Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Innovative Signature Showcase Details »
Innovative Signature Showcase
Mod Version: 0.0.1, by TheLastSuperman (Senior Moderator) TheLastSuperman is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (4 votes - 4.75 average) Installs: 45
Released: 15 Nov 2009 Last Update: 23 Aug 2010 Downloads: 350
Supported Template Edits Additional Files Translations  

Innovative Signature Showcase for vBulletin 4.0
Compatible with vB4 Beta (All) and vB4 RC (All) and vBulletin Gold, pretty much 4.0.x until 4.1 is released.

By:


This is very similar to DJ's Dynamic Tab Content for Postbit Legacy found here:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=184136

Basically I decided to use this in my signatures and so can you, it slides in different content, the first is your signature per the boards allowed use and usergroup permissions, the second through fifth are per new profile fields you create and users simply fill in the images URL into their Options via USERCP.

** You can add more tabs/slide "dots" with other content and you can even use codes for scripts and vB codes versus images to make this achieve more! *I've had an mp3 Player in one of the "tabs" see the demo, it's slide/tab #6

Screenshot is included of this working on a 4.0 Beta 3 Install.
*The tab script used within this modification currently only compatible with FF1+ IE5+ Opr7+
Per: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...tabcontent.htm
However it should not present an issue in other browsers unless they have show placeholders or similar enabled for images in which case little red X's might appear so you can conditional code it if desired not to show, please PM me for the code and instructions.

*Full install instructions included in the zip, once unzipped please view Install.html also the demo has two of the five images reused but hover to see the description is accurate

Future Updates to include full instructions on how to utilize this signature postbit or postbit_legacy modification so it's not just images and that will include many ideas I have not had time to look into just yet!

Files have been updated and commented to include credit to all involved:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Updated August 23rd, 10 Cleaned up install.html instructions, renames some css and other misc changes.
Updated August 5th, 09 Spare </if> caught by Loco.M (Thanks )
Updated November 15th, 09 for vBulletin 4.0

TheLastSuperman
http://www.innovationbyinstinct.com

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	demosigslider40.PNG
Views:	3150
Size:	107.7 KB
ID:	106142  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Show Thread Enhancements Innovative Signature Showcase TheLastSuperman vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications 27 15 Nov 2010 01:27
Profile Enhancements Innovative Signature Showcase Slider TheLastSuperman vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 1 24 Jun 2009 06:24
Profile Enhancements Innovative Signature Showcase TheLastSuperman vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 1 24 Jun 2009 06:23

  #31  
Old 26 Jan 2010, 07:01
ProFifaLeagues's Avatar
ProFifaLeagues ProFifaLeagues is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Rob
Thats Great Mike cheers!!!
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 23 Aug 2010, 11:32
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Update - Cleaned up the install.html file and tried to make details very simple. I expect to release a full product soon with option to enable/disable per forum basis and on/off in admincp and auto-template install... well 99.9% auto .
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 23 Aug 2010, 12:10
Xencored Xencored is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Mike
Mike. Your demo is dead :X

Mike
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 23 Aug 2010, 12:15
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Cool

Originally Posted by Animemike View Post
Mike. Your demo is dead :X

Mike
But the screenshot is still good ftw although it does not show the true functionality of this... DJ's demo get's the point across though.

FYI I used to be the main admin at that site, things went south in RL so I decided to code for a living.. I didn't have time for games or tournaments anymore and since I've been busy actually working they moved onto phpBB ... even after getting a free Suite from me but so far it's going well, life is good and a full product for the signature showcase after the "Opening Soon" in my sig has passed .

I just posted that I was off to bed so now I must lol

- Mike
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 23 Aug 2010, 16:01
EquinoxWorld EquinoxWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Awesome mod , great work, although I can't get the buttons to show on any of them. I'm using FF and Chrome and neither show them. Also is there any way to make the page not "jump" when a user has this mod. Seems though it makes the page jump , when trying to make a post this can be REALLY annoying. Awesome work though, thank you for the addition.

EDITED:. To make the pages not jump I have added an additional CSS for class .tabcontent and placed a minimum-height so that after the first sig is displayed (if it has other additional lines apart from the sig) the page will not jump back . The buttons not showing is still an issue for us though : ( .

Last edited by EquinoxWorld; 23 Aug 2010 at 16:30.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 23 Aug 2010, 18:33
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Cool

Originally Posted by EquinoxWorld View Post
Awesome mod , great work, although I can't get the buttons to show on any of them. I'm using FF and Chrome and neither show them. Also is there any way to make the page not "jump" when a user has this mod. Seems though it makes the page jump , when trying to make a post this can be REALLY annoying. Awesome work though, thank you for the addition.

EDITED:. To make the pages not jump I have added an additional CSS for class .tabcontent and placed a minimum-height so that after the first sig is displayed (if it has other additional lines apart from the sig) the page will not jump back . The buttons not showing is still an issue for us though : ( .
Sometimes you need to add a / in front of any image URL, it seems last night before releasing I forgot to add the code back in (I have my images in another directory so the url was wrong in the css but don't tell anyone ) to the correct url.. it was a late night err morning rather . I've cleaned up the code a bit more and changed the .tabcontent to .tabcontentss. Do me a favor, download the new .zip and overwrite all the old files then let me know if you have any issues.
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 23 Aug 2010, 18:47
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Cool

Originally Posted by EquinoxWorld View Post
Also is there any way to make the page not "jump" when a user has this mod. Seems though it makes the page jump , when trying to make a post this can be REALLY annoying. Awesome work though, thank you for the addition.

EDITED:. To make the pages not jump I have added an additional CSS for class .tabcontent and placed a minimum-height so that after the first sig is displayed (if it has other additional lines apart from the sig) the page will not jump back . The buttons not showing is still an issue for us though : ( .
What did you add to the CSS a min/max-height or other? Also thanks for the catch on the images I mentioned that when sending out the update just now . *One thing to remember is... some will want the post to become shorter/longer with the different content that is shown, it shows interaction and you can quit clicking the "dots" for it to stop then simply click Edit or Reply etc. or some like you will not like that, I imagine it's not an issue in DJ's version for userinfo in the postbit_legacy because it's already so tall and you don't notice any extra space when switching between although all of this is simply a matter of preference.
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 23 Aug 2010, 19:12
EquinoxWorld EquinoxWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman View Post
What did you add to the CSS a min/max-height or other? Also thanks for the catch on the images I mentioned that when sending out the update just now . *One thing to remember is... some will want the post to become shorter/longer with the different content that is shown, it shows interaction and you can quit clicking the "dots" for it to stop then simply click Edit or Reply etc. or some like you will not like that, I imagine it's not an issue in DJ's version for userinfo in the postbit_legacy because it's already so tall and you don't notice any extra space when switching between although all of this is simply a matter of preference.
Well for our case I added 650px for minimum-height and no max. My reasoning behind this is that because only the first sig will have those extra lines that user can edit through their profile , the other images are just images, so max height in this case is not needed. I added 650px because we allow our members to have about 15 lines on their sig (max amount of lines we allow for the highest usergroup), so one should see how many lines they allow or how many characters and adjust accordingly. I also did not add the max height because we have the sig slider as an option to buy in our shop , and one of our requisite before purchasing is that the additional images must be the same size, although this measure was because of the issue we were having with the pages jumping, this way I would only have to control the first sig with min-height and not worry about the rest because they would be smaller or the same size. This is not an issue with the other mod (DJ's) because there is no additional content aside from the one created , in this case one has to take in account what the user has added to their sigs. Another thing I tried was to have it to position:absolute; but this was causing the extra lines to overlap onto the next post if there was alot of lines added, although this did little to fixing the problem. The only additional CSS I have added is min-height: 650; and so far no jumping . Check it out here: http://www.aniworlds.net/forum/galle...h-edition.html
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 23 Aug 2010, 19:14
EquinoxWorld EquinoxWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman View Post
Sometimes you need to add a / in front of any image URL, it seems last night before releasing I forgot to add the code back in (I have my images in another directory so the url was wrong in the css but don't tell anyone ) to the correct url.. it was a late night err morning rather . I've cleaned up the code a bit more and changed the .tabcontent to .tabcontentss. Do me a favor, download the new .zip and overwrite all the old files then let me know if you have any issues.
Will do : ) Thanks for the update TLS
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 23 Aug 2010, 19:43
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Cool

Originally Posted by EquinoxWorld View Post
Well for our case I added 650px for minimum-height and no max. My reasoning behind this is that because only the first sig will have those extra lines that user can edit through their profile , the other images are just images, so max height in this case is not needed. I added 650px because we allow our members to have about 15 lines on their sig (max amount of lines we allow for the highest usergroup), so one should see how many lines they allow or how many characters and adjust accordingly. I also did not add the max height because we have the sig slider as an option to buy in our shop , and one of our requisite before purchasing is that the additional images must be the same size, although this measure was because of the issue we were having with the pages jumping, this way I would only have to control the first sig with min-height and not worry about the rest because they would be smaller or the same size. This is not an issue with the other mod (DJ's) because there is no additional content aside from the one created , in this case one has to take in account what the user has added to their sigs. Another thing I tried was to have it to position:absolute; but this was causing the extra lines to overlap onto the next post if there was alot of lines added, although this did little to fixing the problem. The only additional CSS I have added is min-height: 650; and so far no jumping . Check it out here: http://www.aniworlds.net/forum/galle...h-edition.html
Hmm then try this code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

So just in case they purchase before making a sig or if they simply don't have one it will show all tabs, be sure to replace the new profile field number labeled ??? in my code above with the new field number or you can relabel from the beginning with the appropriate id's too. Don't foget you can use fancy scripts inside a tab so if you wanted them to be able to show something else off simply add in the code to one of the tabs and now that script with it's content shows instead of an image .

Originally Posted by EquinoxWorld View Post
Will do : ) Thanks for the update TLS
No problem
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 23 Aug 2010, 20:14
betts02's Avatar
betts02 betts02 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Installed but all i get is the "NGG betts02's signature showcase" and nothing else

I used the code in the install file as i already have fields 5-7 installed, but i dont see anything else, not eben the dots

http://www.nextgenerationgamers.co.u...2784#post22784

As you may see in this post

To add to this :

I tried both postbit and postbit_legacy

Last edited by betts02; 23 Aug 2010 at 20:25.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 23 Aug 2010, 20:32
betts02's Avatar
betts02 betts02 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
OK tried again and now it has my original sigs, then red X'x under them and not in a line ?

Any help would be greatfull as i am not very clued up with these sort of things,lol

I want to add some text in say field 7, the xbox gamer card in field 5, etc

As seen in this post - http://www.nextgenerationgamers.co.u...ll=1#post22787
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 23 Aug 2010, 20:55
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Cool

Originally Posted by betts02 View Post
OK tried again and now it has my original sigs, then red X'x under them and not in a line ?

Any help would be greatfull as i am not very clued up with these sort of things,lol

I want to add some text in say field 7, the xbox gamer card in field 5, etc

As seen in this post - http://www.nextgenerationgamers.co.u...ll=1#post22787
In the postbit_slide folder, locate the slidecontent.css and open; Now anywhere you see this type of code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Simply add a / in front of postbit_slide i.e.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



Now if that does not work absolute URL should so then repalce the image URL with the full image url i.e.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



If your forum is not in the root then add your forum folder name to the URL i.e.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

That should fix you up, let me know
*Don't forget to upload it again so the new file is in place with the new code
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 23 Aug 2010, 20:59
EquinoxWorld EquinoxWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Hello TLS,

I have added your code above, everything seems to work fine, I have turned the autorotate off , the buttons do show now perfectly with FF but with chrome no such luck unfortunately. I'm going to leave this way how it is now so at least members who use this mod with FF can show off their work. I am also looking into a fix for chrome , if I find it I'll post it here : ) . Thanks for the help my friend. Impressive mod I may say.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 23 Aug 2010, 21:08
betts02's Avatar
betts02 betts02 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
I did the edits, When i posted up, i got the exact same with the red x'x, when i re-freshed the page there was no dots or red x's like here - http://www.nextgenerationgamers.co.u...ll=1#post22792

But as you can see
http://www.nextgenerationgamers.co.u...manslidebg.png
I have the file path correct so ?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:49.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: