Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 02 Sep 2008, 21:57
zoccy zoccy is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
How To Make Sub Forum Look Like This:

Hi All ,


I have latest Vb installed

I have created few forum and sub forum but i want to display subforum like this:



please help me how to do this , do i need to install any mod or do any change in codes???

please let me know step by step , treat me as beginner.

and will it matter from style to style ? i mean wil this work only with perticular style ?

please help me


thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02 Sep 2008, 22:34
rapidphim rapidphim is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
login admincp, navigate to vBulletin Options, select vBulletin Options, scroll down and select Forum Listings Display Option and play around with the top three options. This setting will apply to all the styles.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02 Sep 2008, 22:41
Opserty Opserty is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
(As stated in above post)

vBulletin Options > vBulletin Options > Forum Listings Display Options

Try setting:
Depth of Forums - Forum Home to 2
Depth of Sub-Forums to 1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02 Sep 2008, 22:47
zoccy zoccy is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
i went through so many mods and all , installed Sorky - SubForum List Control but finaly it ws so simple.

may be i am lost in all options and its very new to me so overviewd it

thank you so much for this help..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26 Sep 2008, 04:40
the stig's Avatar
the stig the stig is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
This is awesome. The suggestion by "Opserty" works perfectly!!! wahooo!

--------------- Added 26 Sep 2008 at 05:07 ---------------

Can someone show me how I can line them up in a column rather then listed horizontally?




thanks

Last edited by the stig; 26 Sep 2008 at 05:07. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26 Sep 2008, 06:51
Sycoloco1212 Sycoloco1212 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Originally Posted by the stig View Post
This is awesome. The suggestion by "Opserty" works perfectly!!! wahooo!

--------------- Added 26 Sep 2008 at 05:07 ---------------

Can someone show me how I can line them up in a column rather then listed horizontally?




thanks
Someone help me plz i need mine like this and cant seem to figure out, everything i try doesn't seem to work -_-

Thanks =)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26 Sep 2008, 06:55
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Hanson
Search "subforum" in "All Mods" for "Titles Only" .
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

View My Modifications
29 Releases and Counting... Latest Modification: dmActivityStream - vBookie Integration (4.x)

Please do not PM me to ask for support - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 26 Sep 2008, 07:06
Sycoloco1212 Sycoloco1212 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
thanks i searched it before but seems like the updated sorky fixed it for me =) thx much
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:24.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: