Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
FractalizeR: Show items, awaiting moderation in notifications area Details »
FractalizeR: Show items, awaiting moderation in notifications area
Mod Version: 1.1.3, by FractalizeR (Coder) FractalizeR is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (10 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 155
Released: 25 Jul 2008 Last Update: 01 Sep 2008 Downloads: 762
Not Supported Uses Plugins Re-usable Code Translations  

What does it do?
This hack shows all items, that require moderation in a notifications area. Items are grouped by type:
  • Threads
  • Posts
  • Group messages
  • Visitor messages
  • Picture comments
  • Album pictures
  • Users
  • Calendar events

Clicking on a group redirects you to a moderation panel for that type of items.

You can also restrict, what usergroups can see notifications and what items you want to appear in notifications

Russian localization included.

How to install?

1. Install *.xml file via Admin Control Panel (Product management)

Files description:
  • product-fr_notifymoditems.xml - main product XML. English localization included.
  • vbulletin-language-ru.xml - russian localization. Import as a language overwritting russian.

Version history:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot.gif
Views:	1423
Size:	15.9 KB
ID:	84537   Click image for larger version

Name:	settings.jpg
Views:	625
Size:	52.8 KB
ID:	85093  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #46  
Old 07 Aug 2008, 19:41
FractalizeR's Avatar
FractalizeR FractalizeR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Real name: Vladislav
After you click on moderation you are taken to standard VBulletin page. My mod has no relation to that effect. Try to click corresponding link in modcp or user profile that has the same effect. Links are taken from there.

Does anyone else has the same problems?
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 12 Aug 2008, 13:13
holwebs's Avatar
holwebs holwebs is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
I have just installed this & currently have no outstanding posts or threads to modify at the moment but it is still showing as 1 thread awaiting moderation.

I have checked via Admin screen & searched on older posts but there is nothing to moderate. Why is it showing this?
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 12 Aug 2008, 15:42
FractalizeR's Avatar
FractalizeR FractalizeR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Real name: Vladislav
I don't know. Check your moderation table. It should be empty, when nothing to moderate
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 12 Aug 2008, 15:58
holwebs's Avatar
holwebs holwebs is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by FractalizeR View Post
I don't know. Check your moderation table. It should be empty, when nothing to moderate
I have just checked table called 'moderation' and it is empty.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 12 Aug 2008, 16:08
puertoblack2003's Avatar
puertoblack2003 puertoblack2003 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Originally Posted by holwebs View Post
I have just checked table called 'moderation' and it is empty.
that happened to me before,I did that when i was deleting a post that was in moderation and it never went away so i went to the moderation table and empty it so everything was good after that.You may want to do it.
__________________
Android Custom Creations
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 12 Aug 2008, 16:22
holwebs's Avatar
holwebs holwebs is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Thank you but HOW do I empty it?

If I look in phpmyadmin & browse the table there are '0' rows so I thought it was empty.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 12 Aug 2008, 22:30
Alfa1's Avatar
Alfa1 Alfa1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
I am amazed that so few people have installed this mod. I guess it is because of the bugs that where in previous versions.

Please post your experience with the latest version.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 14 Aug 2008, 11:30
mattysheff mattysheff is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
This cause me errors with VBadvanced.

Database error in vBulletin 3.7.2:

Invalid SQL:
UPDATE vbadv_dyna_entries SET views = views+1 WHERE entryid =;

MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1
Error Number : 1064
Request Date : Thursday, August 14th 2008 @ 12:14:35 AM
Error Date : Thursday, August 14th 2008 @ 12:14:35 AM
Script : http://www.queeruk.net/guide/showentry.php?e=90
Referrer : http://www.queeruk.net/guide/
IP Address :
Username :
Classname : vB_Database_MySQLi
MySQL Version : 5.0.51a-community
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 14 Aug 2008, 12:27
Cocko Cocko is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Originally Posted by Alfa1 View Post
I am amazed that so few people have installed this mod. I guess it is because of the bugs that where in previous versions.
Never tried this hack appearing in navbar menu.
I am still waiting for an update of quick moderation box for vBadvanced CMPS.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 14 Aug 2008, 14:11
FractalizeR's Avatar
FractalizeR FractalizeR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Real name: Vladislav
Originally Posted by mattysheff View Post
This cause me errors with VBadvanced.

Database error in vBulletin 3.7.2:

Invalid SQL:
UPDATE vbadv_dyna_entries SET views = views+1 WHERE entryid =;

MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1
Error Number : 1064
Request Date : Thursday, August 14th 2008 @ 12:14:35 AM
Error Date : Thursday, August 14th 2008 @ 12:14:35 AM
Script : http://www.queeruk.net/guide/showentry.php?e=90
Referrer : http://www.queeruk.net/guide/
IP Address :
Username :
Classname : vB_Database_MySQLi
MySQL Version : 5.0.51a-community
I don't think it is a problem of my hack.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 14 Aug 2008, 15:43
KURTZ KURTZ is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Real name: Christian
nice job thx
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 15 Aug 2008, 07:26
mattysheff mattysheff is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Everything works fine without it. I enable your hack and then it stops working which is a shame.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 15 Aug 2008, 15:07
holwebs's Avatar
holwebs holwebs is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
I now have 2 bugs

1. I cannot clear the Thread Notification=1, even though the moderation table is EMPTY (see my post above)

2. I have now enabled Calendar Moderations & although it correctly shows one event awaiting moderation, the link in the pull-down is not correct - it just goes go to "myforum.com/1" wheras as post notofications go to "myforum.com/moderation.php?do=viewposts&type=moderated"

The same happens for Users & Album pictures.

There doesn't seem to be an option on the User Profile to moderate events - is that right? Do you have to go to modcp? - it looks like the link should be to "myforum.com/modcp/moderate.php?do=events"

Please can you look. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 15 Aug 2008, 15:32
FractalizeR's Avatar
FractalizeR FractalizeR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Real name: Vladislav
2holwebs
#2 Bug fixed. xml reuploaded. Thank you for reporting.

But I still cannot fix your bug #1. On my forum all is shown correctly. Can you please execute the following SQL on your forum DB and tell me the result:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 15 Aug 2008, 16:30
holwebs's Avatar
holwebs holwebs is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Hi,

have redownloaded & bug with calandar events is now fixed thanks.

Have run the query on my dbase for table moderation as requested:

Showing rows 0 - 0 (1 total, Query took 0.0002 sec)

so you're right there is one row there but vB shows 'no threads to moderate'. I've reported it on vbulletin.com although I know I could delete it manually but I wonder if there is a bug there.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:14.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: