Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
VSa - Advanced Forum Statistics (AJAX) Details »
VSa - Advanced Forum Statistics (AJAX)
Mod Version: 7.1, by Valter (Coder) Valter is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (237 votes - 4.74 average) Installs: 2505
Released: 14 Feb 2010 Last Update: 02 Aug 2012 Downloads: 19759
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template  

Info:
AJAX Forum Statistics:
-Latest Posts
-Latest Forum News
-Most Viewed Threads
-Hottest Threads
-Most Popular Forums
-Latest Classified Ads
-Latest Blog Entries
-Latest Group Posts
-Newest Members
-Top Posters
-Top Thread Starters
-Top Referrers
-Top Reputations
-Top Thanked
-Top Infractions
-Profile Visits
-Latest Social Groups
-Latest Donations

You can turn on/off individual stats, count data from last x days for some of them if you wish, trim titles/usernames to save page space, make several other functionality/make-up customizations... See screenshots.


You can have Main Stats box shown on several pages...
It's shown by default on forumhome (to disable it set "Main Top Stats box on ForumHome" to "None")
To activate another location:
a) add THIS_SCRIPT name to "Stats on pages" field in product options
b) add template name to "Stats in templates" field in product options
c) add "{vb:raw vsatopstats}" to the template you added Stats to


Notes:
-To set options go to: vBulletin Options > VSa - Advanced Forum Statistics
-"Top Thanked" requires Abe1's "Post Thanks" or Scandal's "Thumbs Up?" products to work
-"Latest Donations" requires "VSa - PayPal Donate" hack to work
-To move Top Stats box somewhere else on forumhome: 1.-Set placement setting to "None" 2.-Add "index" to "Stats on pages" setting 3.-Add "FORUMHOME" to "Stats in templates" setting 4.-Add "{vb:raw vsatopstats}" wherever you wish in FORUMHOME template.
-If Top Stats box is messed up because of long usernames or thread/forum titles be noted that you can trim them in ACP options.
-When forum/thread titles or usernames are trimmed, mouse-over will show you full version.


Installation:
-Import XML file (as product) through AdminCP: Plugin System > Manage Products > [Add/Import Product]


Versions:
v1.0 - Jun 12. 2006.
-First release
v6.6.1 - May 14. 2009.
-Latest vB 3.x version
v7.0 - Feb 14. 2010.
-First vB4 release
-Fixed some previous version bugs, optimized code
v7.0.1 - Feb 16. 2010.
-Fixed: Newpost/lastpost linking in 'Latest Posts'
-Fixed: Errors with PHP 5.3
-Fixed: AFS table messed up in footer
-Fixed: Several style errors, including XHTML incompatibilities
-New: Auto-insert on forumhome location - Below Forums
v7.0.2 - Feb 22. 2010.
-Fixed: Several style issues for unregistered users
-Fixed: 'Latest Donations' issues
-Fixed: Import error on some configs
-Fixed: Minor bugs
v7.0.3 - Apr 12. 2010.
-Fixed security bug (user able to set number of results manually)
v7.0.4 - Jan 14. 2012.
-Fixed: Status icons must be GIFs
-Fixed: Status icon overlay problems in Chrome and Safari
-Fixed: Drop-down menu items invisible until highlighted
-Fixed: Last unread post links not compatible with vBSEO
-Fixed: Search Member's posts shows results as threads
-Added: Rich thread prefix support
-Improved: CSS compatibility
-Minor bugs fixed
v7.0.5 - Jan 15. 2012.
-Links in Latest Posts are now fully SEO compatible
-New option: Automatically disable auto-refresh if server load is higher than X
v7.0.6 - Jan 17. 2012.
-Fixed: Prefixes linked in some thread stats
v7.0.7 - Jan 22. 2012.
-New: Show Stats in selected forum only
-Fixed: Some style issues
-Improved: Product menu style
-Improved: Menu disappears on click
-Changed background color variable: 'editor_background' used for better compatibility with custom styles
v7.0.8 - May 27. 2012.
-Fixed: QL Enable Stats link in vB 4.2
v7.0.9 - Jul 07. 2012.
-Fixed: Hide on misc.php requests not related to Stats
v7.1 - Avg 02. 2012.
-New: Top Thanked now works with "Thumbs Up?" system by Scandal
-Note: Above still works with "Post Thanks" system by Abe

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	stats1.jpg
Views:	21054
Size:	178.7 KB
ID:	112315   Click image for larger version

Name:	stats2.jpg
Views:	14831
Size:	153.8 KB
ID:	112316   Click image for larger version

Name:	menu.jpg
Views:	9594
Size:	65.4 KB
ID:	112317   Click image for larger version

Name:	more.jpg
Views:	10586
Size:	73.7 KB
ID:	112318  

Click image for larger version

Name:	acp1.jpg
Views:	7269
Size:	109.4 KB
ID:	112319   Click image for larger version

Name:	acp2.jpg
Views:	6006
Size:	117.0 KB
ID:	112320  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Statistics Modifications Cyb - Advanced Forum Statistics Valter vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 1230 31 Aug 2019 17:31
Statistics Modifications Cyb - Advanced Forum Statistics Valter vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 651 02 Sep 2013 13:25
Statistics Modifications Cyb - Advanced Forum Statistics Valter vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 1599 15 Feb 2013 03:33
Cyb - Advanced Forum Statistics Valter vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 116 16 May 2010 03:57

  #706  
Old 14 Aug 2011, 19:46
frankw frankw is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Originally Posted by bosken View Post
Is there a way to put the stats box where my chat box is today?

HI, great adon, marked as installed and rated 5stars! just need the same help as user above, how do i move it from below the navbar to over the forumpart only as showed in this picture? thank you
__________________
MMA Forum UFC
Reply With Quote
  #707  
Old 17 Aug 2011, 20:07
aam aam is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
I really like Valter's mods. I too noticed the few issues mentioned and I had a go at fixing them by editing the provided xml file.
Originally Posted by lovelyyou View Post
I found a bug: when i press the the tritangle on a Latest Post thead title, next the the username to get to the first unread post, it's lead me to a fail url:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

It's fail url and missed the t= in there, before the id of the thread, it's should be like this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
For this there were a few missing instances of '.t=' that had to be added for both arrowlink and titlelink.

Originally Posted by Markos View Post
there's a conflict with vbseo i wish they would fix this as well
As well as the missing '.t=', the format of the output is slightly irregular, so not supported by vbseo. To fix this you have to alter '&goto=newpost#post' to just read '&goto=newpost#' for both arrowlink and titlelink.

Originally Posted by Big Kahuna View Post
I can't find where this has been addressed -- but it wants to use GIFs instead of VB4's PNGs for the post_old and post_new statusicons

I resaved the png files as gif -- and downloaded to the statusicon directory -- but what can I edit to have it use the post_old.png instead of the post_old.gif?
I just edited the xml file to replace the two instances of .gif with .png.

All I did then was re-import the modified xml file with allow overwrite set to yes.

I haven't tried it fully, but I'm attaching the xml file I used (with .png modification) with vb4.1.5 and vbseo 3.6.0. I'm also attaching another version (not tested) that is identical to the first, except no .png (still with .gif) changes have been made for older versions of vb.

If you decide to use either of the xml files and have any issues, you should be able to just go back to Valter's original version by once again re-importing the original xml with overwrite set to yes.
Attached Files
File Type: xml VSa_AFStats_png.xml (155.7 KB, 19 views)
File Type: xml VSa_AFStats_gif.xml (155.7 KB, 8 views)
Reply With Quote
  #708  
Old 18 Aug 2011, 02:35
addamroy addamroy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
When i click on the 'number of thanks' link in the 'top thanked' area of the widget, it leads me to a database error. I would presume this is because the post thanks addon no longer supports a 'search for thanked posts' feature anymore.

Can you please look into this and tell me whether or not there's a fix? I'd like to allow members to search for thanked posts/threads via this product.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #709  
Old 18 Aug 2011, 11:09
Valter Valter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
It's problem with the Post Thanks mod as they haven't implemented search feature in vB4 versions. The link in Stats is correct for older versions which supported searching of thanked posts.

You can edit the template and remove anchor tags to avoid clicking and db errors.
Reply With Quote
  #710  
Old 21 Aug 2011, 09:20
drayim drayim is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Is there anyone who can say anything or has a solve for this?
Thanks.

Reply With Quote
  #711  
Old 21 Aug 2011, 22:10
frankw frankw is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
hi again walter, do you have an idea of how to move the statistics box right above the forum beside the sidebar, instead of below the navbar over both forum and sidebar. As showed http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=706

thanks
__________________
MMA Forum UFC

Last edited by frankw; 21 Aug 2011 at 22:23.
Reply With Quote
  #712  
Old 26 Aug 2011, 19:22
Gripi Gripi is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
hi..

how to make a string's first character uppercase in all trimmed title?
Reply With Quote
  #713  
Old 05 Sep 2011, 02:44
lild100 lild100 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
I have a major idea,, well it was from a member of my forum...

The forum advanced statistics is so awesome! However, if its displays around 50 threads then your forum homepage can look slightly ugly and clogged up. For a first time noob they would have no idea what the site is all about and are most likely to leave.

However for the regular members its great as there threads dont get backed logge.

Here is the idea...

Is it possible to have i.e. 10 stats being shown.. but then have a box at the bottom saying 'More stats' then this opens out the 50 stats...

How that sound... is it possible?
Reply With Quote
  #714  
Old 10 Sep 2011, 04:14
Omniverse Omniverse is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Beautiful hack.

edit: nvm
Reply With Quote
  #715  
Old 10 Sep 2011, 06:42
93Corvette 93Corvette is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
After installing this mod, I too had to find the fixes for everything. I had the faulty icon, and the continuous loading problem.

So after reading 48 pages of this thread, I wanted to post which ones I thought were important so others can just go to those areas and hopefully fix their problems.

Again, this is only what I thought was important.
(Since I can't upload Word docs, this is a text version. The post number is listed so you can look at the post yourself)
Attached Files
File Type: txt VSA Advance Forum Statistic 235841 mods hacks_text.txt (9.9 KB, 23 views)
Reply With Quote
  #716  
Old 10 Sep 2011, 07:05
93Corvette 93Corvette is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Now a question:
1. How can I see more of the title thread name? I have trim set to 0,0,0 and still it only shows a limited number of characters. If you hover, it shows them all.

2. How do I get rid of the new users post count?

See picture...

Reply With Quote
  #717  
Old 10 Sep 2011, 07:10
Omniverse Omniverse is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Originally Posted by 93Corvette View Post
Now a question:
1. How can I see more of the title thread name? I have trim set to 0,0,0 and still it only shows a limited number of characters. If you hover, it shows them all.

2. How do I get rid of the new users post count?

See picture...

Look like this will work, goto thread titles in trim, and put 35-50 or so, in the thread title area.

And to get no reply number it's in the option under

'Latest Posts' - Show Post Time
Yes No

'Latest Posts' - Show View/Reply Counts
Yes No

'Latest Posts' - Show Source Forum
Yes No

Look for the dot type yes or no's options(3 of them), and you find it there.

I have all clicked to no, no reply number is on mine.


Hope that helps.

I was wondering if anyone knows how to take the "old" text from my thread categorization... Don't need that. Its the one thing I dont like about this hack... Still a nice hack.
Reply With Quote
  #718  
Old 11 Sep 2011, 08:38
93Corvette 93Corvette is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
That fixed the post titles, however I'm still showing new user post on the far right hand side.


I was wondering if anyone knows how to take the "old" text from my thread categorization... Don't need that. Its the one thing I dont like about this hack... Still a nice hack.
I'm trying to figure out what your saying here. I'm not sure what you mean by "old" text...
Reply With Quote
  #719  
Old 11 Sep 2011, 15:58
hazem_aliraqi's Avatar
hazem_aliraqi hazem_aliraqi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Real name: Hazim M
Nice
Great Work
Reply With Quote
  #720  
Old 14 Sep 2011, 12:32
tidus78's Avatar
tidus78 tidus78 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Is it possible to insert a background to the stats panel?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:16.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: