Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Add Usergroup as Moderator Details »
Add Usergroup as Moderator
Mod Version: 1.0.10, by Andreas (Coder) Andreas is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.0 Rating: (15 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 177
Released: 03 Aug 2005 Last Update: 16 Jan 2006 Downloads: 573
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Is in Beta Stage  

Add Usergroup as Moderator
Description
This Hack allows you to add a whole Usergroup as Moderators.
(Of course you can not only add but also remove it, change Permissions, etc. )

Details
1 Product XML with 1 Plugin, 16 Phrases and 2 Queries
1 ACP Navigation XML
1 ACP Applet
1 Datamanager Class

History
1.0.0
Initial Version

1.0.1
Fixed a slight Bug regarding Table Prefixes

1.0.2
Removed Multi-Table DELETEs to improve mySQL compatibility

1.0.3
Fixed a missing s that caused Moderator Permissions not being removed when a User is being removed from the Moderator Usergroup

1.0.4
Fixed a Bug regarding Table Prefixes

1.0.5
Code optimization
Usergroup is now being shown instead of individual Moderators on Forumhome/Forumdisplay

1.0.6
Fixed a Problem with conflicting column Names

1.0.7
Added a few checks to prevent Moderators of Moderator Usergroups from being modified/deleted individually

1.0.8
Added Support for moderated public Usergroups as Moderator Usergroup

1.0.9
Fixed a Bug which caused Moderator Usergroups not being displayed properly in subforums.

1.0.10
Fixed a a slight problem that could cause mySQL errors

Please only click Install if you actually have installed/are using this Hack, and click Uninstall whan you don't use it any longer!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 03 Aug 2005, 20:52
Dean C's Avatar
Dean C Dean C is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Real name: Dean Clatworthy
/me wishes this was a default vB features
__________________
Dean Clatworthy - Web Developer/Designer
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03 Aug 2005, 20:54
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas

I know it's not an ideal solution, but maybe better then nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03 Aug 2005, 23:26
Mephisteus's Avatar
Mephisteus Mephisteus is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
*worship*

Thank you kind sir, I really really needed this and you have now saved me valuable time (which I dont have).

Once again, thanks

[edit]
Doesnt work, getting mysql errors all over the place (including when editing a user). When usergroup is added. members of the usergroup (additional) dont have moderator rights.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by DarkSSJ3; 03 Aug 2005 at 23:45.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04 Aug 2005, 10:51
jluerken's Avatar
jluerken jluerken is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Germany
Looks like this hack doesn't support table prefixes
__________________
Ciao jluerken
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04 Aug 2005, 10:59
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
It should support Table Prefixes.
But it needs an up-to-date mySQL Version

@DarkSSJ3
Which mySQL Version do you use?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04 Aug 2005, 11:09
Mephisteus's Avatar
Mephisteus Mephisteus is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
4.0.24-standard

I have to go out for a bit, when I get back Ill load it back up and go through it more extensivly
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04 Aug 2005, 11:23
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
Aargh, there was a Problem with Table Prefixes - 1 Space where it should not have been.
ZIP updated.
Just import the new Product XML to update.

But I still think this isn't the cause for your Problem, as you don't seem to use Table Prefixes?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04 Aug 2005, 11:48
Asterik's Avatar
Asterik Asterik is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Jason

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Yea, i have prefixes and ur newest update and still nothin :surprised:

* BTW * This was from me just editing a user. Nothing more.

Last edited by Asterik; 04 Aug 2005 at 12:15.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04 Aug 2005, 12:04
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
Hmm. Works fine on my Testboard that has a Table Prefix
Which Prefix do you use?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04 Aug 2005, 12:15
Asterik's Avatar
Asterik Asterik is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Jason
Silly me, actually i have no prefix. :P. But it gives me the same error eventhough I did set a usergroup as moderator of a forum o_O.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04 Aug 2005, 12:18
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
That's what I thought.
Seems like your mySQL Version does not support this Query Syntax.

Can you try the following Query in phpMyAdmin if it generates errors?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by KirbyDE; 04 Aug 2005 at 12:25.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04 Aug 2005, 12:33
Asterik's Avatar
Asterik Asterik is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Jason

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

hmm..... Ran ur query but it went through, but i still get this

:: EDIT :: Actually it didn't delete anything :I
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04 Aug 2005, 12:57
Mephisteus's Avatar
Mephisteus Mephisteus is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
I have the same as Asterik. When editing a user it gives me that error.

Last edited by DarkSSJ3; 04 Aug 2005 at 13:45.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04 Aug 2005, 17:03
Marco van Herwaarden Marco van Herwaarden is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Originally Posted by KirbyDE
That's what I thought.
Seems like your mySQL Version does not support this Query Syntax.

Can you try the following Query in phpMyAdmin if it generates errors?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
That is a completly different query.

PS Not all MySQL versions support multi table deletes.
__________________
Marco van Herwaarden
Ex vBulletin.org Coordinator
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:48.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: