Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
reCAPTCHA v2 Human Verification Details »
reCAPTCHA v2 Human Verification
Mod Version: 1.0.0, by kh99 (Senior Member) kh99 is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (80 votes - 4.79 average) Installs: 541
Released: 11 Dec 2014 Last Update: 22 Feb 2015 Downloads: 3327
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations  

(Note: This mod was renamed. The original name was "New reCAPTCHA Human Verification")

What is it?
----------------------------
This mod adds reCAPTCHA v2 as an option in the Human Verification Manager.

Note: The original reCAPTCHA used default keys if you didn't enter your own, so you could leave the key fields blank. This version requires you to have your own keys for your domain. To create them, go to this page (click on the "Get reCAPTCHA" button). It may take a short time after creating the keys before they will work, so if you get "ERROR: Invalid domain for site key", wait a while and try again.

vb3 version is here: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=315964

Installation:
----------------------------
1) Upload the file in the "upload" folder to your server.

2) Import the product XML file from the Product Manager.

3) If you don't already have keys, go to this page and create keys for your domain. (If you already have keys you can get them from that page as well).

4) Go to Settings > Human Verification Manager, select "New reCAPTCHA" for the Verification Library, and click Save.

5) Enter your keys on the options page, and select the light or dark widget as desired (apparently white and black are the only options at this time). You could select "Audio" to default to audio instead of image for the challenge, but the widget seems to have a bug in it at the moment so I recommend leaving it set to "image". Click Save when you're done selecting options.

6) You can check the configuration and do a test by clicking on "Click here to test connection" which appears under the description in the Human Verification Manager.

7) Do a test registration (or other action that requires hv) to test that your keys are entered correctly and everything is working.

8) If you are upgrading from version 0.9, you can remove the file includes/class_humanverify_newrecaptcha.php (the one without the third underscore) from your server.

History:
----------------------------
1.0 (Feb 22, 2015)
  • Cached template (required renaming the uploaded file from
    class_humanverify_newrecaptcha.php to class_humanverify_new_recaptcha.php)
  • Removed default keys (which didn't work anyway)
  • Removed trademark symbols
  • Changed execution order of plugins from 5 to 4, to make sure this product
    works with another HV add-on that has a bug.
  • If "New reCAPTCHA" is selected when this mod is uninstalled, the hv library
    is switched to 'disabled'.
  • Added a test option to print out more information about verification failures

0.9 (Dec 11, 2014)
  • Initial Release

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	sg2.jpg
Views:	2816
Size:	99.3 KB
ID:	151269   Click image for larger version

Name:	sg1.png
Views:	1744
Size:	50.2 KB
ID:	151936  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #166  
Old 08 Oct 2015, 22:53
Cjl313 Cjl313 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Originally Posted by kh99 View Post
Sorry for the delay, I was away for part of the week. Anyway, are you still having that problem? If so it means the file is not in the right place, or else maybe the owner or permissions is not the same as the other php files.
Hi kh99, Is this mod compatible with this current mod: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=248042 Spam O Matic. Or would you use I would say I would be better off installing this system and using this new reCAPTCHA v2 Human Verification? This just seems so much simpler and better for the site. Would love to hear your feedback. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 08 Oct 2015, 23:13
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by Cjl313 View Post
Hi kh99, Is this mod compatible with this current mod: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=248042 Spam O Matic. Or would you use I would say I would be better off installing this system and using this new reCAPTCHA v2 Human Verification? This just seems so much simpler and better for the site. Would love to hear your feedback. Thanks
I don't know if they are compatible, but I don't see hwy they wouldn't be. As for which is better, I don't know that either. There are those who say that recaptcha is useless, but others seem to get along OK with recaptcha. I know a lot of people recommend spam-o-matic. I don't actually use either mod myself (but I also don't run a forum myself), I just created this interface to the new version of recaptcha because people were requesting it.
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 08 Oct 2015, 23:16
Cjl313 Cjl313 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Originally Posted by kh99 View Post
I don't know if they are compatible, but I don't see hwy they wouldn't be. As for which is better, I don't know that either. There are those who say that recaptcha is useless, but others seem to get along OK with recaptcha. I know a lot of people recommend spam-o-matic. I don't actually use either mod myself (but I also don't run a forum myself), I just created this interface to the new version of recaptcha because people were requesting it.
Thank you for such a quick answer. It's very much appreciated kh99. I'm going to go ahead and install and hope for the best. If you don't hear from me that means it incorporated correctly. Hope you have a great rest of your day!
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 16 Dec 2015, 21:48
rory2000 rory2000 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Real name: Rory
Great mod... will it be available for VB 5 ? A friend wants it but cant
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 24 Dec 2015, 11:06
KyleSmith KyleSmith is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
I have this enabled on my forum but still, bots are able to bypass it.
Reply With Quote
  #171  
Old 08 Jan 2016, 14:07
EvoDarrenshan EvoDarrenshan is offline
 
Join Date: May 2014
vBulletin Message

XML Error: Invalid document end at Line 251
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old 08 Jan 2016, 17:51
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
When is that happening, when you import the product xml? No one else reported that so I don't think it's the file. Try downloading a new copy.
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 27 Jan 2016, 13:32
Dotox Dotox is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Great! Thank You
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 18 Feb 2016, 18:55
marysnow786 marysnow786 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Real name: Prasanth Thummala
its not displaying on user registration any idea
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 19 Feb 2016, 11:16
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Installed with thanks ...

Working fine with 4.1.3PL8

Regards,
Doug
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 05 Mar 2016, 16:26
dumanyack dumanyack is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
i am tried "product-kh99_new_recaptcha_v1_0.xml" worked admincp. Please , "class_humanverify_new_recaptcha.php" edit the file for Vb Version 3.7x?
(turkce bilen arkadaslara da sorayim. Bu dosya 3.7.4 un admincp modulunde calisti. Ancak includes'e atilan php dosyasi 3.7 ye gore olmadigindan satirlara hata veriyor. Bunu duzenleyebilecek, yada yardim edebilecek biri var mi? Tesekkurler )
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 06 Mar 2016, 22:46
Nat47 Nat47 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
I tried Test Configuration and got this error:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Does anyone know how to fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 07 Mar 2016, 03:09
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Originally Posted by Nat47 View Post
I tried Test Configuration and got this error:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Does anyone know how to fix this?
Contact your host. Curl is a PHP option. They need to add it to your server.
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 07 Mar 2016, 20:38
Nat47 Nat47 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
Originally Posted by djbaxter View Post
Contact your host. Curl is a PHP option. They need to add it to your server.
I'm running a VPS, is there an easy way I can do this myself?
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 07 Mar 2016, 20:45
In Omnibus's Avatar
In Omnibus In Omnibus is online now
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Real name: Kris
Originally Posted by Nat47 View Post
I'm running a VPS, is there an easy way I can do this myself?
You'll need root server access. You can research how to install a LAMP stack on Google. You'll only need to know the P portion of the LAMP stack installation instructions. You can find detailed information at php.net
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
recaptcha


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:32.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: