Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
BB Code [table] Details »
BB Code [table]
Mod Version: 0.1.7.1, by StGaensler (Member) StGaensler is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (100 votes - 4.77 average) Installs: 1198
Released: 14 Feb 2006 Last Update: 26 Mar 2008 Downloads: 11853
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template  

BB Code [table]
by StGaensler

Description
This Hack provides a BB code [table] to add a table to the post
The skin of the table automatically fits the style because the CSS classes of vBulletin are used.

A table is simply made of some lines (will be the rows). The cols are seperated by |. So this will be a table:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

A screenshot of a "ready" table is attached

Usage
  1. install attached product XML through product manager (overwrite existing)
  2. install at least one language pack in AdminCP -> Languages & Phrases -> Download / Upload Languages -> Import Language XML File
    Important: Select the language you want to import the phrases into, not "(Create New Language)" - this won't work! If you use another version of vBulletin than I use enable "Ignore Language Version" to import the language pack.

Please note: (installing)
Installing this product will: (reverted during uninstall)
  1. rename a existing BB code "table" to "table_saved"
  2. add a new BB code [table]
If you want to have live sortable columns (JavaScript): Download attached sorttable.js.txt rename it to sorttable.js and place it into the /clientscript/ folder of your vBulletin. Then go to AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> BB Code [table] Settings -> Enabled Features Of This BB Code and enable sortable
Note: Including the file on the webpages where it is necessary is done by my product. So if sortable is disabled, it won't be included automatically.
If you want to have a icon for the editor you may use this for free: Download this icon and place it in your /images/editor/ folder.

Please note: (usage)
  • Of course you can use vB Code and smilies inside the table!
  • The first line defines how much columns are in the table. If the other lines have more or less colums they are cut off or filled with   (space)
  • You can find a detailed description of the options (please read it before requesting help)
  • Empty rows are (should be ) removed.

New features
  • define colspan of cells
  • small panel in AdminCP
  • define CSS class of table and tablerows
  • live sorting of table through clicking the head of a column
  • defining maximum width of a table

Maybe planned features
  • detailed description of the vB Code in misc.php?do=bbcode depending on the features enabled in AdminCP (planned for next beta version)
  • define formatting (bold, italic), align (left, right, center) and width of the cols
Suggested but not planned features
  • none

Known problems
  • Bugfix of version 0.1.1 doesn't work if vBulletin should write template names into the source code

Version history:
0.0.1 - 0.0.5 internal releases for testing purposes (Thanks to Zombie79 from powerforen.de for testing)
0.1 first official release
0.1.1 fixed small bug: if a line ends with eg vbcode quote no new row was generated (should already have been fixed but did not work)
0.1.2 workaround: removed call to function bcmod(), it could also be done another way
0.1.3.x beta version described here (and following) - added admin panel, colpan and css feature
0.1.4 stable version - no significant changes to the last beta (0.1.3.8)
0.1.5.x beta version described here (and following) - added sortable, maxwidth, versioncheck, upgrade message, compatibility to vB 3.6
0.1.6 stable version - two bugfixes to last beta, {br} for posting linebreaks in a tablecell
0.1.7.x stable version - compatibility to vB 3.7 (description) - added tab seperated tables

This hack can be used for free. If you want to make a small donation, just contact me. We will find a way
I don't want this product to be distributed from other sources. Please don't upload it to other vBulletin related boards etc.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	table_01.jpg
Views:	8638
Size:	10.9 KB
ID:	42776   Click image for larger version

Name:	table_02.jpg
Views:	7763
Size:	10.1 KB
ID:	42777   Click image for larger version

Name:	table_03.jpg
Views:	11890
Size:	30.9 KB
ID:	42792   Click image for larger version

Name:	table_04.jpg
Views:	6996
Size:	135.1 KB
ID:	48107  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #736  
Old 19 Jun 2011, 08:24
pokusek pokusek is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Before vB v4.1.4 I was using this modification. Now I uninstalled it, but there still remains it's icon in the editor (there is no custom BB code on this page http://example.com/admincp/bbcode.php?do=modify right now, which is weird)



Does anyone know how to remove it?
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #737  
Old 20 Jun 2011, 13:23
HolyKiller HolyKiller is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
I had a big problem after with my forum after updating to 4.1.4 witch this (perfect) mod still installed (disabled during update). Even after uninstall the default "table" function was buggy.

So i restored my fresh backup, uninstalled this MOD, then upgraded to 4.1.4 and it's working now. The main problem is, all of the old tables lost. I mean, it does not left any unparsed "source" in the posts, it just disappeared. So i temporary established the backup forum as a "test" installation in "read only" mode, so any user can copy/paste old table to the new forum. Yes, a bit tricky, but it's ok
Reply With Quote
  #738  
Old 24 Jun 2011, 16:33
kayota kayota is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Real name: kayota
Dear all,

I used mod table for version 3.8.x, now i upgraded it to 4.1.1 and the mod table is no longer suitable. Therefore, the old posts using this mod are in error. I need the upgraded version for this function. Could you please do it and let me know the cost? Thank you very much.
Reply With Quote
  #739  
Old 25 Jun 2011, 00:04
Alfa1's Avatar
Alfa1 Alfa1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
The conversion from this table hack to vbulletin 4.1.4 is important. Please release a converter.
Reply With Quote
  #740  
Old 30 Jun 2011, 07:55
Stefanus Stefanus is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Real name: Stefanus
The "Table" in 4.1.4 does not have all the functions of this mod, and it does not look as if vB is going to give us the full capabilities of the full CKEditor,

Have a look at the capabilities of the full: CKEditor - Demo

Play with the capabilities of the table function in the demo and decide for yourself if vB is giving us the best or.....

I still use this mod in vB 4.1.4 because of the crappy functions vB has given us in their version is not up to standard and does not have all the functions this mod have.

"4.1.4 will have shitty tables in Forum via CKeditor"
Reply With Quote
  #741  
Old 30 Jun 2011, 16:45
obmob obmob is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Originally Posted by Alfa1 View Post
The conversion from this table hack to vbulletin 4.1.4 is important. Please release a converter.
Certainly, that would be useful.
Reply With Quote
  #742  
Old 30 Jun 2011, 19:39
wonderfulwat wonderfulwat is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Agreed we need a 4.1.4 converter!
Reply With Quote
  #743  
Old 01 Jul 2011, 11:10
AusPhotography's Avatar
AusPhotography AusPhotography is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Real name: Rick-owner, Kym-admin
Originally Posted by wonderfulwat View Post
Agreed we need a 4.1.4 converter!
Why would this mod author write a converter to vB4.1.4??

It's not hard to write one of your own with a bit of PHP and regex .
I'll be writing a one of when i upgrade our site to 4.1.4/5 in production, maybe August as I'm really busy for now
__________________
www.AusPhotography.net.au a.k.a. AP is a photography forum where members share their photography, photo editing skills and techniques. We run regular photographic competitions; Rick (site owner) and Kym (site tech) using this account
*** Home of the AP fully comprehensive vb4 photographic competition management solution ***
Reply With Quote
  #744  
Old 02 Jul 2011, 12:53
Prorockz Prorockz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
i am used 3.8.7 version im just install it but . table option not show please help me out , ? im miss to edit something ?
Reply With Quote
  #745  
Old 02 Jul 2011, 14:07
MagicThemeParks's Avatar
MagicThemeParks MagicThemeParks is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Originally Posted by Prorockz View Post
i am used 3.8.7 version im just install it but . table option not show please help me out , ? im miss to edit something ?
Do you mean that the icon isn't showing? You'd have to add an icon image path into the "Button Image (Optional)" field in the BBCode.
Reply With Quote
  #746  
Old 02 Jul 2011, 19:50
Prorockz Prorockz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
"Button Image (Optional)" im already add that and in BBCODE is show table pic

but in new thread not see table options . or image .
Reply With Quote
  #747  
Old 03 Jul 2011, 05:22
Prorockz Prorockz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009




check screen short .

yes i have added image path in to button image field . but still it is not show in editor post
Reply With Quote
  #748  
Old 03 Jul 2011, 17:38
MagicThemeParks's Avatar
MagicThemeParks MagicThemeParks is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Do you have any modifications or add-ons that customize the editor? Like an advanced editor mod? If so, you may want to check it on there.
Reply With Quote
  #749  
Old 04 Jul 2011, 09:22
Prorockz Prorockz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
no im use simple/original editor if possible can u check out i can send u admin detail via pm ?
Reply With Quote
  #750  
Old 06 Jul 2011, 22:14
Danielgsc's Avatar
Danielgsc Danielgsc is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Originally Posted by snoopytas View Post
Why would this mod author write a converter to vB4.1.4??

It's not hard to write one of your own with a bit of PHP and regex .
I'll be writing a one of when i upgrade our site to 4.1.4/5 in production, maybe August as I'm really busy for now
Yes, already I had thought about that. It is easy to substitute | with td, but: how do you put the "tr" in its correct place if with the tab mod it was just necessary to put an enter?

Regards...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:18.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: