb 2008, 08:13
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
See if the new update works for you..
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games for ibp and v3 arcades, @ next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 21 Feb 2008, 11:14
Dr. Bantham's Avatar
Dr. Bantham Dr. Bantham is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
It works! Many thanks for the quick action!
__________________
THOMAS LIGOTTI ONLINE
A Shining Brainless Beacon Of Elegant Mutations And Cunning Annihilations
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 21 Feb 2008, 12:07
gothicuser's Avatar
gothicuser gothicuser is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Tony
Originally Posted by stangger5 View Post
See if the new update works for you..
Will be trying it out later this afternoon (after work). Thankyou very much
__________________
Grumpy and bad tempered. I'm a pensioner, so don't care any more
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 21 Feb 2008, 12:36
PimvanJ PimvanJ is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Real name: Pim
Install latest shoutbox 2.1 and the latest vbadvanced module 1.4
Overwriting all the modules, templates and so more. But still no inputfield on vbadvanced pages.

Using opera browser also IE 7, vBulletin 3.6.8-2 and Vbadvanced 3.0 gold.

Pm Command not working properly also

Last edited by PimvanJ; 21 Feb 2008 at 15:24.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 23 Feb 2008, 07:21
gothicuser's Avatar
gothicuser gothicuser is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Tony
Tested this locally last evening, with total success, so installed onto my boards this morning
Great work, thanks.
__________________
Grumpy and bad tempered. I'm a pensioner, so don't care any more
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 23 Feb 2008, 11:48
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Originally Posted by PimvanJ View Post
Install latest shoutbox 2.1 and the latest vbadvanced module 1.4
Overwriting all the modules, templates and so more. But still no inputfield on vbadvanced pages.

Using opera browser also IE 7, vBulletin 3.6.8-2 and Vbadvanced 3.0 gold.

Pm Command not working properly also
Sounds like something didnt get over writen..
Uninstall the module and install it again..

I`ll have to look into the Pm command..
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games for ibp and v3 arcades, @ next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 24 Feb 2008, 13:32
glennybee glennybee is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Top dollar once again.

Thanks very much for this mod.

Installed on 3.6.8 PL2 with no problems.

If you can't see the shoutbox after initial install, edit the usergroup permissions to allow it. That get's me every time lol.

-Glen
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:00.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: