Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Banner Rotator (Definitive Mod) Details »
Banner Rotator (Definitive Mod)
Mod Version: 0.90, by andrefedalto (Member) andrefedalto is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.2 Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 85
Released: 21 Dec 2005 Last Update: 23 Dec 2005 Downloads: 367
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files  

Hi you there. I was looking for a really nice Banner Rotator Mod, but i couldn't find one that had what i need. So i decided to code one. Finished it right now and i'll share with you.

So, what does this hack do?
- This mod allows you to add lots of forum banners.
- The banners will be automatically randomized everytime you reload your forums.

How can i work with it?
- It's all controlable through AdminCP.
- NOT NEEDED ftp access to upload banners.
- You CAN upload banners (jpg, gif & png) through AdminCP.
- You can set a description for individual banners.
- You can edit the description easily and individually.
- You can delete the banners through AdminCP (this function delete the banner from the ftp)
- You can activate/deactivate you banners.
- Deactivated banners remains in the ftp, but will not be shown on forum home.

How can i install? (Time to install: 1 minute if you are fast enough )
- Upload all the files contained in the "upload" folder inside the zip to your forum root directory and CHMOD 77 the folder "/image/banners"
- Install product-brotator.
- Go to your AdminCP > Style Manager > YOUR SKIN > Edit HEADER template and find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


You can change banner width and height editing the plugin called "Banner Rotator Generator" and changing the values:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

for your own values.

I really hope you enjoy this hack and, please, if you find any kind of bug, report it to me as soon as possible.
And if you have any suggestions, post here.

Thanks you all!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	banner_add.JPG
Views:	1271
Size:	35.9 KB
ID:	39764   Click image for larger version

Name:	banner_delete.JPG
Views:	1637
Size:	174.5 KB
ID:	39765   Click image for larger version

Name:	banner_edit.JPG
Views:	1506
Size:	161.9 KB
ID:	39766   Click image for larger version

Name:	banner_show.JPG
Views:	1565
Size:	42.3 KB
ID:	39767  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks Banner Rotator (Definitive Mod) **UPDATED** andrefedalto vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 279 29 Aug 2011 16:30
Miscellaneous Hacks Banner Rotator andrefedalto vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 236 11 Mar 2011 01:05

Comments
  #2  
Old 21 Dec 2005, 22:07
GoTTi GoTTi is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
thats a good hack.

try www.phpadsnew.com for probably the best banner management system out. and its free.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21 Dec 2005, 22:36
Daniel's Avatar
Daniel Daniel is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Daniel
I had a template modification like it, http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...threadid=99402

Great job though!
__________________
Daniel
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21 Dec 2005, 23:04
rb290's Avatar
rb290 rb290 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Database error in vBulletin 3.5.2:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT * FROM brotator WHERE active = '1' ORDER BY Rand() LIMIT 1;

MySQL Error : Table 'thug_thug.brotator' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146
Date : Wednesday, December 21st 2005 @ 06:03:38 PM
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21 Dec 2005, 23:07
rb290's Avatar
rb290 rb290 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
cant get on the board, gives me database error, can someone tell me whats wrong, when i uploaded a pic from the admincp it gave me a database error

Last edited by rb290; 21 Dec 2005 at 23:10.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21 Dec 2005, 23:13
jrofosho jrofosho is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
my database tables weren't created either.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 21 Dec 2005, 23:18
andrefedalto andrefedalto is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: André
apparently the tables weren't created. take a look at you db sctructure and look for any "brotator" table you find. if you want, give me your msn and i can fix that for you

jrofosho: same to you.. tables were not created. look for table brotator or ive me a way to contact you, like msn

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 21 Dec 2005, 23:19
rb290's Avatar
rb290 rb290 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
msn: da_shiznit29@hotmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 21 Dec 2005, 23:26
jrofosho jrofosho is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
msn: jrofosho@gmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21 Dec 2005, 23:40
rb290's Avatar
rb290 rb290 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
??????????
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 22 Dec 2005, 00:14
jrofosho jrofosho is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Issue resolved.

Nice hack.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 22 Dec 2005, 01:54
Synth Synth is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Will this still allow affiliates to track activity on a banner?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 22 Dec 2005, 06:39
Itworx4me's Avatar
Itworx4me Itworx4me is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Would be a nice addition if it had banner clicks and a way to show stats to your advertisers.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 22 Dec 2005, 06:40
DS MrSinister's Avatar
DS MrSinister DS MrSinister is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
this hack is for your banner at the top of your page. its like what vb.org has done with ther banners. how it changes when u click on to a another link etc.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 22 Dec 2005, 11:44
andrefedalto andrefedalto is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: André
Originally Posted by Itworx4me
Would be a nice addition if it had banner clicks and a way to show stats to your advertisers.
its not an advertisement mod... just main forum banner

you can find plenty of ad mods
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:21.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: