Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Use Google Custom Search In Navbar - Step By Step Details »
Use Google Custom Search In Navbar - Step By Step
Mod Version: 1.00, by rajubd (Member) rajubd is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (11 votes - 4.64 average) Installs: 99
Released: 11 May 2011 Last Update: Never Downloads: 885
Not Supported Template Edits  

This mod will replace vb search in navbar with google custom search.. you can still use advance search from navbar. google search provide much better result when you try to search word under 4 letters..

1. First download google.php upload in your forum root
2. Go to your AdminCP Go to Styles & Templates -> Style Manager
select Style then click Create New Template rename Template to GOOGLE
Paste this code in google Template :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

3. Then Open Navigation / Breadcrumb Templates Click Collapse button click navbar Template find <div id="globalsearch" class="globalsearch"> and <ul class="navbar_advanced_search"> remove all code between this with


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Note : Replace http://www.mobilephonetalk.com with your won website name
Replace partner-pub-8038994048300561:7c8fy7cujxg with your won adsense code...

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.jpg
Views:	3307
Size:	91.4 KB
ID:	128977  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #46  
Old 04 Aug 2011, 01:02
DNN DNN is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Originally Posted by DNN View Post
did you upload the google.php file to your root "as is" after downloading it, or, is there anything that needs to be changed in that file, in order for things to work?
Thank you for the kind help. Did as you said. LARGE GOOGLE, and it worked! =)


Thanks again and come by Drewry News Network, create a free account, and stay connected, so we can stay networking =)

Much appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 04 Aug 2011, 01:03
DNN DNN is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
You can also ignore the previous post about "if you edited anything in the Google.php file" =)
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 15 Sep 2011, 02:21
trackpads's Avatar
trackpads trackpads is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Jason
Great Mod!

One question, I want to completely disable the search engine on my forum but when I do the google box disappears. Is there way to code it so its there if we disable the search?

Thanks!!!

-Jason
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 16 Sep 2011, 18:28
BlueCheri's Avatar
BlueCheri BlueCheri is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Does it work for 4.1.2?
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 22 Sep 2011, 12:06
rajubd rajubd is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Originally Posted by BlueCheri View Post
Does it work for 4.1.2?
Yes it does
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 29 Sep 2011, 06:17
appsfinder appsfinder is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Hi how can i add this to the advanced search

all the best
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 09 Oct 2011, 14:59
ngocol ngocol is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
instaled thanks
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 25 Oct 2011, 17:59
ahobilam's Avatar
ahobilam ahobilam is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Real name: NVS
I tried this
in VB 4.1.7
No luck?!
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 28 Oct 2011, 21:31
Gn_Snake Gn_Snake is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Does it work for 4.1.7?
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 26 Nov 2011, 04:33
K!nG K!nG is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Just installed on 4.1.8 & working just fine Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 01 Dec 2011, 13:58
datoneer datoneer is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
I cannot find this (vb version 4.1.5)

3. Then Open Navigation / Breadcrumb Templates Click Collapse button click navbar Template find <div id="globalsearch" class="globalsearch"> and <ul class="navbar_advanced_search"> remove all code between this with
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 04 Dec 2011, 09:00
GTX2 GTX2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
any chance of not showing ads in navbar when search is done?
Just like i have conditionals for register and login script page, how can i add this one here?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This last one not working...
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 07 Dec 2011, 21:40
zeus_r6 zeus_r6 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
I'm seeing little to no search results where I got plenty using the vb search...ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 07 Dec 2011, 21:50
zeus_r6 zeus_r6 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
It's almost like it's not searching my site
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 26 Dec 2011, 14:07
ecitizen's Avatar
ecitizen ecitizen is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Real name: rasa
but dont work with persiton langueg
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:11.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: