Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Server Load - On ForumHome (*nix only) Details »
Server Load - On ForumHome (*nix only)
Mod Version: 1.00, by Farjad (Member) Farjad is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2011 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.4 Rating: (6 votes - 4.50 average) Installs: 140
Released: 20 May 2006 Last Update: 20 May 2006 Downloads: 371
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files  

This is my first mod for vb.

a simple hack that shows server load on forumhome...

It only shows total server load in percent.

enjoy & click install

Note: Only works on *nix

P.S. works with vB 3.5.3 & 3.5.4 (tested on both) no editing just upload product in admincp & upload images

Make sure you click install

Updates:
  • Fixed Plugin (Was using global_start now using forumhome_complete)
  • Viewable by Admins only...
  • Viewable by SMods & Admins only...
  • Viewable by All Users...

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	demo.png
Views:	1155
Size:	108.0 KB
ID:	47885  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
[Linux] loadsock (retrieve server load from remote server) fastforward vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 5 18 Mar 2002 11:55

  #61  
Old 21 May 2006, 23:39
SpaceStar SpaceStar is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Excellent - installed
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 21 May 2006, 23:49
Rickie3's Avatar
Rickie3 Rickie3 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Real name: Rick
mine is still stuck on 0 no change at all since install
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 22 May 2006, 00:13
utw-Mephisto utw-Mephisto is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
I would install it when I also can move it to the footer ... I would not mind template edits, but since this information is hardly needed on daily basis it would be better not to have it that obvious .. just my .02 cent
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 22 May 2006, 06:38
Mr Chad's Avatar
Mr Chad Mr Chad is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
worked fine
__________________
If anyone wants any of my past modifications please PM me... I will provide you with a link to them. I have decided to remove all my modifications from VB.org because of a small incident...

You can get my popular hacks here: Coders Shack

Last edited by Mr Chad; 22 May 2006 at 09:39.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 22 May 2006, 09:17
titodj titodj is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Nice.. Thanks...
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 22 May 2006, 18:51
SkyCatcher's Avatar
SkyCatcher SkyCatcher is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Real name: Brian
It doesn't work on my forum

It always stays at 0.

I ran "ps ax | grep -c apache" and it said 14 and when I checked the forum it was at 0 again so somehow it's not getting results

Last edited by SkyCatcher; 22 May 2006 at 18:53.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 23 May 2006, 03:56
jwocky jwocky is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Does this work on FreeBSD ? I love the idea and look of this hack, but it stays at either 0% or 1% on my forum, so i'm assuming it doenst work for freebsd ?
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 23 May 2006, 09:44
firstrebel's Avatar
firstrebel firstrebel is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: Robert Isaac
Very useful, saves loggin in with SSH all the time. *clicks install*

Bob
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 23 May 2006, 10:20
SkyCatcher's Avatar
SkyCatcher SkyCatcher is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Real name: Brian
Originally Posted by jwocky
Does this work on FreeBSD ? I love the idea and look of this hack, but it stays at either 0% or 1% on my forum, so i'm assuming it doenst work for freebsd ?
I'm using SuSE10 and it's not working...


I tried both ps ax | grep -c apache and ps ax | grep -c apache2 since SuSE 10 doesn't seem to respond well to apache and neither of them forum for the forum.

Both work in ssh.

Is there anything I have setup on my server to prevent the command from being executed? I mean, basically you're executing shell commands from php which makes me a little bit nervous.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 23 May 2006, 12:36
Aeolian Aeolian is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
isn't it server intensive to do top all the time.. considering you have a large forum..??
plz confirm..
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 23 May 2006, 15:45
firstrebel's Avatar
firstrebel firstrebel is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: Robert Isaac
Jut put it on the admin login page. No real need for anyone else to have this.

Bob
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 23 May 2006, 21:23
bashy bashy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Hi

Mine says 1% and has done since installing this (as soon as it came out)
My server load is no less that 4% for the last few days....

What would cause this not to work properly please?
__________________
Bashy

Bashys Place ~ Bashys Hosting
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 25 May 2006, 00:41
Chris-777's Avatar
Chris-777 Chris-777 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Real name: Chris
Originally Posted by bashy
Hi

Mine says 1% and has done since installing this (as soon as it came out)
My server load is no less that 4% for the last few days....

What would cause this not to work properly please?
Same here.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 04 Jun 2006, 22:22
Nachtfalke Nachtfalke is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: André
Originally Posted by Delphiprogrammi
Your host has disabled the exec(); functions nothing todo about that ....
...seems that my hoster has done this today. Everything went fine since the day I installed the hack, but today I got the message "exec, phpinfo, popen, proc_open() has been disabled for security reasons"

It's a pitty, I loved this hack.
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 17 Sep 2006, 18:29
DrHUS DrHUS is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
3.6.1 worked fine .. Thank you
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:42.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: