Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
link user or guest IP to site owner (uses whois from www.dnsstuff.com) Details »
link user or guest IP to site owner (uses whois from www.dnsstuff.com)
Mod Version: 1.00, by Renmiri (Member) Renmiri is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2008 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.4 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 4
Released: 11 Nov 2006 Last Update: Never Downloads: 2
Not Supported Template Edits  

A very simple and handy template hack to see who are those mysterious guests that show on your forum daily

On template whosonlinebit find


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace the whole thing with

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Happy snooping! :P

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	WHOIS1.gif
Views:	184
Size:	38.1 KB
ID:	55811   Click image for larger version

Name:	whois2.gif
Views:	161
Size:	50.2 KB
ID:	55812  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Guests show up as 'Guest' in the forumhome whois online list Jakeman vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 30 10 Nov 2003 07:53

Comments
  #2  
Old 12 Nov 2006, 19:11
StuntFactoryX StuntFactoryX is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
would you mind looking at my 3.6.3 template and see if we can get this to work on new versions.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13 Nov 2006, 03:27
Renmiri Renmiri is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Sounds to me you need to
FIND

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

To make it easier for you, just replace the entire thing you found above with this


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The only change is the the $userinfo[host] after the <else /> is now a link. Want to give it a try ? I don't have 3.6 yet so I can't test it but I don't foresee any troubles.

PS: Set ajax_resolve vb option to NO or FALSE if you haven't already
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16 Nov 2006, 23:10
StuntFactoryX StuntFactoryX is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
where do i turn off the ajax resolve.. i found an option to turn of ajax but that wont allow my shout box to work.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17 Nov 2006, 20:37
Renmiri Renmiri is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Vb options ?

If you can't find it, just get rid of the <if>:

Replace the found code with this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15 Mar 2007, 18:53
HeRmAn'S's Avatar
HeRmAn'S HeRmAn'S is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: To dIsApPeAr...? ..;)
very nice hack ...my forum instal
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18 Mar 2007, 14:30
rjmjr69's Avatar
rjmjr69 rjmjr69 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by Renmiri View Post
Sounds to me you need to
FIND

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

To make it easier for you, just replace the entire thing you found above with this


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The only change is the the $userinfo[host] after the <else /> is now a link. Want to give it a try ? I don't have 3.6 yet so I can't test it but I don't foresee any troubles.

PS: Set ajax_resolve vb option to NO or FALSE if you haven't already
I tried this in 3.6.5 and have not been able to get it to work. Any other ideas?

Edit. it works when I turn ON ip resolve but I hate that view normally.

Last edited by rjmjr69; 18 Mar 2007 at 14:33.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19 Mar 2007, 17:39
HeRmAn'S's Avatar
HeRmAn'S HeRmAn'S is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: To dIsApPeAr...? ..;)
Smile

Another page open this code (dnsstuff.com)>


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19 Mar 2007, 22:35
SaN-DeeP's Avatar
SaN-DeeP SaN-DeeP is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
this might come in handy. thanks
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 20 Mar 2007, 04:01
rjmjr69's Avatar
rjmjr69 rjmjr69 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Bump anything on my problem
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 20 Mar 2007, 16:09
Renmiri Renmiri is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Originally Posted by rjmjr69 View Post
Bump anything on my problem
I think you have to have the ipresolve on for it to save the ip. Sorry, I thought it would do it regardless
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:15.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: